Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kansas City-Liberty (Hwy 152)

8230 North Church Road , Kansas City, Missouri 64158

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 889 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

889reviews

  • 5 Stars
    592
  • 4 Stars
    179
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    20

Hotel Stay

By

March 13, 2020

Review of this hotel - hotel making me add more unnecessary text

Read More
Read Less

Dad

By

March 12, 2020

club

I slept really good and the food was good I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Read More
Read Less

beds were overly soft

By

March 09, 2020

club

I like a softer bed but my husband did not. Made his back ache.
Construction was going on and no further discount was applied for the facilities now available.

Read More
Read Less

Remodeling, but sill . ..

By

March 05, 2020

The hotel is being updated. It was fine before, but improvement is still good.
Stayed in this hotel twice in seven days. In both cases the desk chair had a leaky cyclinder and wouldn't stay up. Being a tall individual it made it difficult to work comfortably.
During the first stay the gal at the front desk found a replacement. It took some time, but I was able to focus on my work. The second stay the gal at the front desk (a different gal) simply said sorry, there aren't any other chairs. I can't help you. Disappointing to say the least.

Read More
Read Less

Under construction

By

March 04, 2020

club

This location was under remodeling. There was a lot of equipment and material everywhere which made the appearance less than expected. All hotels need an upgrade and maintenance. The noise level from other rooms and the hallway were bothersome. I picked this hotel from previous stays at other locations. I will stay again, but will request an upper floor to reduce noise. The beds are great and the breakfast has a lot of choices. The staff was friendly and accommodating even with all the construction and noise. I think they handled the issues with professionalism and class even when other guests were not. It was not the fault of the staff. Maintenance still needs to be completed.

Read More
Read Less

Undergoing remodel.

By

March 02, 2020

club

While remodels are a great step - this hotel is undergoing a what appears to be extensive remodel. 3.02.20 is the Monday after our stay. Had I known this - i would have stayed at a different hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Need to be more prepared for large events.

By

February 26, 2020

club

I came to the area for a Dance competition next door at the expo center. I arrived at 6pm and my room wasn't ready for checkin. I had booked a king room with a sofa pull out. 418. But was given a king with a rollaway bed. 431. When the man brought the rollaway he was a bit rude and said I was lucky to have received one. And didn't bring my child a pillow because they apparently didn't have any. The rollaway was pretty old and rusty. But it served its purpose. We also had issues with our keys and the man at the front desk not wanting to reactivate them.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds, renovated rooms.

By

February 25, 2020

club

Once the renovations are complete, it will be a very nice place to stay, although some corners were cut. Beds are comfortable and bedding was very clean. Needs to improve the breakfast selection.

Read More
Read Less

Construction

By

February 23, 2020

club

It would have been nice to know that the hotel is being renovated prior to arrival. Management should partner with a neighboring hotel for the use of their facilities while this hotel is being renovated.

Read More
Read Less

Could Have been Better

By

February 20, 2020

club

The Hotel is undergoing repairs and "upgrades" but the whole place is torn apart. None of the amenities like the pool or Fitness Center were accessible. It was definitely a construction site and it was concerning for safety and cleanliness. Also, the things that were done were very poor in quality and execution. It looked as though they got a bad contractor who doesn't know what they are doing, started projects all over the hotel and hasn't finished anything. I feel bad for the property but I wouldn't stay there again until they get the repairs finished. It's really a mess.

Read More
Read Less

Love the beds!

By

February 19, 2020

club

I love holiday inn express hotels! I try to make them first choice whenever I stay somewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Great location very safe

By

February 12, 2020

Pool was down for remodeling, did not know is that at time of booking and that’s why we booked. We were to visit grandkids and we wanted to swim for the weekend. Wish we would have been notified of this at booking. I had three teenagers boys that had nothing to do! Still would have stayed at an Hoilday Express but a different location.

Read More
Read Less