Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 322 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

322reviews

  • 5 Stars
    223
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    11

GREAT STAY

By

November 28, 2016

club

Cleanliness 5/5
Breakfast 5/5
Check in 5/5
Everything 5/5

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Thank you for your review! I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back and see us. Warm Regards, Alexander L. General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Alexander L. General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Thanks for the review! We hope you come back and stay with us again. Warm Regards, Alexander L. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great experance

By

November 20, 2016

club

Hotel is a great place for a vacation, close to everything

Posted byHotelStaff
November 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Alexander L. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

November 17, 2016

club

My only issue with the check in. The gentleman handling the front desk took quite a while to come from the back, even though he saw me walk up. The heating system was a little outdated but overall it worked. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We had a great time!

Read More
Read Less

Nice clean hotel and great staff!

By

November 08, 2016

club

Our room was very clean and nice. The bathroom lighting was a little dim, but not really a big deal. Every member of the staff was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, and the breakfast attendants were GREAT! We will definitely be back to this hotel when we return to Gulf Shores!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 09, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Alexander L. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Start to Our First Annual Shrimp Festival

By

October 29, 2016

club

We arrived early (before check-in) and were able to check in. I was greeted by one of the friendliest people I've ever met! Her name was Tess and she was in training. She handled our check in expertly and gave us so much great advice on the area and the shuttle to the festival. We have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express locations and they are consistently clean and hire the friendliest employees. This was no exception. Our room was clean and breakfast the next morning was above par as it was included in the room price. This was a very good choice for our first trip to the area. We will be back next year and stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Alexander L. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Customer service

By

October 20, 2016

platinumelite

Needs improving in the breakfast area and at front desk to deal with problems, whether online booking or booking at desk.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Alexander L. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Frustrating! I am let down

By

October 17, 2016

club

I here for the weekend to this hotel as a getaway from work and busy life while took care of some business. I do not recommend this hotel. The walls are paper thin! You hear everything on the street, next room, etc. The rooms are tiny. For a hotel very close to the beach, it does not have the vacation feel you would hope to find. It is in a nice location, close to outlet shopping and activities.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 18, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your stay here was not an enjoyable one. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Alexander L. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location and value for money, slow internet

By

October 15, 2016

club

Stayed three weeknights just before National Shrimp Festival. Very good room rate. Was assigned two-double room when I reserved a king, but the staff resolved the problem quickly. Hotel is clean and in good condition generally, but appears to need some updating in decor and such. Breakfast was very good and kept fresh by staff.

TV had limited channel selection, though -- could not watch National Leagues baseball playoffs -- and most channels are in standard definition. (Is this still 2002?) Additionally, internet service was quite slow most of the time. Badly needs upgrading.

Staff was very friendly without exception.

Location is quite convenient to beaches and nearby attractions.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 19, 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us. I do appologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the TV channels and internet connection. We are currently working on uprades throughout our hotel, including technical ones. We hope that you will come back and see the improvements we've made on your next visit to Gulf Shores, Al. Warm Regards, Alexander L. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

ONLY 1 NIGHT STAY

By

October 14, 2016

club

STAYED OVERNIGHT ON A BUSINESS TRIP. THE CINNAMON ROLLS FOR BREAKFAST ARE WONDERFUL.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Alexander L. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Reason for visit

By

October 13, 2016

We visited the Gulf Shores area for a destination wedding for a family member. The hotel was clean and well-run. We stayed 3 nights and were very satisfied with our experience. The bed and pillows were super comfy.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Alexander L. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beach Retreat

By

October 10, 2016

The hotel was a great location for the price! It is near the beach and other locations that was great for our stay.

Read More
Read Less

good clean bed

By

October 10, 2016

club

management can pay attention about not draining water in the tub. I think that is simple fix if they checking the rooms once a week. overall stay pretty good. I recommend to other people stay this hotel compare other hotels.
Thank you

Posted byCustomerCare
October 18, 2016
Dear senith25, Thank you for staying with us and for being our IHG Rewards Club member. We are happy that you found our beds clean and comfortable. However, it is regrettable that the condition of the bathtub affected your overall satisfaction. Your comments are documented and forwarded to the hotel management for review to avoid such problems in the future. Again, thank you for your time. We hope to host you on your future travels again. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less