Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro-East

3111 Cedar Park Road , Greensboro, North Carolina 27405

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1091 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1091reviews

  • 5 Stars
    677
  • 4 Stars
    234
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    44

Excellent facility

By

May 23, 2022

The facility and room were both excellent looked like everything was new or had been updated. My wife and I aren't very tall and did have some difficulty with the height of the bed.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

May 16, 2022

The staff was great. They were very efficient, courteous and pleasant. The hotel and rooms were clean. The breakfast was good and the dining area was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Very decent place to stay. Nice and quiet.

By

May 07, 2022

The only issue I had at all was they didn't seem to be able to keep the coffee grounds out if the coffee. Maybe some retraining on that. Other than. That it was a pleasant experience and if I work nearby again I will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Best Holiday Inn EVERRRRRRRRRR

By

May 06, 2022

If I had to choose between staying at a 5 star hotel or this holiday inn, I would always pick this option. This hotel made me feel like I was apart of their family. 100/100 This hotel is best bang for your buckaroos. Oh the BEST PART 2 TESLA CHARGERS!!!

Thanks Holiday Inn. Definitely see you again soooooooon!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Clean friendly and comfortable

By

April 30, 2022

The entrance is a bit tight for tractor trailers but plenty of truck parking. A easy location to get to and leave. The hotel is clean, the staff is very friendly and polite.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 28, 2022

Staff/Room/brkfst/Gym/Gift Shop were all great! :)

Read More
Read Less

lack of daily cleaning

By

April 08, 2022

the excuse given is covid but covid is mostly over
I understanding staffing is an issue but don't charge us the same rate as if there was daily cleaning

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom needs work

By

April 07, 2022

platinumelite

The toilet in rm 317 had to be flushed twice before it would work. The water in the bathtub drained slow, I had to remove the stopper or otherwise I would be standing in standing water while in the shower. I mentioned this to the front desk clerk and she stated that should send someone up to check it out but no one ever came. The water in the sink runs very slow. I was very disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Best Value for the Money

By

February 28, 2022

club

Recently spent a weekend (Fri-Sun) at this property and I'm quite satisfied with my choice. Easily accessible from the freeway. The property is well maintained and clean. Parking appears to be lackluster but if you drive around to the side or back side of the property, you'll find a lot more parking spaces. The front desk to the left does seem quite small and compact - and in the way of guests passing through the lobby. So, if you're traveling with a lot of luggage, keep this in mind. Otherwise, it's a non-issue. There is a nice seating area with a T.V. for your enjoyment. The fitness center is quite small with very limited options (treadmill, elliptical and dumbbells) but enough to get a great workout in. The room was outfitted with two queen beds, a workstation w/ chair, another chair and adjustable table. The beds were very comfortable that provided plenty of support but was soft enough that you can relax. The pillows were also very comfortable and provided the same as the mattress. There is a flat sheet and duvet w/ cover - which I am not a fan of in hotels. The linens were soft and provided enough warmth to stay comfortable. The bathroom was quite large with plenty of space to have multiple people taking care of personal things. The water pressure from the sink and shower head were quite low and felt like I needed to spend more time washing than I probably needed to. The bath linens were perfect: large, soft and scratchy. There isn't a lot of easily wall switch light accessibility. You have to turn individual lamps on for full room lighting. Breakfast is your traditional HIE spread w/ eggs, sausage, pastries and cereals...so nothing earth shattering. It was good though. And lastly, the staff. The staff was exceptionally kind and helpful. They greeted my family each time we passed but they did that with other guests and families too. Overall, a very nice property that I would book again when traveling to Greensboro.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value for the Money

By

February 01, 2022

club

Recently spent a weekend (Fri-Sun) at this property and I'm quite satisfied with my choice. Easily accessible from the freeway. The property is well maintained and clean. Parking appears to be lackluster but if you drive around to the side or back side of the property, you'll find a lot more parking spaces. The front desk to the left does seem quite small and compact - and in the way of guests passing through the lobby. So, if you're traveling with a lot of luggage, keep this in mind. Otherwise, it's a non-issue. There is a nice seating area with a T.V. for your enjoyment. The fitness center is quite small with very limited options (treadmill, elliptical and dumbbells) but enough to get a great workout in. The room was outfitted with two queen beds, a workstation w/ chair, another chair and adjustable table. The beds were very comfortable that provided plenty of support but was soft enough that you can relax. The pillows were also very comfortable and provided the same as the mattress. There is a flat sheet and duvet w/ cover - which I am not a fan of in hotels. The linens were soft and provided enough warmth to stay comfortable. The bathroom was quite large with plenty of space to have multiple people taking care of personal things. The water pressure from the sink and shower head were quite low and felt like I needed to spend more time washing than I probably needed to. The bath linens were perfect: large, soft and scratchy. There isn't a lot of easily wall switch light accessibility. You have to turn individual lamps on for full room lighting. Breakfast is your traditional HIE spread w/ eggs, sausage, pastries and cereals...so nothing earth shattering. It was good though. And lastly, the staff. The staff was exceptionally kind and helpful. They greeted my family each time we passed but they did that with other guests and families too. Overall, a very nice property that is safe and practical that I would book again when traveling to Greensboro.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

December 08, 2021

club

Great sleep however breakfast choice and quality leaves a lot to be desired, ordering delivery leaves very small options for meal choices and quality is not very good.

Read More
Read Less

A Great Hotel

By

November 29, 2021

club

My overall experience was great. Just need to have more variety of hot breadfast food.

Read More
Read Less