Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Dorado Hills

4360 Town Center Boulevard , El Dorado Hills, California 95762

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1332 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1332reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1064
  • 4 Stars
    178
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    23

Find

By

April 27, 2021

platinumelite

Good place, can be nosiy with bar next door. location is good.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel in a Great Location

By

April 26, 2021

platinumelite

The location of this Hotel is wonderful and my stay was excellent

Read More
Read Less

Great little place

By

April 20, 2021

club

We enjoyed our stay. Had a nice view of the pond behind us and enjoyed the nightlife next door at a couple of the restaurants. It’s a cute little hotel with very modern touches in the room. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

10/10 Would Recommend!

By

April 13, 2021

club

Great staff, very friendly and accommodating. Every measure has been taken to assure cleanliness and safety are their first priority. Rooms and hotel are kept very clean! Pool is relaxing and fun. Chairs/lounge/tables are kept at a safe distance for COVID prevention safety measures. Fantastic location close to food, drinks, live music, entertainment and even a Target! Great place to stay if planning to enjoy the many wineries and breweries in Placerville/Camino/Amador area.

Read More
Read Less

Quality Stay

By

April 12, 2021

club

Very clean hotel, inside and out. Nice area. Zero complaints. Nice facility and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

The Best Sleeping Accommodations

By

April 09, 2021

club

Kind of hard to rate fairly, because of what I'm sure are required Covid restrictions. I really miss the pre-Covid breakfasts, the all-day coffee in the lobby, and not being required to wear an uncomfortable mask when I'm the only person in a hallway, elevator, or stairwell. Again, I realize that this is not the "fault" of hotel staff and management -- but I look forward to things going back to the old days. I think the staff is doing an excellent job of making the best of a bad, or at least inconvenient, situation.

I had one of the housekeeping staff act rudely toward me...but everyone else was professional, friendly, and helpful.

This is the second time I've stayed at this HIE for a short get-away, and I plan on coming back occasionally. My room was clean, quiet, had a great balcony...and the mattresses are the main reason I always stay with HIE.

All in all, this was a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great place and location!

By

April 08, 2021

Staff is always friendly and professional. The room was clean and had everything I needed. Great location.

Read More
Read Less

Cozy convenience in gold country

By

April 06, 2021

club

Beautiful little downtown shopping area. Hotel backs up to a walking path and nature preserve, next to the at downtown area. We had a very nice time, while we visited Sacramento and Coloma (this hotel is in the middle). Enjoyed the pool and whirlpool bath. Staff was very nice. It was mostly quiet, except for some goose honking from the nature preserve. Due to COVID restrictions, the breakfast was not impressive at all. Cold breakfast grab-and-go style.

Read More
Read Less

Relax

By

April 06, 2021

I was traveling home to Pacific Northwest from Phoenix. Was exhausted. Room was comfortable and I was able to recharge and keep traveling.

Read More
Read Less

So, so experience

By

April 05, 2021

club

Clean room
Insufficient hand sanitizer.
Very little offered for grab n go breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Scary

By

April 04, 2021

club

When we 1st arrive took 30mins before staff was able to check us in....then was giving a key card to someone else room...entered the room and unknown person things was all over suite..... immediately called front desk from room due to us having so many bags....staff came up with a new key card for a new room...he kind of blew off the fact that HE HAD BREACHED security to someone else room.!!! Which felt weird and scary at the same time....got to our room and whirlpool did not have a water stopper to keep water in tub...had to wait 24hrs before they fixed that issue...beds could be a lil more comfortable but pillows were amazing.!!! View of lake was amazing and relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

April 04, 2021

club

Love my stays here. I will stay at this hotel when needing to again. Close to stores and restaurants too.

Read More
Read Less