Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kansas City-Liberty (Hwy 152)

8230 North Church Road , Kansas City, Missouri 64158

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1081 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1081reviews

  • 5 Stars
    694
  • 4 Stars
    218
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    38

Great safe location, good value, don't stay above pool

By

June 28, 2022

This was a stop on our trip from Oklahoma to Minnesota. It was a great value, a bit smaller than most of the IHG properties we stay at. Nice area, plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby as well as a beautiful public park a short drive away if you want to stretch your legs. Breakfast selection was poor compared to other HIExpress but adequate. Our biggest complaint is our room was directly above the pool (214) and the chlorine smell was overwhelming. We did not notice it until after we returned later in the evening and tried to sleep so we did not request a different room. If we had noticed sooner, we definitely would have. As long as you avoid that area of the hotel, it should provide a decent night's rest!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 28, 2022

Clean comfortable accomodations, amazing beds and breakfast. Easy access and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff, Clean Hotel

By

June 03, 2022

The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful, the room I had was a comfortable clean room. The bed was a little uncomfortable but I enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less

All you need in for a comfortable night's stay

By

May 26, 2022

From a friendly staff, a clean room, and a tasty breakfast, this hotel has it all! I would definitely stay here again next time in the Kansas City area.

Read More
Read Less

Youth Sports Families Ruin This Hotel

By

May 17, 2022

The hotel itself is fine, but the employees are not allowed to handle the drunken, cussing, screaming parents who think it is appropriate to tailgate in the parking lot while their children run swearing and screaming through the hallways, knocking on guestroom doors well into the night. The staff told me that these sports parents commonly frequent this hotel, so I would stay away if I were you - I have never witnessed anything like this in my life.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Accommodations

By

May 16, 2022

Perfect, Start to Finish. Location, staff rooms and breakfast quality are outstanding for business.

Read More
Read Less

Poorly staffed for a fully booked night,

By

May 13, 2022

We had a reservation and tried to check in. Young lady at front desk was friendly and obviously new. She checked us in and we proceeded to our room only to find out someone was already occupying that room. There was not another CLEAN room available so this young lady had to leave us to go clean a room for us, No Manager, No housekeeping. It took her about an hour to clean the room and come back to check us in, In the meantime. The lobby proceeded to fill with people that also had reservations and also people who did not, She came back and checked us in. In the morning when we checked out, there was another very nice young lady who helped us. She was doing both the desk and the breakfast set up. Again appeared to be alone. The place was booked solid and two young ladies left alone. Shame on the managers.
Our room was very clean, thanks to the young lady.

Read More
Read Less

Exactly what I was looking for.

By

May 01, 2022

This Holiday Inn Express was exactly as expected. Check-in was quick, room was spacious and comfortable, breakfast was a normal Holiday Inn Express breakfast. No complaints.

Read More
Read Less

Express KC

By

April 14, 2022

platinumelite

The staff was very helpful. They explained everything when we checked in. Room was clean and the bed comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Goodish

By

March 10, 2022

club

Honestly, everything was pretty good. HOWEVER, when I go to a hotel, I want fresh towels daily, and I want the wet ones taken away, so my room doesn't smell like a locker room. I realize the "pandemic" is the problem, but you need to figure out a better system. You can do better. I hope you aren't charging the same rates with fewer services... Since I emptied my own trash, made my own beds, obtained my own linens from the front desk (by the way, I only had hand towels and washcloths upon arrival - was that because of covid too?) Overall, everything was clean upon arrival, and the staff was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

December 16, 2021

club

We enjoyed our stay; staff were very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Need to have better cleaning policy’s

By

December 15, 2021

club

The staff were helpful but their wasn’t much they could do. The room was by far the nastiest hotel I’ve ever been in. It is really a shame too because we have stayed at this hotel each time we came to Kansas City. Will not be back to that hotel again.

Read More
Read Less