Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grants - Milan

1512 East Santa Fe Ave , Grants, New Mexico 87020

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 770 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

770reviews

  • 5 Stars
    423
  • 4 Stars
    133
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    69

Oldie but Goodie

By

September 15, 2021

club

We luckily found this hotel after all hotels in Albuquerque were booked. Got last room of the night, good rate. Room and beds very comfortable. Breakfast is best ever with friendly Melissa cooking real eggs and bacon bottled water yogurt, etc. We found out that Grands NM has wonderful hiking and access to Malpais National Park. Highly recommend staying here and avoiding Albuquerque crowds and jacked up hotel rates.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

September 14, 2021

The hotel as very comfortable and clean. The amenities were adequate. Enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Room too cramped and small

By

September 12, 2021

Apparently you are only allowed to enter what the IHG management and owners want, not your true experience with the hotel. I tried to give and honest opinion about the hotel but was told I had inappropriate language, which I didn’t. They just didn’t want to be told that for the money, m6 would have been a better option

Read More
Read Less

RM 307

By

September 11, 2021

Had a great stay, didn't eat breakfast, food did look good, on a business trip, great view from my window.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and comfortable stay

By

September 09, 2021

Night staff needs a refresher course in customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Poor room condition, rude unprofessional check in person

By

August 30, 2021

Find a different hotel!!! We cannot recommend this hotel at all. Very poor treatment at check in. The women was rude, continued to talk to a friend while checking us in, made negative comments about men, only said "I don't know" when asked questions and wasn't wearing a mask as required by the state of New Mexico. The room was in poor condition with stains throughout the carpet, several large stains on the luggage stool, large black stain on the sheer curtains, rusted bath faucet, warped rotting wood trim on mirror in bathroom, etc, etc.
The check out person was very nice and professional. The breakfast staff lady was extremely nice and hard working.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service and lack of notification

By

August 28, 2021

Very late check in. Evidently there was a water line break closing the area Denny’s. Hotel did not notify me of their lack of water. No water in room. Had to use bottled water from my truck in order to brush my teeth and able to use coffee machine.
Notified desk that TV wouldn’t work. Front desk was rude and never had it fixed,

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

August 24, 2021

club

Our stay was comfortable and relaxing. Night staff was great friendly and courteous. April was the best. All staff should follow her lead.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly accommodating staff

By

August 23, 2021

platinumelite

As an IHG platinum elite member, I have in my profile the top floor away from stairs and elevator. I reserved a two queen bedroom suite. Upon arrival, I was given a room on the second floor. I asked to be moved to the top floor. The only rooms available on the top floor were a standard two queen room, not a suite. The front desk associate gave us the Standard two queen room for a reduced rate which I appreciated.

In the future, IHG hotels should look at the profiles of their members and give them rooms they request without having to call ahead of time or change rooms at check-in.

Read More
Read Less

Milan NM

By

August 22, 2021

platinumelite

Good hotel. Easy to find. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Needs a replacement luggage trolley - wheel broken.

Read More
Read Less

Traveler

By

August 22, 2021

Had a very good experience the person behind the counter Linda was very professional very courteous and very helpful I would consider her to be very professional and understanding

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

August 17, 2021

great hotel for the price. Clean rooms and bathroom. great breakfast.

Read More
Read Less