Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Kansas City Downtown

417 East 13th Street , Kansas City, Missouri 64106

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 514 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

514reviews

  • 5 Stars
    375
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great room lay out and friendly service

By

May 16, 2022

The comfort of the room was great, the location was good, the staff was friendly. The only problem was my rooms bed skirt was dirty it had either food or throw up on it.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Beds and Great Service

By

May 02, 2022

Overall we had a great experience at this location! Service was great and the beds were super comfortable! It was clean and well maintained. The only think I could complain about was breakfast was good but grabbed a bad banana. They were all mostly brown but overall, everything was great and would stay there again!

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT HOTEL

By

March 21, 2022

club

This Holiday Inn Express was a great hotel! The staff was outstanding! They were very friendly & helpful when we were checking in. The gentleman offered to recommend any restaurants or places to visit in the area. The rooms were very nice, clean & all updated! The lobby was very nice as well! The next morning we went to the FREE hot breakfast & the morning kitchen ladies were great! They interacted with guests & even brought out all new food at 9:50am when it ended at 10am! I would recommend this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay

By

January 12, 2022

Holiday Inn Express relatively new and well kept and clean property. The staff was polite and professional. We would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

That amazing bed

By

December 22, 2021

I stayed with my 11 year old grandson. We had a king size bed. He described it as the best bed he ever slept in. I totally agree.

Read More
Read Less

Consistently Excellent

By

December 17, 2021

platinumelite

From the ease of booking through checkout, this hotel excels. The staff is cheerful, welcoming and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed great staff

By

December 16, 2021

club

It was a great experience, comfy bed, nice staff, did not enjoy paying $20 for parking though, rest was awesome!!

Read More
Read Less

Comfy

By

December 10, 2021

club

Comfortable beds and a hospitable staff. Breakfast included is great for a fast morning bite.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and comfy bed and room.

By

December 08, 2021

Everything about this hotel is wonderful. The room was clean and the bed was so comfortable. The breakfast was absolutely amazing. So many choices for a good hot breakfast and plenty of drink options. Their staff is attentive and experienced. Just an overall great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great breakfast!

By

December 05, 2021

The staff went overboard to accommate us! The breakfast was a bit for every diet, and the beds were comfortable! It was in downtown Kansas City! The overall experience was awesome!

Read More
Read Less

Clean updated great staff

By

December 02, 2021

club

Clean updated rooms, descent breakfast options, friendly staff. Above and beyond employee Penny made is feel welcome at breakfast, sang us a little song. What a joy, I would stay there again just to see her. Location is perfect, walking distance to the Truman.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay

By

December 01, 2021

club

Perfect location, right by T Mobile center. The place was clean, offered good breakfast, and very elegant rooms. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less