Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 833 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

833reviews

  • 5 Stars
    413
  • 4 Stars
    279
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    23

Comfortable stay

By

July 19, 2017

club

Great service, clean room, great breakfast and would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Accommodating staff and comfy beds

By

July 19, 2017

club

Staff were very accommodating and the rooms were just what needed for our stay. Comfortable beds. Breakfast was lovely and plenty of choice.

Read More
Read Less

Business as usual

By

July 17, 2017

club

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel the facilities are excellent and the staff are first class, it's my place of choice whenever I'm in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel ok, poor breakfast

By

July 16, 2017

club

Hotel was ok and staff were very good but the breakfast was terrible , Baked Beans , poor Scrambled Eggs and Cheap Sausages don`t constitute a good hot breakfast to me , no wonder its advertised as free as I doubt anyone would pay for it more than once . Worst Breakfast I have had in 55 years of using Hotels . Hotel Location is not the same as the postcode and can be difficult to get too off the Dual Carriageway if you don`t know the area (it is hidden by a Shell Gas Station). I will be stopping at the Birmingham NEC Holiday Inn Express later this Month as I did last year and I know the Free Breakfast will be better , oh and my checkout was the 16th not the 13th as I added 3 days

Read More
Read Less

Comfy sleep

By

July 16, 2017

club

Beds were amazingly comfy...hotel was spotless, joyel located in a very convenient 8 location....

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

July 16, 2017

Not up to the usual Holiday Inn standard.
Breakfast choice poor, dining tables not cleared or cleaned promptly, gardens neglected limited evening menu as most items not available.
Room clean and comfortable (apart from cheap desk chair) good shower. Limited tea and coffee in room, no Earl Grey tea at breakfast
Would not stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

nice stay but food poor

By

July 14, 2017

club

The staff could not do enough for us but the food supplied by holiday inn to them was cheap rubbish which they had no choice in purchase.

Read More
Read Less

Nice surprise

By

July 13, 2017

club

The shower was brilliant and the bed comfortable. What more do you need?

Read More
Read Less

clean , tidy , friendly helpful staff

By

July 12, 2017

club

.
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

July 11, 2017

club

Comfortable, clean, big rooms, quite, good service would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Good VFM - Great for business!

By

July 09, 2017

platinumelite

Holiday Inn Express Colchester is a simple no-frills hotel, but still nice enough to satisfy your needs! Good modern rooms, food is nice enough and you get free wifi and free breakfast - easy choice!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel with great service and good value for money

By

July 08, 2017

This is a neat hotel, easily accessible from A12, that offers good accommodation at a reasonable price. It does not offer room service and does not have a swimming pool but the rooms are fair sized and exceptionally well kept with a good selection of TV channels and modern television sets. The rooms have tea-making facilities but for ironing one has to use a common area. The parking facilities are good and the restaurant has a reasonable selection of dishes. The staff is very helpful and friendly. For the price you pay it is hard to find any fault with this hotel.

Read More
Read Less