Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Hershey (Harrisburg Area)

610 Walton Avenue , Hummelstown, Pennsylvania 17036

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1187 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1187reviews

  • 5 Stars
    700
  • 4 Stars
    248
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    74
  • 1 Stars
    62

Great Hotel

By

November 16, 2020

club

Clean, attractive hotel
Efficient, friendly desk clerk
So close to Hersheypark, restaurants

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly

By

November 15, 2020

club

Stayed here due to my husbands surgery. Was given a discount due to his surgery.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

November 07, 2020

club

Great manager very helpful and friendly. Breakfast staff was also wonderful. It made our stay pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

November 07, 2020

club

What I didn’t like was bag breakfast and there is NOT an ice machine on all floors.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

November 03, 2020

club

We have stayed here every year for the past 10 years. Always a pleasure

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

November 03, 2020

club

Would recommend. Convenient location, nice staff. Could use some freshening up and updating.

Read More
Read Less

Stopped in for vacation

By

November 03, 2020

platinumelite

We arrived late at night, didn't realize the AC wasn't working or shower didn't work until next morning. Staff fixed it right away, no additional issues.

Overall great staff and felt confident they were doing a good job managing COVID challenges.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

October 23, 2020

club

Don’t hesitate is worth it .... clean rooms, friendly staff, social distance, good breakfast included with your stay and pet friendly!!

I’m very pleased.

Read More
Read Less

Going the Extra Mile...

By

October 22, 2020

club

We stayed for two nights in October as we visited Hershey Park. The check-in was fine, people nice, room on the small side but clean. There's lots of hand sanitizer around and all the proper precautions (ie elevator limited to one party only). The pool was open but limited in capacity.
Our only problem was with an obnoxious neighboring room who had small kids running up and down the halls at 11pm. The front desk got multiple calls from us and others and made an effort to remedy. The following morning, after confirming that party was staying another night too, we requested and they changed our room. The new room was just as comfortable but the bathroom fan was crazy loud and ran constantly. That's ok, white noise, I'll take that over yelling.
The breakfast situation was a little awkward but fine. Instead of the normal buffet we got an order form when we checked in. You turned it in before 10pm and received a bag of food when you went down in the morning. You could also pick up drinks, yogurt, fruit, etc. Everything was commercially packaged- bagels, pancakes, Nutri-grain bars. It was perfectly fine.
Thanks for making the very best of a difficult Covid situation.

Read More
Read Less

Good option if visiting Hersey

By

October 21, 2020

platinumelite

Clean hotel and very nice staff. People were very willing to help if we had any issues. Considering COVID, good breakfast options.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 20, 2020

Staff was really nice and went way out of their way to help!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

October 14, 2020

platinumelite

The staff was excellent and hotel was wonderful .
One c of the best staff we have experienced in a long time

Read More
Read Less