Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fayetteville-Univ Of Ar Area

1251 North Shiloh Drive , Fayetteville, Arkansas 72704

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1049 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1049reviews

  • 5 Stars
    725
  • 4 Stars
    201
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    21

Friendly staff

By

September 17, 2020

We have been staying at this location several times a year for about 10 or 12 years. The staff is extremely helpful and eager to please. The hotel is centrally located for us with many dining options close by. Although Covid-19 has forced us to alter our normal routine, the staff at HIE tries to make it as pleasant and efficient as safely possible. Zack, Tori and the rest of the staff are a joy to work with. Thank you for another memorable trip.

Read More
Read Less

Bait and switch

By

September 16, 2020

Hotel website advertises breakfast and none given and no reduction in price for reduction in services. No trash removal, clean towels only available at desk. Room with mildew in shower.

Read More
Read Less

No breakfast, large suite

By

September 13, 2020

club

When traveling 2 months ago, some hotels had breakfast, some not. This trip all hotels we stayed at had at least a bag breakfast except this one. On our return trip through town three days later, they had over booked their suites and did not have a room for us when we arrived late. They were very helpful with helping us find a suite next door.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to IHG hotel standards

By

September 11, 2020

No coffee, no breakfast, no front desk to answer phone from room. Lesser hotels have better service, they at least give bottles of water and a brown bag of breakfast snacks in place of their usual free breakfast. Front desk promised coffee packs that manager was supposed to bring in morning, but false promise! No guests services nor customer satisfaction at all. Very disappointed and will make sure to stay elsewhere next trip. Covid 19 is no excuse when other accommodations still put their guests first! Sadly, not up to the IHG standards.

Read More
Read Less

First room awful, fixed with upgrade

By

September 08, 2020

First room they put us in smelled, several lightbulbs were out, phone did not work, TV had no signal, beds appeared old, not really straightened up. Bathroom had a urine smell. I was gonna leave to stay elsewhere. They updgraded us to a bigger, better room. Better quality bed, cleaner, etc. They stated that some of the rooms dont get used much so therefor may have been a while since they were gone over. The new room was definitely alot better and comfortable. Shower was very good. No issues in second room.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed!

By

September 08, 2020

I typically do not stay at the Holiday Inn Express but in a facility that is just a bit closer to my students at the University. However, the prices at the other facility went up, I guess because of the Holiday weekend and the Holiday Inn Express was comparable so I took it! Never going back to the other place!

Read More
Read Less

Good enough

By

September 01, 2020

The best part of this hotel are the staff at the front desk are nice and it's in a terrific location. The room was big. You can safely walk to restaurants, a grocery store, and a few other places.

And then there are the cons. I have stayed at a lot of IHG properties and this one was just ok. Most of the hotel including the room we had smelled like smoke and it was non-smoking. I had to walk to the grocery store and buy several different types of deodorizer for my family to be able to tolerate the room smell. The room was not in great shape at all, the bathtub faucet was completely coming out of the wall, the shower curtain rod was barely hanging on and I feared it would fall. The bathroom wasn't very clean either. The mattress was comfy but the sheets made me itch like crazy and I couldn't figure out why.

If I didn't need two beds and wasn't IHG loyal, I probably would have opted for another hotel.

Read More
Read Less

MY go to hotel in Fayetteville

By

September 01, 2020

platinumelite

My ratings speak for me. I always stay here. Staff and accommodations are always great.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

August 29, 2020

Hotel was clean. Beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 26, 2020

platinumelite

Always welcoming when I stay at this location. Rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Ark

By

August 25, 2020

Good location for my work in the area. close to resultants in Fayetteville, Ark and school.

Read More
Read Less

Fayetteville visit

By

August 19, 2020

This hotel is one of my favorites. It has great customer service and very nice accommodations. We were disappointed that due to COVID we were not able to enjoy the breakfast that is usually offered. Understood of course but it’s a perk that we miss.

Read More
Read Less