Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kansas City Airport

9550 NW Polo Drive , Kansas City, Missouri 64153

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1676 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1676reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1222
  • 4 Stars
    285
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    33

great staff

By

April 22, 2021

the staff was extremely friendly and helpful! I understand with Covid that you can not do much about the breakfast, but they could have had more options to choose from, but what they had was ok. The only problem we had with out entire stay was the coffee pot in the first room did not work but upon our return in the new room everything worked great.

Read More
Read Less

Jet tub

By

April 20, 2021

club

Loved the big jet tub in my room. Nice shelf to hold my drink and magazines. Very relaxing mom staycation!

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

April 18, 2021

club

The beds slept comfortable and the location was great for us!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 15, 2021

club

Hot tub actually worked and held water compared to other hotels that we’ve been in . Staff was friendly and talkative

Read More
Read Less

Some things could be improved

By

April 07, 2021

Bathtub wasn’t working all the way, contestant line at the front desk, and breakfast was limited or gone when I went to get some.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express - KC airport, polo drive

By

April 07, 2021

Hotel is value priced and easily accessible. Hotel is older but maintained. Stays less than 3 days you will reuse you sheets / towels unless you request more. Atmosphere is laid back. Because of covid, breakfast is grab and go - controlled by the front desk, no hot food, but better than nothing. Pool is fine. They filled the jacuzzi in with cement, so you can’t use it. Manager Kayce is the best and makes ALL the difference. Without her, experience would be poor, and a non-repeat customer. Thank you, Kayce!!!

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and helpful employees

By

April 04, 2021

club

We stayed to see my oldests side of the family, it’s stressful enough having to see that side of the family but your employees were exceedingly helpful and friendly making our trip much easier and more pleasant. Thank you !

Read More
Read Less

Ok, a lot of things need fixed.

By

April 01, 2021

I understand we are still in a pandemic, but our jet tub in our room, only one of the settings worked properly. There were 4 total. You could tell the buttons had been beat up in the past. That was frustrating. Also the limited breakfast, I stood behind a large family that took the last of the bagels at 9 am. Bed was very stiff but I made do. Hard to get anything from the front desk as they were constantly busy with check ins, or just guests needing things. That was a little frustrating but not much they can really do about that.

Read More
Read Less

Moved three times

By

March 30, 2021

Was not given the room I paid for. Moved three different times and still did not end up in the room I paid for.

Read More
Read Less

Family trip

By

March 29, 2021

club

The breakfast is still grab and go, but they had a ton of choices. The lady who was working the breakfast seemed to like men more than women because she was much more kind and polite to them. She wasn’t rude just short with me. The hot tub is filled in so will never be operational again and the bricks were slick to walk on that they filled it in with. But overall we had no noise in our room at night and were satisfied with our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Last minute reservation

By

March 28, 2021

club

Helpful and friendly staff. Clean throughout and sanitary.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 27, 2021

club

Great service. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast was satisfactory, but understandable due to Covid. Safety was there a priority and I commend them for this.

Read More
Read Less