Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 298 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

298reviews

  • 5 Stars
    243
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2

needs help

By

August 09, 2016

I had to call back to hotel for points to be posted, NEVER got my Welcome bonus points.
makes you wonder why.......

Read More
Read Less

Kyles Review

By

August 08, 2016

This is a very nice and up to date property with a wonderful staff in the heart of Gillette. I was greeted every morning with a smile and and excellent choice of breakfast items. The rooms and common areas are clean and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this area!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Good day Gilky1, I loved reading Kyles Review to our team this morning. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others. I hope you will choose to be our guest the next time you are in Gillette. Best regards, Debby Zolnoski
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and Clean/Up-to-Date Facilities

By

August 07, 2016

club

The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. The dining area was clean and the continental breakfast offered a variety of items. Very comfortable setting. Loved the heated pool and hot tub.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Hello Suzie15, Thanks for the fabulous 5 Star Review and recommendation. Your comments are appreciated. I do hope you will choose to be our guest the next time you travel west. Best regards, Debby Zolnoski
Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Hi Suzie16, Thanks for the fabulous review. I am glad that you enjoyed our pool and hot tub. Your business is appreciated. Best regards, Debby Zolnoski
Read More
Read Less

Accessible room was a little dirty, and the roll-in shower was poorly designed

By

August 01, 2016

My eighty-two year old mother and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Gillette, Wyoming for the night of Thursday, June 2nd, 2016. When making our reservations online, we requested an accessible room on the top floor, away from any noise, and we were given a room on the main floor half-way down a long hallway. I was recognized as a Priority Club member and received 300 welcome bonus points for our stay.

The medium-sized non-smoking accessible room included two queen-sized beds, each with four pillows on them and a towel shaped like a swan, a clock radio, one office chair with a desk, a comfy chair, a large HD television with remote that had an a decent channel selection, free Wi-Fi (which my laptop could not connect to), a mini-fridge that was dirty and not very cold, a microwave, and a coffeemaker. We had hoped to get a clean room but found that there were dirt smears on the wall and dust around the chest of drawers, which was disappointing.

The large-sized accessible bathroom included three sets of towels, a hairdryer, bottles of shampoo, conditioner, and hand lotion, as well as two bars of soap. There were grab bars by the toilet, which my mother liked, and the roll-in shower had plenty of grab bars as well, but the shower head was off to the side (as most are in the center), which my mother ended up not using because it was quite far from the fold-down bench. When I tried to use the shower, I had a difficult time as it was inconveniently placed. As with our previous stay in 2013, the bathroom fan in this room, which turned on with the light switch, was very noisy.

The hotel has many amenities, including a heated indoor pool and a limited fitness center, as well as a free breakfast bar. There are many restaurants and shops nearby.

I cashed in my Priority Club Rewards points and received Room 113 for free. Overall, the room was not bad, but it was not as clean as our previous stay, and if we were to stay here again, I would probably have to go back to a regular room with a tub, as I feel in my opinion, the roll-in shower was not set up properly for an accessible room.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear macmaroon, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Comments like your are used to continuously improve our property. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you encountered with your room, while you were our guest. Because of comments like yours we are in the process of redesigning the shower as well as replacing the wallpaper as the glue is showing through. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs in the future. Best regards, Debby Zolnoski
Read More
Read Less

Good Breakfast

By

July 31, 2016

Breakfast was both plentiful and the service personnel very attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Hi Gunny1, Thanks for the fabulous comments about our great breakfast and attentive team members. I greatly appreciate your feedback and will share this with our team. Have a fabulous day, Debby Zolnoski
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stop for the night.

By

July 16, 2016

club

Starting with Nicole at the front desk, everyone was very helpful during our stay. We were on a road trip with our grandchildren and used the guest laundry facility. Our grandchildren loved the pool and the laundry facility was very handy and useful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Hello Jeff881, I appreciate your comments and have shared them with Nicole and the rest of our team. I hope you enjoyed the remainder of your trip with your grandchildren. Have a fabulous day, Debby Zolnoski
Read More
Read Less

Our travel

By

July 15, 2016

club

After a long day of site seeing and driving, our stay here in Gillette was very good! The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful! The room was clean and spacious. At breakfast the staff was friendly and there was a choice on the food served which was very good!
Thank you guys for making our stay enjoyable!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Hello Terrinal, Thank you for being our guest. I truly appreciate your business. I hope you enjoyed the remainder of your trip. Best regards, Debby Zolnoski
Read More
Read Less

The staff was professional and the facility in good condition.

By

July 11, 2016

club

Our stay was very good the staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was maintain and the rooms where very spacious and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear wyo7, Thanks for the fabulous comments. I have shared them with my team. Your business is appreciated. Best regards, Debby Zolnoski
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 11, 2016

Good location, with great rooms and people. Yes I will stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Hello Vet, Thank you so much for the great review. I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Gillette. Have a fabulous day, Debby Zolnoski
Read More
Read Less

very quiet and great hotel

By

July 08, 2016

what can i say this hotel was the best. the beds were perfect with 4 very comfortable pillows. the breakfast was plenty with o lot to choose from

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Hi Disney 2017; Thanks for your comments stating we were the best! We appreciate your feedback and business. I do hope to see you the next time your travels take you to Gillette. Best regards, Debby Zolnoski
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

July 07, 2016

platinumelite

The woman serving and cooking did a great job, was so pleasant and friendly and did not seem tired even though she had arrived very early. She took time to chat and made fresh scrambled eggs so the breakfast was much better than the typical free breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Hi Hunky36, Thank you for the fantastic comments about our breakfast hostess. We are fortunate to have them on our team. Your feedback is appreciated. Enjoy a fabulous day, Debby Zolnoski
Read More
Read Less

One Night in Gillette

By

July 01, 2016

club

This was an adequate stop over on a long road trip. It was everything I've come to expect from Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Hi friend, Thank you for staying with us on your road trip. Your comments and business are appreciated. Your friend in hospitality, Debby Zolnoski
Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Hi friends, Thank you for being our guest on your road trip. Your comments and business are appreciated. Your friend in hospitality, Debby Zolnoski
Read More
Read Less