Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo West

1315 Westgate Drive , Kalamazoo, Michigan 49009

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 482 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

482reviews

  • 5 Stars
    292
  • 4 Stars
    104
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    23

Fine

By

September 22, 2021

club

Dirty room. No masks. Charged twice for one night on card I made reservation and card I handed them when I arrived. Bathroom floor was gross and whole hotel smelled odd. Wish more employees wore masks

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

September 20, 2021

Usually its nice and clean. My last stay left me unhappy. The night staff was unfriendly. My room was suspose to be double queen,but looked like double full. My room wasent as clean as it usually be. If it wasn't an emergency i would have changed rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel very convenient to most anything needed

By

September 19, 2021

club

Clean spacious rooms and very friendly staff. Close to the highway but did not hear any traffic noise in the room

Read More
Read Less

Disrespectful Staff

By

September 19, 2021

I booked a room with two queen beds for me and a friend. I was charged by the hotel at noon for the room but arrived much later (around 10 pm I believe). Got the room key, went to our room and it was a single king bed. Went downstairs and the guy working the front desk said there was nothing he could do. I ended up staying at another hotel since it was two friends, we weren’t exactly trying to share a bed. I stopped back in the morning to speak with the manager, Danielle, and she was incredibly disrespectful and condescending. I ended up walking out with still no resolution. The hotel is nice but the staff is horrible. I’m not sure how you can work in a customer service job and be so mean to customers.

Read More
Read Less

Peaceful stay

By

September 15, 2021

club

I was able to rest during the late morning without noise. I appreciate being able to sleep in.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk and breakfast

By

September 11, 2021

club

All of the ladies at the front desk were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was amazing. Now I have to make sausage gravy and biscuits for my granddaughter for breakfast, which isn't a problem. I just never knew she liked it.

Read More
Read Less

I expected more

By

September 08, 2021

Our bathroom was dirty and the cap on the half wall was not attached, my husband almost fell when he leaned on it. My room was supposed to have a microwave and cable TV. The microwave was nowhere to be found and the remote for the TV must've been hiding with it, making the TV unusable. The rooms have thermostats, but I don't think they actually work, it was so hot at night I had trouble sleeping. A call down to the front desk received a response of "there's nothing we can do about it." I've stayed in Holiday in hotels before and expected more of this one

Read More
Read Less

Richard's Review

By

September 07, 2021

My stay at the Holiday Inn was extremely pleasant. The beds were super comfortable and the staff was nice and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Not clean

By

September 07, 2021

Not clean room, the front desk staff were wearing ratty t shirts and old gym shoes. Very quiet and not helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful new facility

By

September 07, 2021

club

Was excited to see dispensers in shower .Soap and shampoo needed to be refilled but didn’t know until already in shower so was a bit frustrated

Would have preferred staff were face masks (properly)

Read More
Read Less

Terrible GM and Night audit staff

By

September 06, 2021

Not the right choice of GM !! Very rude and night person
Has no training in customer services!! Well I guess
If GM is like this than it says a lot for the staff!!

Read More
Read Less

Decent but not exceptional

By

September 04, 2021

club

The staff was pleasant to work with, the breakfast was hot and the location what we needed. The cleanliness of the room was a bit lacking, and the accessible accommodations weren't great. It served it purpose and I would give it another chance

Read More
Read Less