Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Kearney

508 2nd Avenue South , Kearney, Nebraska 68847

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1288 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1288reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1102
  • 4 Stars
    145
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    6

nice hotel

By

September 19, 2020

platinumelite

love these guys. Wish I could get breakfast. It is just a fly

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 19, 2020

Clean, good service, nice location.
The staff was pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

September 18, 2020

Awesome Staff and Great Location.
Comfy Room with Good Work Area.

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable room

By

September 15, 2020

This hotel provided everything I have come to expect from Candlewood Suites

Read More
Read Less

Sleeping conditions

By

September 14, 2020

The beds are a bit hard and the toad noise is slightly annoying for its night time intensity. It isn’t bad but it is noticeable for a light sleeper.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and comfortable!

By

September 13, 2020

This was our first outing since Covid-19 lock down and were a little nervous going to a hotel. This hotel was very clean and fresh. Considering the virus the breakfast buffet wasn't available but a sack breakfast was provided for each guest. There was plenty of variety in the bag to suit anyone's taste. Will definitely stay here when in Kearney again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great shower

By

September 11, 2020

club

Absolutely our favorite hotel chain. Comfortable, clean rooms. Great bed. Shower was awesome and loved the soft water.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

September 10, 2020

club

There was another location but I am glad I booked this one, it was clean and they had upgraded us to a king suite which meant we had a couch. Though not necessary, I needle point and the couch made it very comfortable. It was a lovely room, and great service.

Read More
Read Less

beds were good and comfortable/ hot tub

By

September 09, 2020

platinumelite

the stay was great except the hot tub did not work to my expectations but the rest was great

Read More
Read Less

HIE Kearney, Nebraska

By

August 31, 2020

Dear HIE Management,

We cannot express enough gratitude for the entire team at your Kearney, Nebraska property. We had a rough trip having diverted through Colorado due to the Grizzly Creek Fire that closed I-70 in each direction. While this diversion added a full day to our trip, we settled in at the HIE in Kearney, Nebraska,

Your staff there was so kind and welcoming. We ended up staying an extra day because our grandson was sick and had to go the ER in Kearney. The HIE Team at this property took care of us! We were so grateful. While I'm sure this is the HIE standard, the staff at this location was off the charts in terms of kindness, friendliness, and showing a genuine concern for our experience.

It has been 8 years since we have made a cross country journey and in 2012, we stayed at nothing else but HIEs. In 2020, we did the same thing because of our previous experience. We wanted you to know how much we appreciate your business model and, more importantly, we want you to know how much we thoroughly appreciated your team in Kearney, Nebraska. They should be commended for their efforts and customer service.

Sincerely,

Scott & Debra Mann
Menifee, California

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

August 30, 2020

club

The beds were very comfortable, driving for hours a good bed is the best ,got in late so couldn't use the pool, that was a bummer

Read More
Read Less

Great stop off the highway

By

August 29, 2020

club

Nice, clean facility. Easy check-in with the receptionist knowing my preferences from my online booking (a first at any hotel, including prior Holiday Inn Express).
Although the breakfast was a bag preselected breakfast, considering current Covid-19 concerns, it was appreciated. Reasonable variety. At least they had one, where other hotels have just stopped providing breakfasts.

Read More
Read Less