Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 417 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

417reviews

  • 5 Stars
    344
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great service and beautiful surroundings

By

January 11, 2017

club

We totally enjoyed our time here. Room was great and very clean. Employees were super friendly and helpful. Pool and spa were very clean with pool having beach balls to play with and perfect temp's. As adults with no children there we still enjoyed the air hockey and pool table. Overall a fantastic stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Good Afternoon jdg1243, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here and that our pool and game room offered some fun options for you as well. We truly value your business and hope to see you again when you are visiting the area. Thank you again for staying with us. Kind Regards, Nicholas Haughton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids SW
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and Clean

By

January 07, 2017

club

The hotel offered a clean room, great continental breakfast, a kind staff, and great amenities. Overall we were very impressed.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Good Afternoon Kate616, Thank you for taking the time time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We truly value your business and I was glad to hear that everything went well. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. Kind Regards, Nicholas Haughton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids SW
Read More
Read Less

Great bed, shower

By

January 06, 2017

club

I've stayed at this hotel several times and have always had great experiences - the quality of the room is the most important to me and I have no complaints.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Good Afternoon SPARLJ, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay here at our property. We truly value your business and I was glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future when you are staying in the area, and thank you again for staying with us. Kind Regards, Nicholas Haughton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids SW
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

January 02, 2017

Enjoyable as always i stay at this location every time i am in tbe area. I have never been let down.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Good Afternoon Upsetbymanager, I wanted to thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your recent stay here with us. We truly value your business appreciate that you choose to stay with us when you are in the area. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable, and thanks again for staying with us. Kind Regards, Nicholas Haughton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids SW
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic!

By

December 29, 2016

club

Best hotel stay I've had! Room decor is tasteful and relaxing, the shower had excellent pressure and construction seemed solid - barely heard any noise from the hall or other rooms. The pool temp was comfortable and large enough to accommodate a small crowd, although we had it to ourselves. Lots of choices for breakfast and coffee

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Good Afternoon JHout78, I wanted to thank for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our property. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed the room and breakfast selections. We truly value your feedback and appreciate your business. We hope to see you again in the future when staying in the area. Kind Regards, Nicholas Haughton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids SW
Read More
Read Less

business stay

By

December 29, 2016

club

Hotel was in a very convenient location to business location.
Heater didn't seen to work, as room seemed to be warmer than temp setting.

Very good breakfast with a lot of options

Posted byHotelStaff
January 02, 2017
Good Morning CK21016, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your stay at our property. We truly value your business and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. I do apologize for the heating issues you experienced in your room, and I will pass your comments along to our maintenance department. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Nicholas Haughton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids SW
Read More
Read Less

Ill while traveling.

By

December 28, 2016

So, I traveled from northwest Ohio to Grandville, MI through some of the worse travel conditions I have experienced. On top of the road conditions and the white out, I had a fever of about 103. I wanted to get checked in and to my room as soon as possible upon arrival and the front desk staff made sure that happened. For me, the room was great, quiet and warm to help me get through my illness. I appreciate the staff and how easy they made it to check out of the hotel when I wanted to leave.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Good Afternoon OHer, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our property. Being sick is never fun especially a long way from home. However I was glad to hear that our staff was fast and friendly and got you all situated into your room. We truly value your business and hope that we will see you again in the future when you are in the area. Kind Regards, Nicholas Haughton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids SW
Read More
Read Less

Great service during a snow storm

By

December 14, 2016

club

We had come to the Grand Rapids area for a concert at the Jenison center for the arts. We had come in via Amtrak. A very bad snowstorm occured during our stay which made the local taxi service less than dependable.. In fact they stopped answering their phones Sat. evening. We had to be at the train station early Sun morning for our return trip home with no taxi's running. Brandon, the front desk manager got up and took us in his personal car and refused to let me pay him anything for his time or gas. With this act of kindness, a friendly staff, an exceptionally clean room and a breakfast that was exceptional how else can we rate our stay but exceptional.Thanks Brandon for you and your staff's great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Good Afternoon, Thank you again so much for your comments regarding your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and have a wonderful holiday season. Kind Regards, Nicholas Haughton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids SW
Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service, clean hotel

By

December 14, 2016

The staff went above and beyond. My car broke down on a weekend, in a snow storm and I was stranded 2.5 hours from home with my daughter. The staff here did everything they possibly could to help accommodate my daughter and I. Would highly recommend this facility. We frequent the Grand Rapids area frequently due to soccer and will definitely be staying here again. Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Good Afternoon Anonymous, I wanted to thank you for the comment you submitted regarding your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future when you visit the area. Have a wonderful holiday season! Kind Regards, Nicholas Haughton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids SW
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Experience

By

December 11, 2016

club

We were in town for a funeral. The staff was wonderful, rooms clean and comfortable, pool area was clean and quiet and the breakfast was excellent!! Will be coming back to this property!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Good Morning CherylM1961, I wanted to thank you for the recent comments your submitted regarding your stay at our property. I was sorry to hear about your loss, and wanted to let you know that you and your family are in our thoughts. We hope to see you again in the future when you are visiting the area, and hopefully under better circumstances. Thank you again for staying for staying with us. Kind Regards, Nicholas Haughton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids SW
Read More
Read Less

Met

By

December 06, 2016

I absolutely didn't know what to expect when our group chose this location but it was fantastic. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable and breakfast was perfect for the kids and adults!

The pool was perfect for the kids, not fancy but clean and room to swim. The pool table and air hockey plus arcade games were a bonus!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Good Afternoon ABCzyx, I wanted to thank you for your recent comments you submitted regarding your stay at our property. I am glad that you and those in your group enjoyed your stay with us and that our location had everything you needed, plus a few extra games to keep the kids busy! We truly value your business and we hope that will see you again in the future when you visit the area. Kind Regards, Nicholas Haughton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids SW
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

December 03, 2016

club

Stayed at this location for my daughters college tour at Grand Valley University. The location was perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Good Afternoon smd1214, I wanted to thank you for staying with us while you were in the area. I am glad that the location was ideal for your visit to Grand Valley. We truly value your business and we hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the area. Kind Regards, Nicholas Haughton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids SW
Read More
Read Less