Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lake Elsinore

31573 Canyon Estates Drive , Lake Elsinore, California 92532

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 964 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

964reviews

  • 5 Stars
    576
  • 4 Stars
    183
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    70

Wonderful place.

By

July 08, 2021

club

Very clean and quiet hotel. I enjoyed my stay. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent all the way around!

By

July 08, 2021

club

Will definitely return, great A/c, hasd to actually call for an extra blanket, they had it to us in less than 5 minutes
Amazing bed and pillows (which were full size, not those little square things).
Rocky at the front desk, was amazing....checked is in so quickly and such a sweet, hilarious man.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible

By

July 06, 2021

club

The person making breakfast was rude and I did not receive my breakfast. Also I did not receive my 200 dollar deposit back I’ll been getting the runaround since I checked out. I’m not happy at all.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible attention to detail

By

July 06, 2021

club

Too many problems to discuss but had many issues with room, reservation, breakfast, etc.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 30, 2021

club

everything was good and pleasant. I will stay again if needed. It was convenient to my family business.

Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

June 30, 2021

The beds were comfortable. The room was big and the hotel
Was close to the lake. But there was no water and they forgot to mention it when I got there. I went to use the restroom and I couldn’t flush the toilet or wash my hands. Not happy about the that!

Read More
Read Less

Great service, good breakfast options

By

June 23, 2021

club

Spacious and clean rooms, white linens are the best.

Read More
Read Less

No water.

By

June 22, 2021

Me and my daughter went to the hotel late at night just so we can rest and continue going to our finally destination, we failed to sleep right away, and in the morning we noticed that it was not water, we complained and we were informed that in fact there was not water and he ( front desk) was sorry, and that the hotel will credit us points for the inconvenience. Never happened. By the way, The hotel was half empty

Read More
Read Less

Love the breakfast

By

June 13, 2021

My stay was fantastic. The rooms were clean and the pool was very clean too. I will definitely come back

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced for the quality and area of hotel

By

June 06, 2021

club

Chose this hotel because I was passing through the area and needed a place to stay and the IHG member site recommended it. There was no notice that the hotel was under construction (whole first floor looked torn up). Plus side was that they allowed me and my kids an early check-in as we had been driving for several hours. Room was comfortable enough with amenities but honestly was too tired to care upon checking in. Later after ordering dinner I grabbed the ice bucket to go get ice and found it full of the previous guest's trash. Luckily found a maid in the hallway who took it, dumped the trash and handed it back to me (Ugh!).
The deposit upon check in was exuberant and took 3 days to get refunded on my credit card. Didn't get to use pool because reservations had to be made and it closed too early. Breakfast was lacking variety and they were out of most options by 9am...then had to wait in line for a half hour while the guest ahead of us tried to communicate with the non English speaking staff who couldn't seem to get the guest's order correct. Breakfast was handled poorly and saw no reason why it couldn't have been setup as self service. Desk staff seemed overwhelmed upon check-in and check out (both took awhile). Location wasn't the best either and perimeter bleak. Highway runs next to one end of hotel which provided road noise. Just wasn't worth the cost.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

June 01, 2021

club

My family and I were in town for my father in laws passing and the staff here went above and beyond to accommodate myself, my wife, and my two small children. The room was sparkling clean, the indoor pool was spotless and the perfect temperature. We woke up well rested and absolutely demolished the well stocked breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

We enjoyed our stay very much.

By

May 29, 2021

club

We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was clean and well stocked. Our granddaughter slept on the sofa bed, which made the room a little crowded but not too bad. She enjoyed the indoor pool. I could recommend the hotel with only one reservation. The free coffee at breakfast was delicious, as were the other breakfast items.

Read More
Read Less