Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kansas City Airport

9550 NW Polo Drive , Kansas City, Missouri 64153

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1799 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1799reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1278
  • 4 Stars
    301
  • 3 Stars
    112
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    45

Friendly Staff

By

May 04, 2022

The staff was helpful and always answered any questions promptly. We needed an extra hour for checkout and they more more than willing to extend this to us. Anytime we needed extra towels or bed linens, they promptly provided what we needed.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

May 02, 2022

Our stay at this hotel was excellent. Great service and comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

April 28, 2022

Hotel is clean and comfortable. Front desk staff and airport shuttle need improvement. Did not use food service since only there for quick overnight visit.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel needs a refresh

By

April 26, 2022

club

It's a good option when you have an early flight but the hotel needs a refresh. Shuttle driver was amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Staff Needs Training

By

March 30, 2022

The gentleman who checked us in messed up everything. We were woken up at 1:30am by the front desk to ask who we were because someone else's name was used to check us in.

When talking with management the next morning about the wake-up I was told that I would be given some reward points for the disruption. Six days later no points on my account.

Upon check-in I requested that the room be charged to my personal card. Staff charged one night, out of the two, to my personal card at that time. After check out, my company card was charged for both nights. I had to call the hotel to get the company card refunded and my personal card charged for the second night.

One employee making a mistake upon check-in has disturbed our sleep (After 12 hours of driving), left me to explain a personal stay and refund to my employer and causes me to spend hours fixing their errors.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness

By

March 26, 2022

I've stayed at this facility many times before, however the breakfast was terrible, the 1 lady setting it up was unable to keep up with the demand for breakfast, no coffee, no pancakes, no meat, no milk and this was for 2 days in a row. The floors in the lobby were very dirty. This used to be one of my favorite places to stay in Kansas City. Maybe there has been a change in mangaement?

Read More
Read Less

Kenneth's stay

By

December 15, 2021

platinumelite

The staff is amazing! They always greet me as if I was family.

Read More
Read Less

Nice property

By

December 13, 2021

club

Great property, staff was friendly. Typical of what I have come to expect with Holiday Inn Express. Only negative was after I made my reservation, I was asked if I wanted to listen to a vacation offer. I usually don't but thought why not. All was good until he asked from my credit card number and when I wouldn't give it to him, he got pretty aggressive with me. I realize this is probably a 3rd party, but still made me think its a poor reflection on the Holiday Inn brand.

Read More
Read Less

Beds not comfortable but a very clean hotel

By

December 12, 2021

club

The breakfast needed attention. Bed was almost like laying in a hole. Bathroom exhaust fan ran the entire stay.
I still rated it good because the staff was really nice and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

December 11, 2021

This is a great Hotel, and even though I was on a business trip I would definately stay here if on vacation. The Staff is extremely helpful and will bend over backwards to assist you.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

December 07, 2021

Great Location for local KC shopping and airport. Nice clean hotel and great staff.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible service and dirty room

By

December 03, 2021

I am pregnant and had been traveling all day. It was after 11pm when we finally got to the hotel. I had made my reservation a month in advance. The lady at the front desk encountered an issue when checking us in. She didn’t give us any information on what the problem was, but she was very rude and short with us. She kept sighing and was visibly frustrated. She tried to get a manager on the phone and when the manager didn’t answer she said out loud, “stupid worthless piece of…”. It was very unprofessional. We were exhausted and frustrated but remained calm. I wish the staff at this hotel could’ve done the same.
After 30 minutes or so of waiting, we finally got checked in. When we got to our hotel room I went to the restroom. The base of the toilet had dried urine and hair on it. I attached a photo of it. Absolutely disgusting.

The only positive thing was the shuttle driver who picked us up from the airport. I don’t remember his name, but he was very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less