Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Horse Cave

750 Flint Ridge Rd , Horse Cave, Kentucky 42749

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 409 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

409reviews

  • 5 Stars
    269
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    10

Clean rooms and nice pool area

By

March 16, 2021

club

The pool and hot tub was open. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds. The design of the room made easy access from the bathroom to the bedroom. Definitely worth the money.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and very clean

By

March 16, 2021

club

Excellent hotel, I highly recommend. All of the staff was very friendly the room was clean and the beds are comfortable. Only downside is the highway noise

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

March 13, 2021

club

Typical Experience, except no breakfast. Staff helpful.
Hotel was clean. Would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel. Poor breakfast

By

March 09, 2021

club

The hotel was clean and people were friendly but the bagged breakfast was not good at all. Looking forward to hotels bringing back real breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Perfect spot for a stay

By

March 09, 2021

club

This hotel was perfect and very clean . The staff were friendly and our experience was great .

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel with great service

By

March 01, 2021

The hotel is very clean, in both the public areas as well as the guest rooms. The location is very convenient... which is good and bad. My only complaint is the noise from the traffic on 65 made it sound like you were on the expressway! Ask for a room away from the interstate. Otherwise, our stay was great.

Read More
Read Less

Bourbon tour

By

February 19, 2021

Was stuck in this hotel during a ice storm. Everything was excellent and the staff was courteous the only issue was without dining out availability I used the hotel food store and it had limited options. That was OK the overall stay was excellent

Read More
Read Less

Great Night's Sleep

By

February 15, 2021

The beds were very comfortable. The only negative is the breakfast was grab and go. I understand with covid that hot food service would be difficult, but not impossible. If grab and go is determined to be best option, then at least give choices.

Read More
Read Less

Minor issues

By

February 13, 2021

platinumelite

First room had no heat second room bathroom fan ridiculous loud . Fan runs continuously.

Read More
Read Less

Poor breakfast choice

By

February 12, 2021

club

ONLY breakfast food option was Greek Yogurt, coffee and hot chocolate mix.

Read More
Read Less

Bad customer service

By

February 09, 2021

The lady at front desk on Sunday 2-7-21 was very rude. Was no coffee at 6:30am ask her for more coffee and acted like it was an inconvenience for her, wanted to pay cash for my room she said she couldn't do that and had to wait for 1hr till someone else could do that

Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly staff

By

February 08, 2021

It is pretty clean and everyone was friendly. I loved that the pool was very warm! Too close to the highway so that was loud. If I stayed again I would request to be on the parking lot side vs highway. When shutting the doors it is so loud so that kept waking us up at night.

Read More
Read Less