Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 270 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

270reviews

  • 5 Stars
    185
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

Cheffrey

By

August 05, 2016

platinumelite

This place is like your home away from home making you feel very welcome. every time I stay they simply amaze me. they constantly are upgrading the facility making it feel fresh and exciting. and the employees aim to please.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for your AWESOME review! We look back to having you stay at our hotel again very soon. Thank you for your patronage. Regards, Dawn L. Gordon
Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Cheffrey, We would first like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pierre-Fort Pierre as your place to stay when you visit the area! We are thrilled that you consider us a home away from home! Our staff strives to make your stay with us the best it can be! We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Meh

By

August 01, 2016

club

Outdated for a Holiday Inn Exp. most rooms did not have refrigerators. Everything just seemed dated. The AC unit was very old and noisy.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Please feel free to contact me at 605-223-9045 or at dawn.hie@midconetwork.com so I can provide additional assistance. I apologize for the inconvenience and would like to speak to you further regarding this situation. Regards, Dawn L Gordon GM
Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Burky49, We want to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pierre-Fort Pierre as your place to stay while you were in the area! We appreciate your feedback and will discuss with our team how best to make changes to best accommodate you and all other future guests. We hope with these changes you will come back and enjoy your next stay with us if travels ever bring you back to the area!
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

August 01, 2016

Hotel was very clean, comfortable beds, the staff was friendly and the breakfast cinnamon rolls were great.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. We take each review very seriously and appreciate the time you took to share your comments with us. We were happy to hear that you loved the world's most delicious cinnamon roll! We hope to see you again on any future trips to our area. Regards, Dawn L. Gordon GM
Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Maddie99, Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pierre-Fort Pierre! We are glad that you enjoyed many of our great services that we offer! We hope that you will come see us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Place to stay

By

August 01, 2016

club

We were on a 9 day motorcycle trip thru both North and South Dakota. We had no reservations and were looking for a nice place to stay in Pierre. After looking online, and driving around, we came to the Holiday Inn Express. We stopped to inquire a room and were met with the friendliest staff! The place was very clean, the pool was perfect for unwinding from our ride and the breakfast was by far the nicest breakfast we had had, in any of our other stays. It really was the perfect place to stop.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Each staff member here loves to hear the word EXCELLENT from our guests. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay from your check-in, to the cleanliness, and then being able to unwind in our pool area. Thank you so very much for taking the time out of your day to complete the survey. Please stop again if traveling through the area. Regards. Dawn L. Gordon
Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Sharilyn, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to provide you the best service, whether that be through our staff, complementary breakfast, and most importantly a place that feels like home! We are glad that you were able to experience all of those things during your motorcycle trip through our great state! We hope that you will come back and see us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Loved the cookies

By

July 31, 2016

club

What a convenient place to stay in Fort Pierre. Close to everything but tucked back off the road so it was a quiet place too. Great choices for breakfast no matter if you're traveling with kids who like waffles or want healthy choices like fruit, yogurt, oatmeal or cereal. The staff was great and check-in was fast.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Great staff, great breakfast, great location, and a quiet place to sleep. We are so happy to hear that you found all of these during your stay with us. We do hope to serve as your home away from home on your next visit to our area. Many thanks for your kind words. Regards, Dawn Gordon GM
Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Michigan Connie, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pierre-Fort Pierre as your place to stay during your time in the area! We are glad you enjoyed our location and our selection of healthy breakfast options! Our staff was happy to assist you as efficiently as we could! We hope that you will come back and see us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Fort Pierre

By

July 29, 2016

club

Stayed here for business travel and the room and breakfast more then met my needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for the 5 STAR rating!! Our staff takes each survey very seriously and when we are given the highest rating available, we all sing with glory. Great to hear our breakfast met all your needs. We hope to see you back at our hotel during your next visit to the Pierre/Ft.PIerre area. Regards, Dawn Gordon GM
Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Hank3452, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pierre-Fort Pierre as your place to stay during your time in the area! We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast! We hope that you will come and enjoy it again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Trouble Sleeping

