Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Forest City

200 Holiday Inn Drive , Forest City, North Carolina 28043

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 469 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

469reviews

  • 5 Stars
    280
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    17

Nice, clean and quiet

By

March 31, 2020

Very nice hotel. Very quiet and private. Rooms are very clean. Beds are comfortable. Good location.

Read More
Read Less

Travel in the time of Covid-19

By

March 27, 2020

club

Hotel is nicely renovated, spacious clean rooms, comfy beds. Large fridge and small microwave in room, coffeemaker in room, 24 hour coffee pods in lobby.

Very helpful front desk staff, thanks for staying open!

No hot breakfast served, due to virus restricitions.

Read More
Read Less

Nice quiet hotel with convenient location

By

March 27, 2020

platinumelite

This is a very nice and clean hotel in a very convenient location. There is an Aldi and a Sonic just outside your door, as well as other restaurants and Walmart close by. It is also very quiet and a nice place to rest and relax

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

March 18, 2020

club

Staff were welcoming, the parking was convenient and the room was attractive, clean and spacious. I would repeatedly return as a patron to this Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but not for price

By

March 05, 2020

club

The price was to much for Forest City, NC. I have stayed in other hotels and paid the same and received better service. I literally called the operator to inform them that my toilet was stopped up and I waited 30 minutes for someone to come and fix it but I was at home for a family emergency and I have to leave the room. I returned to my hotel room 5 hours later and to my surprise, no one had fixed the toilet, let alone come by my room. I decided to just go to the front desk in person and I was told that maintenance wasn't around and that the front desk operator had to go find a plunger. I returned to my room and 30 minutes later, the front desk operator came to my room with the plunger and literally handed it to me to do the work myself. So why did, I pay as much as I did for this room???
We stayed on the left side of the hotel and the door did not work from the parking lot so we had to walk to the front entrance each night, even though we parked by our room.

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend stay

By

March 03, 2020

club

We visited for the weekend because my daughter was attending a dance competition at Isothermal Community College. The hotel was super close and there were places close by to eat and grab food to go. The hotel was very clean and up to date with decor and furnishings. Our room was quite spacious. There was a good variety of breakfast items to choose from and what we ate was good. We would stay here again and definitely recommend to others.

Read More
Read Less

Forest city for a day

By

March 02, 2020

club

We were in for Forest City for just overnight and decided to stay at this Holiday Inn express. It was very clean the staff was really nice and they waited on us right away. The rooms were in excellent condition.However ,when we went to bed we could hear the people walking above us. I know that can’t be helped just thin flooring or a heavy walker.But overall the stay was really great if we ever come back through we will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 28, 2020

club

The hotel was very clean and welcoming. The hotel was easy to get to and conveniently located.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room - very clean and lighting very nice

By

February 20, 2020

club

Staff was helpful, check-in was easy and quick. Hotel room was very comfortable and clean and decorated nicely. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the sheets were good quality and real soft. The lighting was a soft warm light and enough to read and work by if needed. There are plenty of lamps in the room, even the headboard lights up and I loved that. The king room has a mini fridge, microwave, plenty of storage for your clothes, a writing desk, Keurig coffee maker. Bathroom was very clean and water pressure very good. It was quiet except for the Danby mini-fridge did make loud knocking noises throughout the night and there seems to be many loud cars in Forest City and you can hear them as they ROAR by on the main road. Next time I would request a room facing away from the main road. Other than that, it is a very nice hotel and I would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

The Place to Stay in Forest City

By

February 18, 2020

club

I have stayed in this hotel several times. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the food is as good as any hotel food. I definitely recommend staying here is you find yourself in Forest City.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, great service, comfortable beds.

By

February 16, 2020

The Staff at this Holiday Inn are nice, friendly people. The hotel is spotless, the beds are comfortable, it's quiet and it's convenient to shopping and dining.

Read More
Read Less

loooove this place!

By

February 12, 2020

platinumelite

My husband and I are opening a business in Forest City so we have spent many, many nights at this particular Holiday Inn and our stays have always been wonderful. The staff is fantastic and has always accommodated our needs. My favorite things about this Holiday are the super friendly staff.....and the BAKED COOKIES! After a long day of building renovation there's nothing like going to the hotel and finding the most delicious cookies ever! The only negative thing I can say is that I cannot stand the pillows...HOWEVER they are the same at every holiday inn....SO I just bring my own. problem solved! …….again, love this place and this bunch of people, see you on the next trip!

Read More
Read Less