Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Frisco Legacy Park Area

3400 Parkwood Boulevard , Frisco, Texas 75034

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1207 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1207reviews

  • 5 Stars
    597
  • 4 Stars
    263
  • 3 Stars
    135
  • 2 Stars
    111
  • 1 Stars
    101

A Nightmare

By

July 29, 2021

club

Every amenity that the hotel offered was not working! The hall carpet was filthy, we noticed that the fire alarm was not working and there was a note on the desk informing the guests that their phones were not working so we were to call a cell phone.
There were five people in the lobby with complaints!

Read More
Read Less

Worst Experience

By

July 17, 2021

I have stayed at many HIE's thru the years and this was by far the worst facility. We had to change hotels mid-stay because it was so bad which I have never done. Broken things in the room, food selection was pitiful, no milk for the cereal and no cream for the coffee to name a few. Pool closed. No towels. Front staff was no where to be found. Telephones broken. I could go on and on. Avoid it! Great HIE, 4 miles down the road. Stay there!

Read More
Read Less

Under construction

By

July 14, 2021

Maybe after construction is complete it would be a nice place to stay

Read More
Read Less

Pool not in service, house keeping was non existent!

By

July 11, 2021

platinumelite

How can the pool be out of service but you never see anyone doing repairs??!?!?

Read More
Read Less

Not good

By

July 10, 2021

platinumelite

The only positive part of my stay at this hotel was the friendliness of the front desk employees. The room was dirty, the hallways were dirty, the breakfast area was dirty. Breakfast options were minimal even though other hotels have moved beyond COVID restrictions. The pool was out of service and the maid service entered my room even though the do not disturb sign was hanging on the door.

Read More
Read Less

Could be a quality hotel with appropriate attention

By

July 10, 2021

club

The facade of the hotel projects a positive image. Unfortunately,
the interior tells a different story. The hotel sustained damage during the prolonged ice storm last winter. In July, the hotel is still in a state of disrepair. There is plastic sheeting cordoning off a segment of the foyer. The carpets throughout are heavily stained. The facility was understaffed hindering service of the individual guest rooms. The facility needs to be temporarily closed to complete the repairs, give a thorough cleaning and increase staffing.

Read More
Read Less

Abysmal hotel and service.

By

July 06, 2021

club

No amenities, dirty and worn. No service for room after multiple requests.

Read More
Read Less

dirty bathtub and non-working toilet

By

July 02, 2021

platinumelite

The bathtub are dirty and no one repairs the non-working toilet. Many other rooms have the same issues.

Read More
Read Less

Mrs

By

July 01, 2021

club

This hotel is filthy and outdated. Room had dirty sheets and covers. Carpet was disgusting. The bathroom floor felt like you were going to fall through it. Very disappointed

Read More
Read Less

One of the worst Holiday Inn I have stayed at

By

June 29, 2021

First I had to switch rooms due to the cable not working on the TV. The front desk said she does not even work at the hotel and would have to call someone to find out what to do. Really made me think who I just gave my credit card to. The second room was not much better. The A/C sounded like it was going to fall out of the wall, but it was something I could tolerate. The bath tub was not in the best shape and the shower curtain was almost too short causing water to go every where. I had 2 more weeks booked at this motel, and canceled them.

Read More
Read Less

Needs Cleaned

By

June 22, 2021

platinumelite

Dirty hotel. Room passed inspection but the rest of the place is gross

Read More
Read Less

Avoid holiday inn express in Frisco, TX

By

June 17, 2021

There are two HIE in Frisco. I went to the wrong one first (my fault). When I gave her my name she didn't check - just told me they had no clean rooms(very rudely) and to comeback at 3pm (it was 2 pm). I went and ran some errands, came back around 5 to find out... I was in the wrong location. If feel I had to drive an extra 30 min there and then 30 min back because the first lady didn't check.
Upon gong to the correct HIE the pool, gym and hot breakfast were under construction. This was a fun trip for my son and I and selected this location for its services. All I got was an "I'm sorry". I feel deceived and unhappy. I had to purchase a breakfast because the "cold breakfast" was not part of my low carb diet, which was another reason I selected this hotel. So I paid for a breakfast I could not eat.
The carpet was nasty and the shower leaked water everywhere no matter how I adjusted the curtain.

Read More
Read Less