Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 335 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

335reviews

  • 5 Stars
    263
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    3

Best Ft. Payne option for sure

By

January 10, 2017

club

Wonderful hotel. Stayed 5 nights on business, have stayed many times before. Clean, fresh, nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

Great place to stay with easy access and great staff. Quiet and peaceful for a good night's rest to get back on the road.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent choice

By

January 04, 2017

club

We had stayed in an Holiday Inn Express in mid summer in a city nort of art Payne and it was not up to expectation. This one was about 30 minutes away from family but was much more enjoyable to stay at. If the situation calls I will be staying in this one again.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 01, 2017

club

Staff very friendly, I loved the changes that you have made in the lobby and updating various things. We have always stayed here in our trips to Louisiana and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Great Evening

By

December 30, 2016

Efficient and friendly staff. Comfortable room. I loved the smell of the fresh cookies in the lobby.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 02, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking time to leave a "5" Star recommendation. We will share your kind words with the entire staff; they love hearing they are doing a great job. I love the smell of those baking cookies myself. We hope to see you back soon. Have a Happy New Year! Sincerely, Julie Mewes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service from the front desk employees

By

December 29, 2016

club

There were only two complaints that I had about this Holiday Inn and they were, poor outside lighting as it was difficult to see the driveway and the lady that worked in the breakfast area was not very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 02, 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed the bed and had great service. We are newly renovated and your feedback is very welcome. We strive to be a "Great Hotel, Guests Love" and you help us to achieve that by telling us what you would like to see better or different. Thank you and thank you for choosing to stay with us. Happy New Year! Sincerely, Julie Mewes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Modern Conveniences at Business Traveler Price

By

December 16, 2016

club

This hotel checks the boxes on what a business traveler or short leisure traveler might need without breaking the bank. I would recommend and will make this my choice when traveling again to the area. The wireless internet connection could be faster, and the picture on my large flat screen a bit crisper but those are small concerns when comparing the above average room comforts and the breakfast offering plenty of warm food options to get anyone started to a good day. I was particularly pleased with the professional and courteous staff working at this location it speaks highly of Holiday Inn Express standards and helps set them apart from most. Outside of offering complementary bottled water in the room refrigerator and slightly softer bath towels this is top of the line for any business traveler. IHG hotels are certainly breaking new ground in the value category of overnight stay locations.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 19, 2016
Thank you very much for the "5" Star recommendation! It is greatly appreciated along with your detailed feedback. We want to thank you for being a IHG Rewards Club member and thank you for choosing to stay with us in Fort Payne. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Julie Mewes
Read More
Read Less

Always a pleasure

By

December 06, 2016

club

Consistently good stays at this hotel. Look forward to our visits here.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Thank you for the great "5" star recommendation and the kind words. I will share them with the staff. They enjoy seeing people appreciate their hard work. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Julie Mewes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beds were wonderful.

By

December 05, 2016

club

We have decided Holiday Inn Express is the only place we want to stay at while traveling from now on.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Thank you for being a member of the IHG Rewards Club. We appreciate your loyalty and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you were able to enjoy the full hot breakfast before you left; remember there is coffee 24 hours a day as well. We hope you visit us again in the near future. Sincerely, Julie Mewes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

December 04, 2016

I'm always satisfied if the service provided meets my expectations and that was the case with my recent stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Thank you for staying with us! We are so pleased we met your expectations and we thank you for the "5" star recommendation. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Julie Mewes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

November 23, 2016

club

I always stay at this hotel when I need a room in Fort Payne. I like its convenience as well as the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
Thank you for the kind words! We are honored to be your chosen hotel in Fort Payne. We hope you have a wonderful holiday season and that we'll be seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Paige Davis Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Fort Payne Al

By

November 19, 2016

Very nice property and close to many restaurants . Enjoyed a first time drive on I59 from Chattanooga to Birmingham Would recommend and stay again if in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
Thank you for the warm compliments about our property! We spent the last year doing a renovation throughout the entire hotel, so it's wonderful to hear that you were pleased with the new look! The drive through this area is a gorgeous one, surrounded by beautiful mountains and fall foliage. There are tons of great things to do between Chattanooga and Birmingham. If you enjoy the outdoors, Lookout Mountain here in Fort Payne is home of DeSoto State Park and Little River Canyon National Preserve, which are filled with beautiful views. We hope to see you again soon, Paige Davis Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less