Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Worth Downtown

1111 W. Lancaster Avenue , Fort Worth, Texas 76102

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1805 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1805reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1049
  • 4 Stars
    375
  • 3 Stars
    163
  • 2 Stars
    123
  • 1 Stars
    95

Clean and comfortable

By

May 19, 2022

Room was clean and comfortable. Low tub so easy to get into shower. Hotel was close to concert venue and easy access to interstate. Covered parking but there’s a fee. For the cost of hotel was a bit disappointed that was not included.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed and nice employees

By

May 17, 2022

Unfortunately must pay for parking and this is not actually downtown. It was $18/night so please add this to your taxes/expenses.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

May 11, 2022

It was a nice hotel for the most part , clean room , ok breakfast, comfy bed. They really need to give guest free parking or at least lower the rate per day

Read More
Read Less

Very helpful staff

By

May 09, 2022

Staff was very helpful upon check in and was very attentive. Room was clean and ready upon arrival.

Read More
Read Less

Acceptable hotel, but location is a con

By

May 06, 2022

This is a nicely appointed hotel. The facilities are adequate for a budget hotel. The breakfast was pretty unappealing. The staff were pleasant. But the biggest problem is the location. There is nothing within a ten minute walk . . . well, a gas station.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and good breakfast.

By

May 05, 2022

This was a great hotel for what I needed. It was close to the Fort Worth Convention Center and very convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Great for a weekend stay

By

April 26, 2022

Stayed here with my husband for a weekend getaway and had a great time! Room and bathroom were nice and clean. Room had a microwave that made it easier for us to have midnight snacks. Definitely would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Maintenance

By

April 07, 2022

platinumelite

The toilet was not working properly when we checked into our room on a Friday evening.

We put in a maintenance request at the front desk at 7:45 a.m. and was told the maintenance person was arriving at 8 a.m. and they would take care of it. We returned from breakfast after 9 a.m. and no one had been there. When we called the front desk, they said he was on his way. He showed up at the room at 9:35 with no tools, looked at the toilet and said he would be right back. Over one hour later he showed up with some tools but no plunger. He tried to fix it to no avail and said he would be back. At 11:30 he showed up with the plunger and fixed it. We had no working toilet all morning.
I know staffing is short, but should you not have plumbing and electrical contractors as back ups?

Read More
Read Less

Run Away!

By

April 05, 2022

Stayed at this located back in January for the Stock Show while showing horses. This hotel did not charge my card for parking. They tried to tow my truck and now I have a $300 bill from the city. Cannot get anyone to answer the phone on property. Will never stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Parking Nightmare & NO shuttle

By

January 05, 2022

club

This hotel was great and the staff very helpful and friendly, but the parking was terrible. There are 2 parking lots and the spaces are so compact and hard to get in and out of. If you have a truck you might as well forget parking there! The spaces are fit for compact cars and most had concrete poles right at the line so you couldn’t pull in easily. Everyone was having to get out and guide drivers during parking so they didn’t hit any other cars while backing up and trying to pull in the space. There is not enough spaces either. We had to park across the street and hope we didn’t get towed. Even after paying the parking fee of $18. We chose this hotel b/c it had a shuttle and it was NYE. When we checked in they said they discontinued the shuttle service. We were not notified ahead of time of that either! So we could’ve stayed closer to our destination had we known.

Read More
Read Less

Seriously?

By

December 30, 2021

club

Oh sweet heavens, this place has me questioning my 11 year relationship with the intercontinental hotel group (IHG). I've been a part of the IHG rewards group and have loved them until my last few stays, which have happen to been with holiday inn expresses. Dude, don't get me wrong, I am not expecting some amazing Bellagio experience, but dang...can we have clean towels?!

Let's start from the beginning...we roll up in at 11 PM on Christmas night, so I fully expected a less than enthusiastic front desk manager, but instead I was greeted by the most lovely gentleman. He was so warm and welcoming. He alone is the ONLY reason this place got two stars instead of one. He ALONE is five star. He went waaay above and beyond on a day that you'd expect folks to be grumpy having to work...heck, I would be!

We get parked, bring our stuff in. Head up to the rooms. Click to get in and first glance, you're like okay, this is nice! I go to use the bar sink and it's more of a mister kind of situation from the epic mineral build up. It presented a fine mist that you find on the sidelines for football players or show steers to cool off in on a hot summer day. Mmmmkay, now that my hands have been misted, maybe I'll try the bathroom sink. Good deal, hands washed. We unpack, hang up our stuff and sit down to relax a moment and watch TV. It's the snow channel. I check the plugs, the hook ups, the input, nothing but snowmageddon. Not to mention the batts need to be changed on the remote cause it's one of those press the button 14 times real hard then it might work, situations. Since I had such a great experience with the lovely clerk, I tell him don't worry about fixing it we're headed to bed, I just wanted it to be noted for your future guests, so that it isn't a headache in the future.

I go to take a shower to find after further inspection it looks like a four year old tiled the shower and the caulk gun just got real excited. I mean, really?! Then you find all the complimentary things they say they love to provide you with...everything but shampoo. That's right folks, you can condition, but you can't wash your hair. And it's not just a missing bottle on the vanity, it's straight up missing from the dispenser attached to the shower wall. Water pressure from the shower... ha! Most of the outer ring of the shower head was clogged, thus only the inside area worked, so it was a close comparison to having your friend hold the water hose and you shower under that. While in the shower I grab a neatly folded washcloth and open it up to see massive amounts of makeup on it. GROSS!!! Seriously housekeeping!?! What the?! So, I grabbed the second one and there was no visual signs of yuck, but Lord only really knows what was on rag number two. In hindsight, maybe I should have used the one that I know had been on a woman's face. Ugh! I'm honestly tired of writing, I could go on, but dude...do yourself a favor and just give this place a hard pass. Unless you need a friendly hotel front desk man at 11 PM on Saturday nights...then this is your place, cause that guy rocks.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

December 20, 2021

club

Overall a good experience. The room floor plane was nice and made it easy to stay organized.

Read More
Read Less