By

July 27, 2016

Some things you can control, like breaking up the party on the back deck at 1 am before I have to call the front desk. Or fix the ant problem in my room before I check in. Working Desk lamps with Lightbulbs that are not burnt out are controllable activities we can routinely monitor.
The Midnight train blowing a whistle is not ideal nor the Hotels fault but nonetheless a warning to Sleepy travelers. Not my best stay at a HI Express. I'm looking forward to the Cinnamon rolls in the morning, that is if I can fall back asleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
As an I.H.G. Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We apologize for each of the problems you experienced during your stay with us. Please feel free to contact me at either 6905-223-9045 or at my email dawn.hie@midconetwork.com. Regards, Dawn Gordon GM
Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
We are sorry for the experience you recently had with us. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. Our staff has been notified of these items and are taking steps to correct them. We hope that you will continue to stay with us if your travels bring you back to the area. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Pierre-Fort Pierre during your recent stay! We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Horrible Rude staff

By

July 26, 2016

I had a horrible experience at this hotel.
They authorized 4 extra charges to my card after my stay and when I called to see what was the problem, the girl that answered the phone was rude,
short with me and didn't let me talk at all. Every time I asked why I had 4 different charges in my account, she would interrupt me and yell at me aggravating me more
and more every time. When I asked to talk to her manager she refused to let me do it and would only give me the option of an answering machine.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Our sincere apologies for any miscommunication during your phone conversation with our staff. I do look forward to speaking with you and I can be reached at 605-223-9045 or by my email at dawn.hie@midconetwork.com. My hours do vary so email may be the best way to connect with me. We can then make arrangements to have a telephonic conversation. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Regards, Dawn Gordon GM
Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
We apologize for the inconveniences you faced after your stay with us. Unfortunately, there may be the rare occasion where we have confusion in the process of billing with reference to the authorization on a debit or credit card. Our staff has shared the information regarding your stay with me and I would like to try to explain the billing process to you, at your convenience. Please feel free to reach me at dawn.hie@midconetwork.com. Best Regards, Dawn Gordon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

pool

By

July 26, 2016

club

Pool could use attention with water being clearer. Some bugs were in and around pool along with some hair balls.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
The FIVE STAR review was great to read, many thanks from the entire staff. We do want to apologize for the situation you experienced in our pool area. Summer time does bring a few challenges to the entire PIerre/Fort Pierre area due to being located near the river. I can assure you we do our best to eliminate these problems and that your comment will be shared with our maintenance department. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, Dawn Gordon GM
Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
My apology for the pool water and the clearness. Each time we add clean. fresh water, it has to filter thru the system several times to reflect that beautiful blue color. Thank you for bringing the other issues to my attention, the staff has been notified to make sure we can avoid situations like this in the future. Regards, Dawn Gordon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and friendly staff

By

July 25, 2016

always stay at this hotel and have never been disappointed. Great location, nice staff, and warm cookies!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
WOW!! Many thanks for the great review. It is great to hear you have always chose to stay with us and have never been disappointed. We look forward to your next stay and will have the warm cookies waiting for you! Regards, Dawn Gordon GM
Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Awesome review, thank you!!! We are so happy to know you will continue to stay with us .... we take pride in the friendliness and excellent attitude of all of our staff but our cookies rank up there with some of the best cookies ever, so we also have great pride in them, as well!!! Have a wonderful day. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Dawn Gordon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Service and Accomodations

By

July 16, 2016

club

The Hotel overall was very clean.(rooms, dining area, common space).
Staff was very accommodating. Very friendly and professional. Made me feel welcomed to their hotel.

Rooms had comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, cable and internet were very acceptable.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Wonderful review, we thank you. We take pride in making sure our cleanliness is above and beyond our guests' expectations. Our staff also takes great pride in being very friendly while providing a high level of professionalism. We hope to see you again very soon. Regards, Dawn Gordon GM
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 11, 2016

club

Staff at front desk was great. Friendly, was engaged with us to want to do anything to help us and make us comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for the awesome compliments regarding our front desk staff. We take great pride on being friendly and engaging, it sounds like we were all doing our job during your stay with us. We hope to see you back at our hotel if you are ever back to the Pierre/Ft. Pierre area. Regards, Dawn Gordon GM
Read More
Read Less