Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Annapolis East-Kent Island

1020 Kent Narrows Road , Grasonville, Maryland 21638

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 943 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

943reviews

  • 5 Stars
    760
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    8

Kent Island Golf trip

By

September 22, 2020

club

The Holiday Inn was beautiful, close to a number of great golf courses and so convenient to a large number of bars and restaurants. When we got back from golf each afternoon we met on the back patio that over looked the beautiful Kent Narrows and would relax and discuss dinner plans. In the evening when we got back we were able to use the large meeting room to relax some more and listen to some tunes. The staff was very accommodating, which made our stay even more enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

September 22, 2020

This is such a nice place to stay. It is spotless, hallways, elevator, pool area, everywhere. The bathroom is so very nice and spacious. The whole experience from check in to check out is super and the staff here is wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Very good saty

By

September 19, 2020

club

Wrote already early on. It was generally good, and very clean. Staff could be more helpful as they spent most time at the counter looking down. Bathtub sealing cracked. Water pressure of the shower is exceptionally great.

Read More
Read Less

Quick check-in and clean room

By

September 16, 2020

Great room and fantastic service. Will come again.

Read More
Read Less

TV in the room not working

By

September 16, 2020

platinumelite

I have contacted the GM, by phone and email, and have not received any reply. The TV in the room did not work. We only got local channels but it keeps resetting and flickering and the image was all blurry. Front desk gave us an option to move to another room but it was too late and we were already tired.
We like the hotel but the service not so much.

Read More
Read Less

Food

By

September 13, 2020

club

breakfast was not breakfast it was a bag breakfast with a pastry and fruit.

Read More
Read Less

Our Stay on Kent Island

By

September 11, 2020

I love this Hotel. It’s quiet, comfortable and clean. There were a few glitches. The biggest of these was the cable not working and I felt the staff should inform guest of this Pryor to checking in. They made a nice adjustment on our bill and that was substantial. If You like privacy and peace go there.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

September 10, 2020

Nice location, clean rooms. Had to wait a bit for someone to come to the front desk when checking in. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Poorly run Hotel

By

September 10, 2020

platinumelite

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel for our anniversary for the last 5 years and we usually have such a wonderful experience. This time however that was NOT the case. The stay started with not being able to check into our room till after 4:30. We arrived early as we had made these reservations months ago and were told our room was not ready which was no big deal, we decided to got to the pool to relax and enjoy while we waited.
The pool was disgusting someone had cut the grass and looked like they blew the clipping into the pool. There were no towels in the pool area and there was what looked like throw-up under a table. We found a spot and waited for our room as others started coming to the pool which were able to check in we went back and asked about our room which still was not ready ??? They knew we were there and waiting???
The pool area filled up very quickly as there are only about 7 lounge chairs one of which is broken. In talking to the other people at the pool we overheard that people were there from other hotels because the Holiday Inn is the only one with a pool. So this made the pool overcrowded with Non guests.
We were finally able to check into our room a little after 4:30 which made us have to rush to get ready for reservations for the evening.
Breakfast the next morning consisted of your choice of a prepackaged muffin or packaged cereal and yogurt. I understand with Covid the lack of a hot breakfast but stayed in other hotels during this time and where at least given the choice of a packaged breakfast sandwich.
Went to sit outside with our coffee and the terrace tables were not cleaned at all from the guests using them the night before. It was disgusting. Very disappointed with the lack of concern and any effort at all to maintain cleaning in the public areas during Covid by the staff. This will most likely NOT be our destination for next year's anniversary

Read More
Read Less

Poor Value

By

September 10, 2020

The room had a nice view. However, the accommodations and value were poor considering the price. No dining room and your only choice for food was microwave dinners, which had to be heated in the lobby due to no microwave in room. Night staff was unfriendly. Room had musty smell and wallpaper was bubbling. Bed felt old. "Continental Breakfast" consisted only of cereal due to COVID. Very basic hotel. Too bad there is no full-service hotel nearby. The whole facility felt like a dorm.

Read More
Read Less

Reunion

By

September 06, 2020

platinumelite

I highly recommend this hotel. Beautifully located on the waterfront and they work hard to make you feel right at home. Love this place!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

September 05, 2020

Hotel and staff were Excellent. The bathroom is a little small. Breakfast was about what you’d expect because of the virus. Other than that, I’m really looking forward to going back.

Read More
Read Less