Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 268 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

268reviews

  • 5 Stars
    148
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    14

Full Set of Toe Nail Clippings Included

By

January 12, 2017

I stayed here some time back and had a similar experience with used towels left in the room and filthy carpets but was generously compensated with points so I thought I would give them another shot.
Upon arrival I noticed how disgusting the lobby furniture was (see pictures). No problem, I won't be sitting in the lobby. I checked into my suite and walked over clumps of what looked like animal fur on the carpet. I can handle that. But when I saw the full set of large toenail clipping next to the bed I asked to be moved to another room. The new room had never seen a vacuum either but at least there was no visible human waist. The thermostat was set on 90 so I moved it to a reasonable temperature and when I did the AC kicked on and blew out a plume of black soot all over the bed (see pictures). I hate to think what I was breathing in all night but I was, by then, too tired to move again. I was, once again, compensated with additional points but as the facility is getting worse not better, I will not be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
I am so sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I assure you that your experience is the first that I have been informed off since I have been general manager. I would very much enjoy the opportunity to speak with you so that I can better understand your dissatisfaction and ensure that no other guest experiences the same. Matt Bowry General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 05, 2017

We stayed here over Christmas and had a great experience. The staff is very friendly, the room was clean, and we will definitely be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Matt Bowry General Manager
Read More
Read Less

We will come back

By

January 02, 2017

club

This is our second time at this location. The rooms are clean, the staff members were friendly. Considering the price and location, this hotel is a good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Matt Bowry General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another Great Stay

By

December 26, 2016

club

We were in town on short notice for a funeral and the hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and effortless. They always had a smile whenever we saw them and they were extremely attentive to our needs as guests. LOVED IT! Another great stay.....

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. I will be certain to pass along your comments to the team. Regards, Matt Bowry General Manager
Read More
Read Less

mcdevittp1

By

December 14, 2016

The hotel was dirty. the experience was not enjoyable. this is a first time for me.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 14, 2016
I am so disappointed to read your review. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and learn more about your dissatisfaction. Without understanding exactly what you disliked, it is difficult for me to address/correct the situation so that no other guests feel similarly. Regards, Matt Bowry General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not great, but not bad, either.

By

December 13, 2016

club

Spent the night on a long drive. Slept ok, no problems, just average. Wish they had a better govt rate.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 14, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to hosting you when you are next in town. Matt Bowry General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, clean, dog friendly, comfortable

By

December 13, 2016

club

A repeat visitor. Comfortable. Friendly staff.

First floor hallway rug could be replaced. Looking a bit old and used.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review. The team and I are excited that our carpets are going to be replaced in the near future. We look forward to seeing you next time that you are in Exmore. Matt Bowry General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not a quality hotel

By

December 09, 2016

The hotel was not clean, after showering I saw the vent and the 1/2" of dust growing off of it. The iron and ironing board in the room looked as if someone tried making grilled cheese on it. When I asked for a new one it was replaced with one with ketchup smeared on it. The staff was not helpful and very rude. The gym and pool that were advertised were both closed, the equipment looked very outdated.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 10, 2016
I am so disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction with your stay at our hotel. Please give me a call so that I can learn more about what upset you and thus ensure that future guests do not experience the same. Regards, Matt Bowry General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff!

By

December 06, 2016

Last week we stayed at the Holiday Inn in Exmore Virginia due to a funeral for a relative. The staff were very helpful. The time for the funeral was pushed back and they worked with us so we didn't have to check out at the normal time, which was a huge help to us. Thanks so much for being so accommodating!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. I am so glad that we were able to accommodate your needs during such a stressful time. Matt Bowry
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

December 02, 2016

club

Over night trip was a very pleasant stay, close to family, and enjoyed breakfast, children friendly, staff very helpful t, appearance of hotel was excellent, close to stores.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will certainly pass along your comments to the entire team. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Matt Bowry General Manager
Read More
Read Less

business traveler

By

November 21, 2016

I come here several times a year on business, the hotel staff is always friendly and the hotel is always clean. I recommend this hotel to all my friends, family, and business partners

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
Thank you very much for recommending our hotel to your friends and family. We think we have a great spot. Look forward to seeing you during your next visit. Matt Bowry General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed .. not so great food

By

November 06, 2016

keep it simple .. train your staff that the most important person in the hotel os the guest .. when it comes to food service in the morning .. keep the coffee hot ..and the food fresh and hot

Posted byHotelStaff
November 07, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I will be sure to use your review as a teaching opportunity. I am very disappointed to learn that you were not completely satisfied. Regards, Matt Bowry General Manager
Read More
Read Less