Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 234 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

234reviews

  • 5 Stars
    141
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great Stay

By

January 12, 2017

club

Great stay. Clean, friendly, secure. I will use this Holiday Inn in the future. Easy to find and easy to get in and out of.

Read More
Read Less

Traveler

By

January 08, 2017

club

Acceptable. Nothing exceptional. Breakfast manager made it clear breakfast Ended promptly at 10:00. Morning desk clerk didn't want to give us anything in writing for our records so we could prove our stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely Chellen Blanton, G.M
Read More
Read Less

Predictably excellent

By

January 03, 2017

club

The hotel maintains the high standard of cleanliness

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chellen Blanton General General
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and clean

By

January 02, 2017

club

Convenient and clean. Close to several restaurants. Have stayed here several times and will stay again. Carpet in some rooms is stained and worn, but otherwise clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for your survey, we have taken care of the room with stains on the carpets and will continue to improve our hotel so we hope you will stay again soon Chellen Blanton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

December 28, 2016

club

Stayed on Christmas Eve at this local hotel and staff was super nice and efficient. They informed us that there would be no staffed janitors or crew on Christmas Day as that is their only day off during the year. That was fine with us. The breakfast on Christmas morning was basic, but at least they still offered something. The rooms are nice and cozy and we had no issues at all with any part of our stay. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service and Room

By

December 20, 2016

club

Good, comfortable hotel with convenient access to shopping and restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chellen B GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service!

By

December 20, 2016

Excellent Hotel to relax for personal trips and/or business trips. Excellent bedding with an assortment of pillow sizes with a selection of different firmness. Overall condition of mattress was very comfortable with no discomfort during the night or the next morning. I would recommend this Holiday Inn location to anyone who is visiting Forest City, NC or surrounding areas.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an SPIRE Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chellen B GM
Read More
Read Less

Business

By

December 19, 2016

Stay was average. Nothing great but standard business hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chellen B GM
Read More
Read Less

Stay here when in Rutheford County, NC

By

December 13, 2016

This is only 1 of 3 hotels in the area and is the better of the 3 to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 17, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite, IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chellen Blanton GM
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

December 07, 2016

club

The staff are friendly and efficient, the rooms were wonderful with four pillows on the beds! The breakfast in the morning was excellent with many options, hot and cold! Lovely patio outside for relaxing over morning coffee. Will stay again next time I'm in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chellen B. GM
Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff and efficient service

By

December 07, 2016

We had a pleasant stay of two nights, staff were cordial and helpful, and procedures (check in, out) were efficient. The Holiday Inn Express had many amenities, and we had the chance to take advantage of only a few of them. Breakfasts were a high point, and the quality of mattress and curtains helped us to get two good nights sleep. We would recommend this hotel to friends, family and business colleagues.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chellen B. GM
Read More
Read Less

First Time in Forest City

By

December 05, 2016

club

The beds are awesome and staff is very courteous! I enjoyed my night's rest. If ever in Forest City again, I would definitely stay here!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chellen B. GM
Read More
Read Less