Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo West

1315 Westgate Drive , Kalamazoo, Michigan 49009

MoreFewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 255 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

255reviews

  • 5 Stars
    164
  • 4 Stars
    57
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    8

Empty promises

By

February 20, 2020

club

Given a room that was already occupied!!! Next room has a bath tub full of water!!!! Offered $30 off my room and never received it!!

Read More
Read Less

First and last stay at a Holiday Inn

By

February 20, 2020

I usually stay at a different hotel brand, but upon the suggestion of a friend I decided to give this brand a try. I won't be making that mistake again. Luckily, we only had to make it one night here. If my stay would have been for longer, I would have left for a different hotel. For starters, I picked this hotel because it was a little over a year old; however, the craftsmanship put into erecting this building was clearly lacking. The laminate floors on the elevator are already lifted up. Our bathroom floors were dirty...I'm talking boot/shoe prints dirty.
There were four in our double room (2 adults/2 children) and we had to make a trip to the service desk for a 4th set of towels. The conditioner dispenser was empty AND we had to call housekeeping to bring us toilet paper, because the rolls provided were both down to the end of the roll.
I guess I'll end on a positive note. Breakfast was good, with a nice variety of breakfast items to choose from.

Read More
Read Less

Simple stay

By

February 20, 2020

club

The agent was helpful, the beds were comfortable but for me I do not the really soft pillows; it would be great if they had some pillows that were less soft and available. The hotel itself is way much better then the old one, newer, ample parking and the rooms were actually clean. I even went so far as to cancel a reservation that I made for my wife and her friend at another hotel and reserved a room here.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

February 19, 2020

club

Room was clean and bed was comfortable. All staff was very friendly and accommodating. Good location, lots of restaurants nearby making the stay easier. Would definitely recommend this hotek

Read More
Read Less

Weekend in Kalamazoo

By

February 19, 2020

club

Wanted the kids to experience AIRZOO.
We found a nicely situated hotel in the area.
Very pleased with the Holiday Inn Express.
Modern property, nicely appointed, reasonable, and exceptionally kind staff

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

February 18, 2020

Newer facility ,had problem with security locks but moved to a different room.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay for Hockey Tournament

By

February 18, 2020

We had a great time!! The rooms were very clean and felt new. The bed was comfortable and the pool area was great for the kids to play!!

Read More
Read Less

comfortable, and clean

By

February 17, 2020

club

Remold is nicely done, and beds comfortable. Fast answers to questions, and the workers were open to communication. Did not spend a great deal of time there working and driving I did the most.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Modern Property

By

February 16, 2020

club

The rooms were new and well appointed for business travel. It was a great place to stay. Would stay here again if I’m in the area. My only complaint was the noise level. I was woken up in the middle of the night by the person in the room next to me shouting profanity. This could be improved by adding door sweeps on the doors between adjoining rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

February 13, 2020

club

Lovely hotel, very polite staff. I would have given 5 stars but they didn't shovel the sidewalk between the door and parking area. On arrival I had to walk through 4 inches of fresh snow and on departure I had to gingerly cross a now icy path.

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms

By

February 12, 2020

club

Staff were always making sure if anything was needed they would help. Great!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great new hotel in Kalamazoo

By

February 11, 2020

Great location, friendly staff, highway noise was minimal.
Love the Nightlight feature in bathroom ceiling.

Read More
Read Less