Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 376 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

376reviews

  • 5 Stars
    303
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    4

Better than home.

By

January 21, 2017

club

I stay at this hotel 3 times a year. It is clean, the staff is friendly and I get an awesome nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

January 19, 2017

club

The only complaint I have are the eggs at breakfast. Yuck!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Sorry, they are the brand standard eggs. But Thank You for the 5 stars!
Read More
Read Less

Great spot

By

January 14, 2017

platinumelite

If my travels take me through Kent, I always figure on staying here. Great spot, surrounded by peaceful environs and plenty of nearby restaurants to choose from.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank You! We'll see you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel in a Excellent Location

By

January 10, 2017

club

When you drive into the parking lot it looks like most other Holiday Inns. Then when you get to your room and look out the window you think you are at a premium resort. Beautiful view of the Chesapeake Bay with a lit pier.
The staff is very friendly and helpful to find your way around. The General Manager personally greeted me and the room was well designed for my needs. Great desk area (that the TV can be turned toward). Lots of plugs in great areas and internet access was very good.
They should upgrade the shampoo but other than that they even have on the linen if the pillow is soft hard or medium.
Continental Breakfast was available very early (I am an early riser and hate when breakfast is ready too late). Coffee always available. Great place and good price.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Wow! Thank You!
Read More
Read Less

Great view

By

January 10, 2017

club

Great view and breakfast. Nice room and toiletries Will come back again

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank You! See you again!
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful new hotel

By

January 04, 2017

club

Comfortable bed with choice of a hard and soft pillow. Coffee was available 24/7 in the lobby. Beautiful view of the Chesapeake Bay and lots of great seafood places within a mile.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank You!!! Not quite new, but we try to keep it looking new.
Read More
Read Less

Over Priced

By

January 04, 2017

This hotel is located very conveniently near Rt 50. It is near several restaurants and marinas. The breakfast offered was scant, compared with other hotels. For example, the only fruit available was apples, only 3 or 4 hot items were available, and pastries were limited. My room was very small compared to other hotels I've visited. The hotel staff was professional and helpful. The cost far exceeded the value of my room. Several hotels are located nearby and should be contacted before staying at the Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
So sorry. Was New Years Eve sell-out.
Read More
Read Less

Ahhhh.

By

January 02, 2017

club

The staff being so accommodating and friendly really made this hotel stand out. A very comfortable bed and a beautiful view in the morning was the icing on the cake

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank You for staying with us!!!
Read More
Read Less

Great for our quick stay!

By

January 02, 2017

club

My husband, son, and I decided to get an early start on our New Year vacation to the Eastern Shore, so we headed down to Kent Island before making our way to St. Michaels. We decided to stay at this hotel, and when we arrived at 1:30 am, we were quickly checked in and given a quiet room at the end of the hall. There was some noise from Rt. 50 outside, which did keep me up a little, and the faucet in the bathroom leaked, but otherwise? No specific problems. My husband and son enjoyed breakfast the next morning, and we left at 9:30 am feeling refreshed and ready to finish our travels. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to those looking for a place to sleep and to stay for a night or two, and would choose to visit this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank You!!! Hope you had a Happy New Year!!!
Read More
Read Less

Birthday Get Away

By

December 29, 2016

club

Our overall stay was great! The staff was friendly and the view from our room was beautiful, (we love the Jacuzzi room!!!) We always try to stay local due to business, so this location felt like a relaxing mini vacation. We went to the spa about 4 miles away, at the Chesapeake Bay Beach Club, and indulged in the couples massage, which was amazing and highly recommended. Also, close to the hotel is shopping at the outlets and lots of restaurant choices. I would definitely stay again!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Thank You!!! Just an FYI we will be removing those jacuzzi and making more of a suite type room. We currently have 2 of those rooms and will be doing to both.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent breakfast service

By

December 08, 2016

club

The woman who provided the breakfast service was both friendly and helpful. Front desk staff was also friendly and helpful. very pleasede overall, and will return in the near future.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2016
Thank You!!!
Read More
Read Less

Hidden Gem

By

December 07, 2016

We styed there the night before my wife's surgery and I must say that this place is a hidden gem. I would use it as a staycation spot. Right on the water, beautiful patio and pool area, nice room, very clean hotel, good breakfast, walking distance to four amazing restaurants with great views of the water themselves and really good service. I honestly expected far less when I booked this place and we were blown away. Would go out of my way to stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2016
Thank You very much!!!
Read More
Read Less