Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 340 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

340reviews

  • 5 Stars
    212
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    12

not happy

By

January 13, 2017

club

the bed was comfortable, spa tub wouldnt drain, bath fan inop, desk chair very loose-didnt feel safe swimming pool spa did not work

Posted byCustomerCare
January 23, 2017
Dear jrhamm, Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to provide your feedback. While we appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of the room and the beds being comfortable, we are very sorry we were not able to make your stay 100% satisfactory. We will certainly work on the issues you have mentioned, particularly the bathroom, desk chair, and spa area. We take all guest reviews very seriously and have shared this with the appropriate departments for future improvements of the hotel. We hope to welcome you back next time when you can enjoy all the amenities we have to offer. Thank you for your comments, and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great service and clean rooms

By

January 12, 2017

Stayed here in New Year's Eve. Took advantage of the shuttle. Had great service st check in breakfast was wonderful!

Read More
Read Less

Great value and Great Service

By

January 10, 2017

Staff was friendly and courteous and the breakfast was top notch

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location

By

January 05, 2017

Location is close enough to all the things to do in the area, but far enough away from all the noise.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort, convenient and great service

By

January 03, 2017

platinumelite

I always look for one of the IIHG hotels in the area I will be traveling to. This particular Holiday Inn Express fit the bill for location to where I would be visiting. I was extremely pleased with the service, amenities, and hospitality provided by this hotel . The breakfast that was made available was also very good with a good variety of foods.

Read More
Read Less

Conveinent stay, but needs some updates and cleaning

By

January 02, 2017

We decided to stay here because they let us park our car while we took a trip. The shuttle service was good and the overall check in and check out process was a breeze. The value for a night stay and keeping our vehicle parked for 18 days was great. Parking at the airport alone would have been easily double.

The entrance to the elevator was small and difficult for the hotel luggage cart to fit through. We had to spend some time getting it to fit and when leaving decided to just hall the luggage down manually because of the amount of effort.

The overall hallways, room, and swimming areas were not very clean. Set a white towel on the floor in the swimming area and it turned brown. Floor must not have been washed in weeks. Room floors were not clean. Plumbing for room worked, but the quality of the installation was lacking.

The heater/thermostat in the room didn't work as expected. It was cool when we arrived, and when we set it to 68 degrees, it was much hotter. We turned it down to 64, but it still was kicking in and heating the room. We had to turn the unit off during the night just to get more comfortable.

The bubbles/timer for the hot tub didn't work. Water was still nice and hot, but not the same experience you come to expect without bubbles. No signage indicating this was out of order.

The breakfast options were typical with any Holiday Inn Express, but the eggs were cold and the sausage was warm. I would have used a microwave to just heat it up, but there was none in that area and I didn't feel like going up to the room. Also, we arrived at breakfast early (6:40am) to find out it didn't fully open until 7am. So we took a coffee and waited, but it wasn't ready until around 7:10. Not that big of a deal, but they knew we were waiting and they could have made the effort to have it ready on or before 7am. They were just standing around so I thought they could have been a bit more accommodating.

Overall this hotel was convenient if you are going to park and fly, but don't have high expectations. Its below average from most Holiday Inn Expresses I have stayed at.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 12, 2017
Hello Dustin99, Thanks for your time in posting a review about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, MN. As a loyal Gold Elite member of the IHG Rewards Club, your comments are very important. I'm sorry to learn about the missed opportunity to make your stay exceptional. I will forward all your feedback to our hotel to further improve training for our housekeeping staff as it is our aim to deliver our brand standards. Your review will also remain on corporate file for the periodic evaluation of the property. On the other hand, I'm pleased to read that you were able to take advantage of the long term parking and that your overall stay was convenient. The high rating that you posted for the breakfast options and the value in our room rates mirror the level of service that we intend to provide each guest. I encourage you to keep choosing our hotel chain so that we can make each of your stays better. Have a wonderful 2017! Kind Regards, Anna B. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 02, 2017

I was made to feel welcome, check in and out were seamless. The rooms were clean and comfortable. One minor drawback was some of the noise afterhours in the hall. ( It was holiday season so not a serious concern)

Read More
Read Less

Excellent shttle driver

By

December 31, 2016

Very pleasant and helpful driving us to airport. After our return our car did not start and shuttle driver helped us and use his personal jumper to help us. Above and beyond the call of duty and greatly appreciated!

Read More
Read Less

christmas

By

December 30, 2016

Very comfortable stay, hotel staff very accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Very Good and Convenient

By

December 21, 2016

Very nice room with great service. Location near concert site and high quality restaurants made this a very good choice.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Comfortable room

By

December 19, 2016

club

Nice, modern hotel with clean comfortable room. Pool area was bit small, but didn't use on this visit. Parking lot was a bit cramped because people using the shuttle to MSP airport and leaving vehicles

Read More
Read Less

Very late arriving at the hotel, reception very warm.

By

December 15, 2016

I arrived on a late flight from Atlanta on Friday night. We were welcomed and our room was waiting. Was nice to slip into a nice clean bed after a long day. My daughters had a separate room and my youngest daughter was allowed to check in early, I really appreciated that. The gentleman who shuttled us to the airport on Sunday morning was very nice---made our flight in plenty of time. We were in town for a wedding on Saturday and this motel was suggested by the bridal party and was near their venue. I probably will not be back in the area for some time, but would recommend it to anyone who may need a place to stay in South St. Paul.

Read More
Read Less