Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 265 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

265reviews

  • 5 Stars
    163
  • 4 Stars
    57
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    7

Quality rooms and service

By

July 18, 2016

The room was in excellent condition, very clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The only thing I think the hotel could improve upon is providing ways to recycle/compost. I'd really like to see mixed recycling bins in all of the rooms as well as the breakfast area. I hated using the plastic and styrofoam plates and utensils for breakfast. I'd much rather see a paper product or washable plates and utensils. There are biodegradable utensils that could be composted along with the food/plates that get thrown away.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Lucy8apples, Thank you for your five star review and for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are always looking for ways to make our hotel more "green" and very much appreciate your suggestions on this topic. We will look into the items you have mentioned to see if it something we can implement. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we do hope to see you on your future visits to our area. All the best, Cari C. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stop

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

Good hotel with clean room and good staff added up to an easy stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear timeroo1, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We are thrilled to hear that we were able to provide you with an easy stay! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope you will stay with us on your future visits to the area. All the best, Cari C. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Last minute booking for baseball tournament

By

July 13, 2016

club

My son's baseball team unexpectedly qualified for championship play in a tournament they were attending and we were left scrambling for hotel rooms for that night. We found this property within a reasonable distance of the fields and decided to take a chance. What a wonderful surprise. The boys were excited to have a pool, we were happy to have a place to do laundry, and the ability to walk to restaurants and even a movie theater was just the icing on the cake. Seth at the front desk gave us a great recommendation for dinner(the pizza place across the street) and we had a fantastic meal. In the morning we all had a great breakfast and quickly and easily checked out to finish the tourney. We would absolutely stay there again given the opportunity.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Dear pbptexter, Thank you for your five star review! We are so glad we were able to accommodate you for your last minute stay, and that our hotel was able to offer your son's baseball team everything it needed for an effortless stay. We hope you to see you on your next tournament in our area! All the best, Cari C. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service but poor hot tubs

By

July 13, 2016

club

Great and friendly staff. Hotel maintenance of hot tubs in rooms need to make sure they all work. No working vent fans in any of the bathrooms we stayed in for all 3 rooms. Pool area looked very run down like it was not cleaned sufficiently. Old paint and there were bugs in the hot tub in the pool area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are happy to hear that you experienced great service by our staff. I will be sharing your comments with our maintenance team regarding the pool area and the in room hot tubs to address the issues you have mentioned. Again, thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. All the best, Cari C. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent service

By

July 12, 2016

platinumelite

Our family had the opportunity to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in St. Paul Minnesota. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. I would recommend this place. The room was clean and it was very beneficial to our family to stay at a place where the swimming pool had extended hours.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear verosobrevivir, Thank you for your five star review! We are so pleased that you and your family had such a great time at our hotel and were able to utilize the extended swimming pool hours. We do hope you and your family will stay with us in the future! All the best, Cari C. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

July 12, 2016

club

very nice place the staff was very nice and it was just why i stay i stay at holiday inn

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear scottcrasher, Thank you for your five star review! We are so thrilled to hear that you had such a great stay with us and that we were able to meet your expectations of the Holiday Inn Express brand. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Best, Cari C. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

useless supplies

By

July 09, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is comfortable, convenient and attractive. The staff is on top of things all the time.

The shampoo, conditioner and lotion supplied in the bathroom are useless as, with the type of lid on the bottle, it is impossible to get the liquids out of the container. This issue is not unique to this hotel but is the case in all the Holiday Inns that we stay at.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Sally L 0907, Thank you for your five star review! We are so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be comfortable, convenient and attractive! I will share your comments with our staff as they work hard to provide great service to our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you on your next visit to our area. All the best, Cari C. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Air conditioner didn't work

By

July 08, 2016

club

Air conditioner didn't work and of course there was no one in maintenance to fix it until morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Unlikely to stay, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your recent stay. I apologize for the issues you experienced with your air conditioner and that we were unable to get it fixed for you until morning. I would like to discuss this issue with you further. If you would be willing to provide me with more information, please contact me at agm@hiexinvergrove.com. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and for staying with us. All the best, Cari C. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The Consistent, Clean feel of a Holiday Inn Express

By

July 06, 2016

Large Rooms and good TV Selection. Service was excellent and rooms were very clean and comfortable. Experienced no quality issues on the visit. Fitness room was on the small side, but all machines were operable and in good condition. Hotel also offered an indoor pool and hot tub

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear golfball68, Thank you for such a fantastic review! We are so pleased to hear we met your expectations of what a Holiday Inn Express should be and that you were able to use some of our great amenities! We also would like to thank you again for being a Spire member with IHG Rewards Club! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we do hope to see you on future visits to our area. All the best, Cari C. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great breakfast

By

June 29, 2016

club

On check-in the clerk didn't give me the info package for the wedding I was attending and mis-informed me about the shuttle service to the church and reception hall.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your five star review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our delicious Express Start breakfast. I am sorry to hear that you didn't receive information on the wedding you were attending. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. All the best, Cari C. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stayed 10 Days

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

We needed a place to stay for 10 days and this was a great choice. In particular, the staff is friendly and helpful. Good location off Highway 52.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear cfscfs1, Thank you for your five star review and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Platinum member. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your ten day stay with us and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we do hope you will stay with us again in the future. All the best, Cari C. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

June 20, 2016

We chose this hotel because of its location. We liked how there was a good choice of restaurants within walking distance and walked to Outback for supper. Things started going south once we got back from supper.

1. We had two kids with us who were going to sleep on the pull out. We called down to the front desk and asked for an extra pillow and they said they would have one right up. We waited and before we knew it an hour had passed. I went down to the front desk and the clerk had either forgotten about it or was blowing us off because as soon as I asked he said our room number and said he would have one right up.

2. The pull out sleeper was terrible. You could feel the metal through the mattress. When a 6 year old says something about it hurting and being uncomfortable, you know their is a problem.

3. At about 1:30 in the morning, you could hear people talking outside from what I assume was B-52's a restaurant next door, or standing in front of the hotel. This went on for a rather long amount of time.

4. The breakfast area had a good choice of food, but was too small. Every table and chair was taken, people were standing and eating, and you could hardly get in the door to get breakfast. We ended up sitting on a couch in the lobby.

We have stayed in a lot of hotels that were less than desirable before but they usually cost a lot less, I've grown accustomed to Holiday Inns because they are usually really good rooms and enjoyable experiences. We were supposed to stay for two nights, but ended up checking out and going to a different Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is the valuable input from guests such as you that allows us to correct issues in the hotel. I would love to discuss your stay in further detail. Please do not hesitate to contact me at anytime via email at agm@hiexinvergrove.com or by phone at (651)450-1100. Kind regards, Cari C. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less