Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft Myers Beach-Sanibel Gateway

11171 Summerlin Square Drive , Fort Myers Beach, Florida 33931

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 161 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

161reviews

  • 5 Stars
    135
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    3

Nice place

By

July 31, 2021

Clean, new, nice, and reasonably priced. Staff was nice. Excellent location.

Read More
Read Less

Customer Service at its best

By

July 31, 2021

Staff were always available and knowledgeable. General manager, Heather went above and beyond to make certain that our stay was excellent and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

front staff was amazing, especially Carrie

By

July 30, 2021

club

I appreciated the fact hot breakfast was served though more options would have been great. Hot breakfast consisted of biscuits and gravy and bacon or sausage alternating days.
The biscuits were over cooked each day of my visit. ( 5 days) The biscuits and gravy not very tasty and the sausage tasted bad as well. The bacon however was very good.
The instant oatmeal was a good option and the fruit was a delight. Perhaps something like bagels ( with a toaster to heat ) would be a terrific addition. The juices were watered down a little too much. The coffee was good.

Read More
Read Less

First Time at Hotel

By

July 30, 2021

I like the hotel most because it was only 7 months old and it looked new inside and out. The price was reasonable. The free breakfast I enjoyed. The pool was small but clean and refreshing after a day at the beach. Service on clogged tub was slow on weekend but fixed on Monday. Overall and I don’t write surveys-never
I really liked this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 25, 2021

club

Great location to the beaches and the rest of Fort Myers area. It was an easy drive to get anywhere we needed to go.

Read More
Read Less

FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE

By

July 22, 2021

We had some issues at check-in, and Heather was AMAZING and got us straightened out, allowing us to have an amazing 30th anniversary vacation. Everyone at the front desk was super friendly. Room was super comfy and there were zero issues with our room. We enjoyed the pool on two days of our stay. Pool area was very clean. Breakfast was typical Holiday Inn breakfast. Bread and toast was missing from buffet but a toaster was present.. some of the dairy items were expired. We still enjoyed the bacon and egg, We will DEFINITELY be back.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable night's stay after a long day

By

July 22, 2021

We arrived at the property late in the evening, after coming in on the Key West Ferry. Our room was clean and very comfortable. We were able to get a good night's sleep and was pleasantly surprised at the many breakfast options we had in the morning.

The breakfast area was very clean and the staff was attentive to filling up items that were getting low. My husband enjoyed the warm cinnamon rolls.

Overall a very nice hotel and would not hesitate to stay here for a longer stay next time we are in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 20, 2021

club

Bed was very comfortable, loved the pillows. I’m very picky about bed pillows and they were the best. I wish I could purchase them on line.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 20, 2021

club

New construction , very good location and excellent hotel

Read More
Read Less

Rooms are great

By

July 20, 2021

platinumelite

The location and parking is good close to the restaurant and store and not far from beach

Read More
Read Less

Fort Myers Beach Florida

By

July 20, 2021

This location was perfect it was five minutes from the beach away from all the hustle and bustle of the beach weekend, and close to all great restaurants!
The beds were some of the most comfortable Beds I’ve ever slept on in any motels! No need to go out to breakfast in the mornings they have one of the best complementary breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding

By

July 18, 2021

Just wish pool was available to later in the evening

Read More
Read Less