Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 302 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

302reviews

  • 5 Stars
    188
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    9

Nice place to stay.

By

September 29, 2016

platinumelite

Very nice hotel to stay at. Very clean and the breakfast choices were outstanding. Very close to a lot of amenities...there was an AMC sixteen screen movie theater that we walked over to see a first run movie. There was also a local sports bar that we ate lunch at one day...also within walking distance. A service station was also close by to get gasoline or snacks for the room.

Read More
Read Less

clean rooms

By

September 26, 2016

very clean the hotel was nice the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was OK. The fake eggs and the sausage was weak.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear Sir Louie, Thank you for your five star review! We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your room and beds. I am sorry to hear that your breakfast experience was just okay. I will share your comments with our staff to see what we can improve to make our guests' experience better. Thank you for staying with us! Best, Cari C. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

September 22, 2016

club

Love the location. Nice bars and eateries within walking distance. Movie theater within walking distance. Shuttle to the airport is great. Good breakfast in the morning with hot food selections daily, great way to start your day.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

September 22, 2016

club

Friendly Staff Very clean rooms, the pillows need to be replaced with standard size and more firm in my opinion but other than that I am very pleased!

Read More
Read Less

Mishaps at every turn

By

September 21, 2016

club

The hotel lost my package (which we paid two day guaranteed delivery and had tracking info on, including the specific name of the hotel staff who signed) and insisted it was UPS' fault, only to find it in a linen closet after I left for my business trip sans package.

While I was picking up dinner, another guest was assigned my room, so I returned to find a stranger in my room. They apologized for the mistake but seemed unconcerned about it from a security standpoint.

The internet did not work for me, but in fairness, after everything else, I did not call for assistance.

Upon pick up from the airport, the van was late and unable to pick up at the designated location due to "permit issues," so I had to go to another location. The driver was not where he said he would be and did not answer his phone after 5 attempts.

Read More
Read Less

quiet, busy breakfast

By

September 19, 2016

club

was good as always, very consistent. Always know what to expect and they do a good job. a little more expensive for what I get out of the stay, but fairly comparable to others.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

September 15, 2016

club

The reason I checked no on the IHG rewards questions is because I had not joined and was not a member. I have since joined the rewards club so thank you very much.

Read More
Read Less

Nice clean room close to MSP Airport

By

September 14, 2016

Overall our stay was went very well. The breakfasat selection was picked over and the coffee pots were all empty but other then that it was a pleasant stay

Read More
Read Less

Shuttle service was excellent

By

September 14, 2016

The hotel was a good choice of my class reunion comittee

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel but poor internet

By

September 12, 2016

club

nice hotel and staff, but no internet service in my room

Read More
Read Less

Good!

By

September 07, 2016

The staff were helpful and accommodated my early arrival and late check-in. I was upgraded, which was very nice! Lobby was gorgeous! Rooms were clean but the bathroom floors could use deep clean/replacing .. they didn't match up with the level of clean in the rest of the bathroom/room (but I believe it was because the floors are older not due to lack of cleaning). The internet was very slow, which I know can happen with wifi in a hotel and I was traveling this time for leisure, but typically I travel for work and would have needed a decent connection or a little faster speed. Overall, great stay just a few improvements to keep in mind!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear diver622, Thank you for such thoughtful feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We also appreciate you bringing the issues with the bathroom flooring and the WiFi to our attention.We are always looking for ways to improve for our guests. Thank you for staying us, and we hope to see you on your next visit to our area. All the best, Cari C. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience!!

By

September 06, 2016

platinumelite

Nationwide traveler, stayed may times in different IHG properties. The Holiday Inn Express Inver Grove Higts was one of the best hotel experiences.
High quality service, great cozy location, good food, etc.
Kids loved the pool!
Overall, we had a great time staying at this hotel.

I would definitely return!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Hi Jorge1999, Thank you for your five star review! It really is an honor to be among one of your best hotel experiences! We do hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the Inver Grove Heights area. All the best, Cari C. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less