Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumberland - La Vale

1076 National Highway , La Vale, Maryland 21502

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 924 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

924reviews

  • 5 Stars
    685
  • 4 Stars
    170
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    13

Excellent

By

June 07, 2022

club

I stay in a lot of hotels. This was by far the friendliest staff I have interacted with.

Read More
Read Less

No problems

By

May 31, 2022

The hotel was clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was as expected.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 28, 2022

Always great when our crew comes through there...love the bar. Like that it's a lot of restaurants around the hotel. Everything is short distance. The hotel staff was great as usual. Bed was comfortable shower had great pressure

Read More
Read Less

The breakfast

By

May 27, 2022

We found this breakfast to be one of the very best we have ever had at a Holiday Inn Express. Due to Covid precautions, it was prepared in small batches and served by one of the most gracious and courteous ladies you could find anywhere. Great selection, and HOT, not lukewarm like some other places

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 25, 2022

I was greeted by a friendly associate at the desk. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

May 10, 2022

The hotel was easy to reach off the highway. There is a Cracker Barrel and DQ nearby. The bed was comfortable and we had a good night's rest.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in area.

By

May 01, 2022

Every stay my room is spotless! All supplies stocked. Tasty hot breakfast. Elevators, hallways, snack machine and ice machine area are always clean also. Staff always in a happy mood!

Read More
Read Less

points

By

April 28, 2022

This is was second night attempt to use points.

I was unable to use points, this hotel would not allow it. I attempted this at the time when the reservation was bring made.

Read More
Read Less

points

By

April 28, 2022

I was unable to use points, this hotel would not allow it. I attempted this at the time when the reservation was bring made.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed -didn’t honor early checkin

By

April 26, 2022

This experience was just okay. As a former employee of IHG I know what the service should reflect and this stay did not reflect good customer service. I am a gold elite rewards member which wasn’t recognized, I didn’t get granted early check in even though I was told I’d be able to check in early and the room had Cobwebs in it.

Read More
Read Less

On the old National Road

By

April 25, 2022

Because of the locale's extraordinarily rich history (Braddock Expedition, development of National Road, coal, clay, silk industries, The Narrows, etc., it would be well to use the region's story as a decorating theme, at least in the lobby.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Stay

By

April 14, 2022

platinumelite

Just had a two nights stay and everything was Excellent. Perfect location and this stay was very enjoyable because of the Great staff and the effort they made us feel like family. Cheri was so helpful in answering all our questions about the area and how to get to and from the Rocky Gap Casino and other attractions in the area. Good clean rooms and bedding was extra comfortable. Traveling mostly IHG for over 42 years I have had many different hotel experiences and I know when a property is properly maintained and upgraded. We will be back and hope to see everyone soon. Great staff and very friendly and caring.

Read More
Read Less