Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 468 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

468reviews

  • 5 Stars
    321
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    14

Good service. Uncomfortable bed

By

June 24, 2017

club

Overall good stay. We enjoyed the breakfast and the kids loved the pool. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. Unforanatley the hot tub was broken for the entire time we were there (5 days). And the beds were very firm which I did not enjoy at all.

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

June 24, 2017

club

Very friendly staff, good price compared to other hotels in the area. Great location for shopping and near the beach. Great breakfast too

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful accommodations

By

June 22, 2017

club

Just a quick weekend getaway and I couldn't be more pleased with our hotel. It was perfect. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean and smelled wonderful. The staff was amazing. Very happy with the decision to stay here!!

Read More
Read Less

The overnight place to stay!

By

June 22, 2017

club

For a quick, overnight trip, the Holiday Inn Express, Gulf Shores, exceeded my expectations as I was a first time guest.
I arrived in the evening and left early the next morning. To find a friendly staff, nice room, comfortable bed, and a breakfast area with wonderful pastries, fruit, oatmeal, etc., even before regular breakfast was served made the trip much more pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient for the area. Foul odor in room

By

June 22, 2017

club

The location is very convenient for the area but due to a foul odor in the room, we did not enjoy our stay. Staff was friendly but in my opinion , not well educated on the companies policies. At the time of booking I was told there would be no deposit required but when we arrived it was a different story. I have stayed at other locations for this chain and had no complaints. I would not recommend this hotel until improvements in this location were made.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

June 21, 2017

platinumelite

Beds firmer than I like but was still nice stay. Very clean and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Will not stay here again.

By

June 21, 2017

A/C was broken the entire time. Reservation was wrong. Was not upgraded like I was told I would be. (Spire elite)

Read More
Read Less

Always great at holiday inn

By

June 19, 2017

It's a great hotel will stay here next time I'm In gulf shores

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and very friendly

By

June 19, 2017

club

The room was very clean , very nice staff, beds were comfortable and room was very comfortable for my family. We were sad that the hot tub was out of order our entire stay but that was our only complaint. When we visit again we will use this hotel , it was the perfect distant from the beach !! We enjoyed our stay !

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful customer service

By

June 17, 2017

club

The ladies at the receptionist desk were all such wonderful ladies. They all had smiles on their faces and they greeted you first. They were willing and able to answer all my questions. They were incredibly polite

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 17, 2017

club

Friendly service. Room was very clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

June 16, 2017

club

This was my first time visiting Gulf Shores, and I wanted to make sure we were in a great spot to visit various locations as well as have a great access to the beach! Staying at the Holiday Inn was an excellent choice! The room was very comfortable, the service was outstanding,

Read More
Read Less