Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville

1195 Russ Rd , Greenville, Ohio 45331

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 464 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

464reviews

  • 5 Stars
    281
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    25

Bed comfortable

By

August 09, 2020

club

Wasnt very well cleaned lobby or room. Hallways were filthy and our bathroom was disgusting. I tried calling front desk to complain got no answer. We went down to lobby no one was able b found.

Read More
Read Less

Pick a differant hotel

By

August 04, 2020

Elevator broke, you will get trapped.
Lack of linen, bath towels.
Ran out of breakfast.
Tub did not drain properly.
Room was dirty.
No curtains, paper over windows

Read More
Read Less

Remodel in Progress

By

July 31, 2020

Have stayed here before and it was good. They are remodeling now! It will probably be fine when done but hotel is in pieces right now

Read More
Read Less

Not returning

By

July 30, 2020

I was not told when I made the reservations that the hotel was under construction. The room it self looked dingy and unclean. The room had a mildew smell to it. The bathroom had mold on the walls and there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. The edges of the carpet looked as if the were not swept. There was also mold on the vents in the air conditioning unit. We arrived back at the hotel late our second night and had to go down to front desk to get clean towels the dirty ones from night before was still in bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and staff

By

July 27, 2020

newer rooms, feels clean. miss the old way of doing breakfast but is it ample

Read More
Read Less

Hotel under renovation-don’t stay here!

By

July 09, 2020

The hotel doesn’t have any vending or ice, no wall paper on the walls, the elevator is dirty, the room was dirty and over sprayed with spray, no staff seen except at front desk, and the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in. I should have left.

Read More
Read Less

Stay away until construction is done

By

July 07, 2020

club

Under construction. No pool, no gym, no hot breakfast. Lobby is a holding area for construction, so it's unusable.

Hotel amounts to a room only, no extras. Clean enough, so maybe the best option in town, but you are paying a rate for extras you won't get.

Read More
Read Less

Under mass construction

By

July 01, 2020

platinumelite

I never got clean towels or sheets. I also never had any soap in the bathroom, which makes it hard to stay sanitary during these times. They should also do one part of the remodel at a time maybe floor by floor, not the entire hotel it looked very un sanitary and run down.

Read More
Read Less

Underwhelmed

By

June 30, 2020

club

I always stay at this hotel when in town, often with my wife. This normally includes breakfast and WiFi with my rates. As the rates were higher than last year coupled with no breakfast (I understand COVID) I am questioning why I did not stay across the street for $30-$40 less per night.

Higher Prices and less services? Not acceptable -

Read More
Read Less

Friendly helpful staff

By

June 30, 2020

club

Everything I needed was tended to immediately unpleasantly. Made us feel right at home while our home was having new flooring put in.

Read More
Read Less

Surprised By Renovation

By

June 25, 2020

club

We were completely surprised by the renovation and the terrific mess of the halls and dirt on the floor of the original room we were assigned. We had no notification when we booked the room.

The evening clerk was wonderful in trying to solve a very difficult situation. The linens and second room we were given were clean, although the carpet felt like it needed a good steam cleaning.

This is what we would have expected from a hotel at 1/3 the cost.

Read More
Read Less

Full Disclosure Needed

By

June 24, 2020

This is now the third time staying at this property. The first time was terrible, the second nice, and this time was less than satisfactory. When we arrived we found the property under remodel

Read More
Read Less