Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Howell

1397 N. Burkhart Road , Howell, Michigan 48855

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 957 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

957reviews

  • 5 Stars
    678
  • 4 Stars
    193
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    18

Cleanliness

By

December 31, 2020

platinumelite

Big stain on carpet in room
Bed was uncomfortable
No coffee or breakfast in the lobby other that over ripe bananas.

Read More
Read Less

Buz

By

December 29, 2020

club

Very good experience. Hot tub was very large and enjoyable. Staff was very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Adequate stay, but lacking in a few areas

By

December 22, 2020

club

The location was ideal for us for being in town for a wedding. It was nice to be next door to an outlet mall. Also convenient to have a gas station and fast food options close by. We inquired about a room upgrade upon arriving and they had nothing available. They did their best to accommodate us with a rollaway bed and linens. It was nice that the pool and workout room was still open amongst COVID restrictions. The pool occupancy was 10 and we were there with our family of 5, but thankfully whenever we went to swim, it was not occupied.
Under normal circumstances, they offer a self-serve breakfast with a lot of options. During COVID, they were offering grab and go options, which were very limited and included a muffin, yogurt, milk, coffee, and water. One of our 2 mornings, they did have a few oranges available. It was nice that something was offered, but it could have offered a few more options than what it did for the price we were paying. The milk they gave us was not very cold and even though it wasn't past date, it had started to sour and we ended up pouring it down the sink.
Some of the items were a little outdated. Our TV was small and did not allow us to hook up an HDMI cable to connect a gaming device or Chromestick to.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable room

By

December 16, 2020

club

Staff efficient, room clean and prompt with extra pillows. Will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

December 15, 2020

club

It was nice to get away and let my kids swim for a while!

Read More
Read Less

Always meets my expectations.

By

December 12, 2020

platinumelite

I always have a good stay at the Holiday Inn in Howell, Mi. , thanks to a wonderful staff. The breakfast choices are poor due to the governor's ridiculous covid rules, which accounts for my poor rating on the food category. This is not the fault of the Holiday Inn policy. I normally stay at this hotel on a monthly basis, and plan to stay at this hotel on my next trip in January.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and Excellent Customer Service, great room.

By

December 03, 2020

club

We just moved back to Michigan and came in with our Uhaul and attached Auto Transport. They were super nice and helpful finding us a proper place to park the Uhaul. We were able to get in our room earlier because we were driving for 16 hours. Can't say enough about the Front Desk. Excellent customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

November 27, 2020

club

Carpet in room had stains in it. Crack and creaky tile on bathroom floor. There was a hole in the tile of the tub right near the faucet and shower head had a lot of lime build up on it. There was only one bath towel in the room and we had to ask for more.
Bed was comfortable and a/c heat worked well. The room was comfortable but had a lot of empty space where there could be a nice comfy chair for more relaxing. We were disappointed there was not a pool or hot tub at this location.
Also that the friends and family discount could not apply at this time.
Breakfast had a nice selection even though it was take out or back to your room during the pandemic.
Not a bad experience but there are other hotels in the area that we may check out on our next visit due to the above mentioned inconveniences.

Read More
Read Less

Room not clean

By

November 25, 2020

club

The room was not clean. Very disappointed. Crumbs on the floor and lounging chair. It looked like it was cleaned thoroughly.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

November 24, 2020

club

Was able to relax and get a good nights sleep after a very stressful week.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, friendly staff and clean hotel

By

November 23, 2020

Our stay here was a great experience. The staff was very accommodating and helpful and put us at ease.

Read More
Read Less

business

By

November 15, 2020

platinumelite

excellent location and price for a business trip to a local automotive parts supplier

Read More
Read Less