Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 287 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

287reviews

  • 5 Stars
    220
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    3

Excellent location - East interstate access

By

July 18, 2016

club

This is a comfortable, clean, newly updated accommodation easy access off interstate.
Location very convenient to Walmart, gas station and restaurants. We enjoyed this Holiday Inn Express and found it very quiet with friendly staff.
While travelling, this is a great stop over. Breakfast is very well set up or convenient to other dining options.
Make this a place to stop and relax and be comfortable and safe.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy

By

July 18, 2016

club

Great spacious room with super comfy beds. Room was very clean and staff was great. Check in/out process went well.

Read More
Read Less

HIE Ft Payne

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

Had a great time, no problems though not a lot to eat in area close. WOuld recommend to other travelers

Read More
Read Less

Overall Stay

By

July 06, 2016

Overall stay was great. Beds were comfortable and room temps were satisfactory. Several excellent eating establishments in close proximity. Great place to stay and will continue to stay here as long as I am able to continue coming back for Alabama's concerts.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Alabama Fan Appreciation weekend is such a fun time for us! We so enjoy seeing you all each year and everyone seems to have such a wonderful time visit the band, the fan club and going to the concert on Sunday. We are so happy to hear that you had a perfect stay. We can't wait to see you again next year! Sincerely, Paige Davis Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable,

By

July 06, 2016

club

We are returning guest at this hotel for approx. the last 10 years. We will always stay at this hotel!!!! Clean, comfy, staff makes you feel like family. Breakfast is so tasty!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
10 years, wow! We so appreciate your patronage. It warms our hearts to hear comments such as this. We do tend to feel that our guests, especially returning guests, are like family. It's so wonderful to catch up with you during each stay. Breakfast is one of our favorite amenities as well. The perfect start to your day, whether you just want to grab some fruit and yogurt, or sit down for a hot meal. Sincerely, Paige Davis Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Long Term "Resident"

By

July 04, 2016

I have spent an average of 250 nights a year in hotels for the last 25 years. I just finished up spending about 10 months at this property. It was, without fail, the best hotel experience I have ever had. The folks who work there really cared about making my stay great. They were always thoughtful, friendly and caring. The remodel looks great. The rooms are clean and quiet. It really became a second home and I appreciate awesome service I received every day.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
We can't thank you enough for staying with us. It has been our pleasure to work with you. Your compliments mean the world to our team. We truly hope you'll continue to visit us whenever you're in town or passing through! Sincerely, Paige Davis Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

June 29, 2016

platinumelite

Great place, close to everything.Staff was very friendly.
it was easy to access.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Compliments such as this really make our day. We are conveniently located on highway 35 just off I-59 at exit 218. Dining and shopping is within walking distance. Our historic downtown is located just about 2 miles from the hotel. Little River Canyon Nation Preserve and DeSoto State Park are about a 15 minute drive from the hotel. We hope you can visit us again soon! Paige Davis Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

June 24, 2016

club

Great hotel, great staff, comfortable clean room, excellent breakfast selection

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Fort Payne. We so appreciate your warm compliments. Our staff is dedicated to providing the best experience for our guests, so it's always wonderful to hear that we did a great job. We hope you had the opportunity to explore Little River Canyon National Preserve, DeSoto State Park, Unclaimed Baggage Center, the town of Mentone, Weiss Lake or any of the other attractions in this area. If not, we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon. Sincerely, Paige Davis Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

I stay here everytime I am in Ft Payne

By

June 21, 2016

club

Great location and exceptional staff. Newly renovated rooms and working on exterior.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
We thank you so much for always choosing our hotel when you stay in Fort Payne. It's wonderful to hear that you always have a great experience. We hope you also like the updates we've made to the hotel including a new sundry shop, carpet throughout the hotel, wallpaper, furniture, our makeover to the breakfast room and lobby; in addition to the painting, rock work and new porte cochere outside! Sincerely, Paige Davis Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great Brand Very Reliable

By

June 08, 2016

club

This hotel was a pleasure. Even while in the process of renovations, the hotel was pleasant and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Thank you for staying with us! We very much appreciate your warm compliments. It's our absolute pleasure to have you at our hotel and we're happy to hear you had such a great stay. We hope you can return again soon. This time of year the area is full of visitors coming to spend time at Little River Canyon, DeSoto State Park and many of the other attractions here. Fall and Winter are also wonderful times to visit these scenic parks. Sincerely, Paige Davis Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

May 25, 2016

club

I enjoy coming to this location because I get treated fairly I get the best rates they have a decent breakfast that I like. also I'm a truck driver so I can park my truck across the street at a parking lot.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 02, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. We so appreciate you staying with us when you pass through the Fort Payne area. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Paige Davis Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

May 24, 2016

club

This stay was part of a 10 day road trip covering 2000 miles. We saw many Holiday Inn Express® sites along the trip. If we wouldn't have stayed with the in-laws we would have stayed at other IHG sites.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 02, 2016
Wow, what an amazing road trip! We're thrilled that you chose to stay with us here in Fort Payne and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. There is much to see and do in our area such as DeSoto State Park, Little River Canyon, historic downtown Fort Payne, the quaint mountain top town of Mentone and much more! We hope you'll return again soon to do some exploring. We recommend visiting www.DiscoverLookoutMountain.com for ideas on things to do here. Sincerely, Paige Davis Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less