Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 338 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

338reviews

  • 5 Stars
    276
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2

comfortable and would recommend

By

January 05, 2017

club

great place to stay the cost was a bit higher than I like, but the breakfast was over what was expected, there were three rooms for five of us and that was just perfect. The staff was great, temperature in the rooms was also just right. A person could not ask for much more.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Excellent! Thank you for your review and thank you for being our friend here at the Holiday Inn Express, Gillette, WY.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable room and lots of outlets

By

January 03, 2017

club

Very accommodating during a holiday weekend and a blizzard. I even extended my stay because of the weather with no problem. Even my kitty was welcomed.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for your review, and we look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for being our friend at the Holiday Inn Express, Gillette, WY.
Read More
Read Less

Best HI Express I have stayed in

By

January 02, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel is awesome. Property is over the top. Beautiful building. Never seen an Express this nice in all my travels. Staff was over the top. Breakfast was great. Eggs were NOT watery like they are at most. The attention to detail of the breakfast staff was over the top. Recommend this hotel to anyone going to Gillette Wyoming. You won't be disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for your review, and Thank you for being our friend at the Holiday Inn Express in Gillette, WY.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent is the norm at this hotel

By

January 02, 2017

Great place to stay in Gillette whether for business or pleasure ... great value, better staff than any other property in Gillette.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
HI C. Rossi, Thank you so much for your fabulous review. The team and I appreciate your business and can't wait to see you in 2017. Thank you for being our friend, Debby Zolnoski
Read More
Read Less

Ready to Serve

By

December 31, 2016

platinumelite

We needed a place and HIE is always our first choice. Stay was Superb, Food was Superb!

Thanks for everything

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Thank you for being our friend at the Holiday Inn Express, Gillette, WY. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

I love breakfast!

By

December 24, 2016

club

To my surprise, a hot breakfast bar was waiting for guests in the lobby area. Lots of choices and it was delicious. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
We appreciate your review. Thank you for being our friend here at the Holiday Inn Express, Gillette, WY.
Read More
Read Less

Top notch Accomodations

By

December 19, 2016

Excellent accommodations with top notch staff. I typically stay at other chains, but the Holiday Inn Express beats them across the board hands down !!!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit with us, and Thank You for being our friend at the Holiday Inn Express, Gillette, WY.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

December 19, 2016

club

I travel a lot and always find Holiday Inn to be a good choice, friendly staff, clean, quiet, good breakfast, etc., and Gillette certainly met all of those expectations. But on this particular stay I accidently left an item in my room that use daily. It was a technical pen that use with my laptop. It is replaceable, but fairly expensive. While traveling to Fargo, North Dakota after leaving Gillette, I received a call from Jessica, explaining that an unusual pen was found in my room and she was calling to see if it was mine. Once it was verified to be mine, she made arrangements to have it sent to the location I was traveling to. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and this was the first time I have had someone follow up with me when I have left anything behind. The extra time Jessica took to follow up with me will leave a lasting impression and I passed my experience on to our executive secretary so she can consider this event into the travel arrangements she makes for our organization. . Thank You.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Thank You for your review and Thank you for being our Friend here at the Holiday Inn Express Gillette, WY. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Very relaxing stay.

By

December 09, 2016

platinumelite

Stayed here many times over the years and always enjoyed it. This time there was a strange noise from the ceiling that staff responded to immediately when notified. Seems it may relate to roof top units and sub-zero freezing weather. Not a major concern to me. I will continue to stay here in the future as this is a very comfortable hotel. Staff is very polite and attentive to needs.
Would be nice if Holiday Inn could change up the breakfast menu from time to time.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
HI Windwine, Thank you for the great review. I appreciate your business & feedback IHG has announced some additions to our breakfast bar starting in 2017. Thank you for being our valued guest and I look forward to seeing you soon. Best regards, Debby Zolnoski
Read More
Read Less

Lived up to standard expectations except....

By

November 21, 2016

Hot water did not work one morning, which was resolved by the end of the day. Aside from this, lived up to standard holiday inn expectations.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
Hello tjtobatto; Once again, I would like to apologize for the hot water issues you encountered, while you were our guest. Thank you for bringing this item to our attention so that it could be fixed so quickly. Your business is greatly appreciated and I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Gillette. Best regards, Debby Zolnoski
Read More
Read Less

Mrs. Chu

By

November 09, 2016

club

Excellent service. We enjoyed our stay. The staff was good with our team!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 10, 2016
Hello Mrs. Chu; Thank you for your fabulous review about the excellent service your team received. Your business is greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you all on your next trip to Gillette. Thank you for being our friend at the Holiday Inn Express Gillette. Best regards, Debby Zolnoski
Read More
Read Less

very confy and great service. Thanks

By

November 07, 2016

platinumelite

The room was nice and the bed was very nice. Clean and conferrable. TV Is a lot bigger then usual and I really enjoyed it. Got to see the world series and great movies.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 08, 2016
Hi Joellaurel, Thank you for the fabulous review our comfy hotel and great service. Your business is appreciated and I do hope you will choose to be our guest, whenever your travels take you to Gillette, Wyoming. Your friend in hospitality, Debby Zolnoski
Read More
Read Less