Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kokomo South

5101 Cartwright Drive , Kokomo, Indiana 46902

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 107 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

107reviews

  • 5 Stars
    79
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    5

First stay - new hotel

By

March 20, 2021

club

This was my first stay at this hotel which is about a year old. Excellent facility featuring a modern design. Felt fresh and new. Meal was good and appropriate for COVId (individual service not buffet style). All staff were very polite and professionally attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Best service ever

By

March 17, 2021

Clean room, comfortable bed. Very attentive to our needs.

Read More
Read Less

Amber is the Best

By

March 16, 2021

platinumelite

Amber really goes out of her way to make me feel welcomed and respected. I will be back when I have to travel to Kokomo because of her.

Read More
Read Less

Very Clean and Comfortable

By

March 05, 2021

platinumelite

This was my first stay at this location and my first hotel stay since COVID. I was very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort level of the hotel and room. I will be staying again.

Read More
Read Less

Newer Hotel very nice

By

March 01, 2021

the rooms and building were new and clean. between the floors appeared to be very thin hearing people move upstairs. house keeping is not going into the rooms due to covid and breakfast is in a bag.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

February 27, 2021

platinumelite

Outstanding staff. Very courteous and helpful. Responses and caring.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Customer Service

By

February 22, 2021

Aside from how very clean they keep this property, the ladies who work here were awesome. They treated us quite literally like family.

Read More
Read Less

No hot water in shower! Double charged me! Dirty bathroom!

By

February 18, 2021

From Kokomo originally but presently live in another state. We pre-paid for our room weeks in advance using one bank/debit card, yet upon arrival the Hotel charged another card "on file" for an additional amount equal to what we paid! First, I did not give permission for this hotel to save my debit card on file. Took three business days for me to get my money back.
Bathrooms were designed with no heat. Outside temp in the morning was only 5 degrees, high of 19 during the day and the bathroom was freezing cold! Need to add a heat lamp to each bathroom. Further, no hot water in shower. Complained to front desk on first day but was told no maint person on-site, they never fixed the issue. Cold bathroom with only slightly warm shower water = freezing cold bathroom experience. Also, supervisors do not check the work of the housekeepers... found body hairs in each bathroom floor corner, each corner was dirty. Housekeeping needs to use vacuum suction to suck up loose body hair off the floor. Housekeepers may mop, but unless they sweep out or suck up loose hair it does not good. Brand new facility but due to lack of proper cleaning of the bathrooms we noticed how dirty the floors were. Key card did not work each day of the 8 days we stayed there. We literally had to visit the front desk every single day, 8 days, to have our key cards re-programmed. Frustrating when you are cold and tired and just want to enter your room but cannot.... because the stupid plastic card never worked... then after a long hard day of renovation (renovating a home we own in town) all we wanted was a hot shower.... but no hot water in the shower... so it was a miserable experience in the bathroom as we froze in there with no heat source... Staff did not know how to handle an upset customer, me, when I confronted them about over charging me nearly $800.00! First, it was THEIR fault, not mine. They placed the burden of fixing the issue, getting my money back on me, not them. It took 3 days to get my money back into the account.

Read More
Read Less

MrRx

By

February 18, 2021

club

Everything about my hotel experience was great except when it came to checking out. It seemed as though there was a malfunction in the checkout process via the online TV system. After two unsuccessful attempts, I paid a visit to the checkout desk and could not find an employee to assist me with my issue. I just called the hotel later to checkout by phone. Other than that, my stay was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Poor example of a good chain

By

February 16, 2021

Probably the worst HIE stay in years.
Check in was cumbersome.
Pool wasn’t heated on a 0 deg. night. No sheets on the bed. In room coffee maker was nasty. No hair dryer. King suite wasn’t really a suite at all, merely a regular room with a 2ft half wall by the bed stand and a pullout couch. And to finish it off, came down in the morning to find that they forgot to order food so coffee was the only option for breakfast.
The hotel is only about 6 months old- what a disappointment!!!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and relaxing

By

February 16, 2021

Everything was great except the pool was to cold to swim in. Clean and very comfortable rooms. Staff was friendly

Read More
Read Less

Get away

By

February 16, 2021

Nice new clean hotel, hotel is about a year old
Very clean.
When we called to make the reservation I asked about the pool being open and the water being warm, it was that same day we checked in and was told the pool was open but the heater was not working and the water was freezing

Read More
Read Less