Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 320 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

320reviews

  • 5 Stars
    260
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    7

awesome breakfast

By

January 17, 2017

club

awesome breakfast, very clean room, friendly staff, many other convenient services, example: vending machine for ice

Read More
Read Less

Holiday spirit and wonderful service

By

January 08, 2017

platinumelite

My husband and I stayed in Grand Island for a week during the Christmas holiday. I wish I had taken photos of the hotel entry, reception and hospitality areas. It was welcoming, beautifully and tastefully decorated, which we appreciated being away from our home. The reception, hospitality and housekeeping staff were professional, attentive, accommodating and friendly. We stayed in a Queen Suite which was well-appointed, warm, quiet, and clean. During our stay, Grand Island experienced high winds of 75mph. The lights and TV shut off for approx. 20 seconds then service was returned fully. Considering the extreme weather conditions we felt the hotel was safe and secure. Overall, our stay was wonderful, especially during a holiday. We have stayed here previously with excellent service and we fully recommend this Grand Island location (Faidley Ave) to anyone staying in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet, clean and long pool hours

By

January 05, 2017

club

Just stayed one night on Christmas eve. Staff was friendly, efficient and attentive. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable.

Not pet friendly, so left Eddie at Mom's :)

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dave I, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your 5 Star Review and are pleased that you had a comfortable stay. However, we do apologize, we are not a pet friendly hotel. Thanks again. Safe Travels, Sunni Muirhead
Read More
Read Less

excellent overnight

By

January 04, 2017

quiet, clean, comfortable, nicely arranged, staff very helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
new years eve with friend, It is great to hear you had an excellent stay with us! We hope you return when you are in the area! Thank you for completing the survey and for the 5 Star Review! Happy New Year! Thanks again. Kind Regards, Sunni M.
Read More
Read Less

Nice clean hotel for the area

By

January 04, 2017

club

I have stayed in most of the hotels in the Hastings and Grand Island area since I have family here and come back often. Last time we stayed in the Holiday Inn in Hastings but it was booked.

If you have ever stayed in GI or Hastings you know that the hotels have been questionable the last few years. But with the State Fair and some new hotels and or hotels remodeling this has improved.

Pros: The GI room was clean. The front desk staff was very friendly. We were given popcorn upon entering which was great for my hungry kiddos. There are a lot of fast food restaurants right by the hotel.

Cons: the beds were too firm for my taste. There wasnt a mattress pad or anything which was at the one in Hastings. The pool was cold even though there was a heated jet in the pool. The housekeeping staff was rude at breakfast and would push past guests to get food off the counter. We are pretty sure that we got sick from the sausage and biscuts and gravy. All in all, though i would stay here again. Having a living room in our suite was fantastic and the size of the room worked great.

Cons: The beds were to firm for my taste. There wasnt a mattress pad or anything like you get at hotels in Lincoln. The pool was very cold which was weird since on the deep end we discovered a heated jet.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Stormystargazer, We will be addressing and looking into all matters mentioned. It is standard policy for each bed to have a mattress pad on it, and we are in the process of replacing mattresses. The pool is set at State Regulated temperature. Thank you for the 4 Star Rating and bringing these issues to our attention. We hope to see you in the future. Best Regards, Sunni M.
Read More
Read Less

very nice up to date hotel

By

January 02, 2017

The room and hotel was completely up to date and the bed was amazing! I will be back to stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Anonymous, Perfect!!! We look forward to your future stay with us! Thank you for the nice 5 Star Review and we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay here! Safe Travels, Sunni M.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

December 31, 2016

Good Breakfast nice staff!
Nice Shower - large towels

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Designer123, Thank you for the great 5 Star Review!!! We do appreciate your stay with us and hope you return when you are in the area. We are pleased to hear you had a good stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey! Best Regards, Sunni M.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable/quiet

By

December 31, 2016

club

Quick night stay. Clean, comfortable, quiet. Will definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Wiery travelers, Thank you for your stay with us and it is great to hear that you will stay with us again! We look forward to seeing you! Thank you for the 5 Star Review, it is greatly appreciated! Best Regards, Sunni M.
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

December 30, 2016

platinumelite

Price reasonable
Service friendly
Motel clean
Breakfast area well served

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Corina53, Great Service is just one of our goals we strive for here at our hotel! We are happy to see that we have met that goal for you. Thank you for the 5 Star Review and for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope to see you in the near future! Thanks again. Kind Regards, Sunni M.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly helpful service

By

December 27, 2016

Everyone of the staff was so helpful-from the front desk, the breakfast person and the maid service. Due to a ice storm maintenance had to keep adding deicing pellets to the entrance of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

December 21, 2016

Courteous staff, comfortable room, great, hot breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
GaryL52, Thank you for the great 5 star review. We appreciate your stay with us and are happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. We hope to see you again when you are in the area. Thanks again. Best Regards, Sunni M.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

December 20, 2016

Due to business reasons I had to stay a total of 8 weeks at this Holiday Inn Express. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The entire hotel was clean and very inviting. Breakfast was always hot and fresh, good food. I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing a nice, relaxing place to stay when you are away from home.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Hunter6977, We are very pleased to hear that we have met your expectations! 8 weeks is a long time to be away from home, we do our best to make everyone feel at home. Thank you for the awesome review and for choosing our hotel for your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you! Best Regards, Sunni M.
Read More
Read Less