Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 276 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

276reviews

  • 5 Stars
    160
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great place to stay

By

July 12, 2017

club

We were in need of a room over night as we were visiting the area and the staff helped us quickly and they were very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Closer to Tryon than You Think

By

July 05, 2017

club

Good option when coming to to this area for horse show. The room was slightly worn- carpet and bathtub area- but generous in size and otherwise quite serviceable. Front desk folks friendly and accommodating. 10/12 mins by interstate to Tryon. Really convenient to fast food etc yet still quiet enough to sleep it off.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the price

By

July 04, 2017

Traveling so much I come across hotels that just don't keep the property up to expectations. This is one of them. breakfast, coffee and room cleanliness was really not up to hotel standards for the price.

Read More
Read Less

Just check the bed

By

July 03, 2017

club

Staff was able to give me an early check in after flying all day Staff were courteous and attentive. Offered up water which was not expected from this level of hotel. Was given two queens due to the early check in. Turned down there first bed and it had hair and dirt from the previous stay(s). The other bed was fine. Exhausted from only two hours of sleep I took it. Pretty much the only game in town for the time being. Older fixtures and a lot of wear and tear but it's expected. I peaked into a king room which I should have had if I didn't have an early check in. It is considerably more roomy and updated it seemed. Good hotel considering you're in the middle of nowhere.

Read More
Read Less

an OK place to stay

By

June 30, 2017

club

Have stayed at this property as we have family in the area. Overall it is a good place to stay. The staff is friendly and courteous and the breakfast is the basic scrambled eggs sausage toast cereal etc..
The main problem with this motel is that as the years have gone by it is in need of some remodeling and refurbishing to the point that although we have stayed there many times for happy and sad occasions we will look for another place to stay even if it is further to travel until improvements are made

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and staff

By

June 21, 2017

club

Very nice hotel for the area. Will stay only at this hotel when visiting this area. The only decent hotel in town.

Read More
Read Less

Management unable to control loud guests past midnight

By

June 20, 2017

club

Don't stay here if you want to actually get any rest.
The front desk person gave 'final' warnings to a bunch of guests in room 205 for about an hour until 1am.
They just kept laughing at him after he walked away.
I complained multiple times as did other guests according to the front desk. Front desk contacted the GM who told him to the front desk to give another final warning.
I should have been given a discount or a free night's stay.
Unacceptable. I will never stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice City

By

June 14, 2017

Nice staff and location. Hotel was quiet, has plenty of parking, and also a Sonic in the parking lot.

Read More
Read Less

Great!

By

June 12, 2017

I felt very safe as a single woman traveling alone. Well lit parking lot, clean and quiet property.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Forest City

By

June 01, 2017

Had to stay at hotel for 3 days to attend funeral services. Got in really late the first night and forgot to mention this to the staff. Upon check out I mentioned my reason for stay and they were so kind on reducing my bill accordingly given my circumstances. Such a small gesture meant a lot given the circumstances for my stay!

Read More
Read Less

Adequate

By

May 26, 2017

club

Bring your own pillow. Don't expect to have connecting rooms for family members. Hotel was fine - about what you would expect from the only hotel in a small town.

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT STAFF

By

May 23, 2017

club

This is my preferred location whenever I travel to Forest City, NC (which is about every 4-6 weeks for ministry). The staff members are very friendly and helpful. Only downside to the hotel is that the walls and doors are thin and you can hear the next door neighbor coughing, laughing, snoring and everything else. Also, anyone in the hallway talking sounds like they're in your room. Startled me the first night....but the breakfast is great. Food is always hot and fresh and the staff is very attentive.

Read More
Read Less