Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 222 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

222reviews

  • 5 Stars
    134
  • 4 Stars
    50
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    6

Southern Hospitality

By

December 03, 2016

The room was large and clean. The exercise room has 2 treadmills but no bike. Breakfast was good and well organized.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 04, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chellen B. GM
Read More
Read Less

Best Holiday Inn Express in Forest City NC!

By

November 23, 2016

club

No complaints...met or exceeded expectations for a hotel in this price range.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Thank you for the survey you took the time to write on our hotel, I hope you will come back to see us soon.
Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
I appreciate you taking the time and giving our hotel such a great survey. We take pride in our hotel and guest. Please come back and see us soon.
Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chellen Blanton GM
Read More
Read Less

Trip to Forest City, NC

By

November 16, 2016

club

My wife and I traveled to Forest City, NC, to visit friends and family. We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Forest City many times and have always been pleased with the rooms, staff and breakfast.

Based on our experiences we would highly recommend this motel for people traveling to or through Forest City.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 17, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Melissa Cotton Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Great night's sleep and good breakfast

By

November 16, 2016

The hotel seemed a little outdated with the design/décor, and it would have been better if there were an indoor pool or hottub. However, overall they gave great service and the breakfast food was yummy. There was a lot of noise heard overhead on the floors above us and even in the halls outside-wish that could have been better controlled. The staff was very friendly though.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 17, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Spire Rewards member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Melissa Cotton Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

November 05, 2016

club

Very well run hotel. Management and staff were superb!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 08, 2016
I wanted to take minute of your time just to say Thank you so very much for filling out our survey and letting us know we are doing a great job. I look forward to you staying again soon Chellen Blanton General Mnanger
Read More
Read Less

last time I stay an any IHG property

By

October 31, 2016

bright floodlights trained on my room window - lit up the room-darkening shades like a lamp.

Broken whirlpool tub, not repaired, but charged full price for room.

Run down hotel, 10 years since opening and it shows.

Internet down for 2 of the 3 day stay. When I contacted the tech support number on the placard in the room, they worked with me for about 15 minutes, then told me that this Holiday Inn had discontinued tech support several months ago!

Most expensive room in the hotel across the hall from the elevator and subjected to blaring TV in the lounge until the wee hours of every morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 31, 2016
We have corrected the guest issues and have since spoke with him about the issues we hope we took care of his inconveniences. He will stay again
Read More
Read Less

Impressed

By

October 27, 2016

Hotel stay was better than expected. Staff was extremely friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2016
Thank you for your review,please come stay again soon
Read More
Read Less

Thor

By

October 26, 2016

Melissa Jackie and Owen are the best. Need to keep the chocolate mints out.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 31, 2016
Thank you for your time and review! We will try to keep some mints on hand!
Posted byHotelStaff
October 26, 2016
Thank you, We will see about mints just for you. Let us know and we will see how getting you some Chellen Blanton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Travels4Us

By

October 26, 2016

Melissa, Owen and jackie always said hello had smiles on their faces. Other ones need lessons from them.

Read More
Read Less

Only Hotel in the Area

By

October 17, 2016

When you have to travel for a family emergency sometimes it is any port in a storm. The first night I found the room to be uncomfortable in temperature, cleanliness and overall comfort. On the second night I asked to be moved and my room was much better.

The hotel staff is friendly and helpful which made the situation tolerable.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 25, 2016
Dear CLS399, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your stay. It is nice to know that despite some initial issues with the room temperature and cleanliness, this was sorted out and addressed accordingly. We do apologize for not being able to establish a good impression on your first night, and we hope we can impress you in the future. Nevertheless, we appreciate your kind words of praise for staff service. We hope you will consider us again when you travel back to Forest City. Sincerely, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Bed was superior comfort.

By

October 12, 2016

club

Nice hotel. Clean. Friendly folks. Will stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great mountain area getaway

By

October 06, 2016

club

peaceful place to relax in the mountains, easy to get to and a quality place to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chellen Blanton GM
Read More
Read Less