Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas-Nellis

4035 North Nellis Boulevard , Las Vegas, Nevada 89115

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1046 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1046reviews

  • 5 Stars
    558
  • 4 Stars
    228
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    81
  • 1 Stars
    89

Worn Out / Outdated Facility

By

December 09, 2021

This facility was very dated. If we could choose 0 for some accommodations / choices we would. Upon entering the facility we were greeted by clueless staff. They had no knowledge of places to dine / distances to tourist attractions. Only plus side is a room was ready for us early. Upon walking down the hallway we found carpet that was black and worn to the point it was wavy in the center. A little cleaning off and on may have avoided this issue. When entered our room we found no smoke detector or remote for TV. Called front desk and it took 30 minutes for her to get a maintenance person to come with one. He apologized for the smoke detector but did get us a remote for the television. Upon showering we found a very dated shower with stains in it. When we attempted to go to sleep / use the a/c it sounded like there was mouse or something in the vent. When the fridge would kick in it sounded like something was getting ready to blast off. We expressed concerns with the front desk and they said they were getting ready to remodel the next day but yet there was no signs of remodeling around. They did however offer us a couple bags of M & M's for the inconveniences we faced. Be very leary if staying at this location. It doesn't meet the Holiday Inn image we expected.

Read More
Read Less

Not quite IHG standards. Place needs serous upgrade.

By

December 05, 2021

Hotel was great but place is very old. Will likely not stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Old rundown hotel

By

December 04, 2021

platinumelite

We regularly stay at IHG hotels, 2-3 weeks in a year. The Nellis Holiday Inn is not a typical IHG hotel. Everything looked old, starting from no automatic doors at the entrance, dirty carpets, smoke smell in 3rd floor and we found cracks on the walls on 3rd floor stairway, spooky. Room and bed were barely clean. Old CFL bulbs everywhere with one flickering, we got the room changed. Reported Smoke smell on 3rd floor, management came checking. Management was willing to help but there were too many things. Bathroom amenities such as soap and shampoo packets were likely used stuff, half empty. At one point we gave up, thinking let's finish our stay and hit the road. Not worth the hurdles, sorry, we won't stay again at this location until there's a complete makeover. Pool and hottub is still closed at this location, even though many other IHG have them already open.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and good service

By

December 03, 2021

Love the comfortable bed and glad that parking is free. Breakfast is nice. Clean and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Our overnight stay

By

December 01, 2021

Room/bed was comfortable, cleanliness was great. Easy access to hotel.
Air condition/fan wouldn't shut off, too late to call service.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

November 15, 2021

club

Overall, it was a nice room with a very soft bed. However, many of the electric outlets were worn out and would allow the plugs to slowly fall out. The carpet needed vacuuming, and the thermostat wouldn't turn on the cooling for the room.

Read More
Read Less

They could do much better.

By

November 14, 2021

The dog clean up bag dispenser was completely empty the whole time. The irrigation system had multiple leaks. The carpet was absolutely filthy and stunk of mildew in the room as well as the hallway. The bed linen was stained/dirty. There was a leak in the shower with a towel in the tub upon arrival. Black mold was visible through out the bathroom. We we’re concerned for our health.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms, breakfast lacking

By

November 10, 2021

The hotel, rooms and staff were fine. Breakfast and the attendant were lacking to say the least. I expect better from this hotel chain.

Read More
Read Less

Annual Hotel Stay

By

November 10, 2021

club

My son and I have stayed here for several years as we attend the NHRA Drag Race each October. We've always had clean, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Will stay here again next year as soon as I get my reservations completed. Breakfast could be improved, but a little more help in this area would make this happen.

Read More
Read Less

Wait

By

November 09, 2021

Had to wait two hours for room to be available

Hallway rugs were dirty.

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced & Very Poor Front Desk Clerk & Breakfast Buffet Attendant

By

November 09, 2021

platinumelite

Took the front desk clerk a very long time to check me in to the hotel, even though I had a reservation. She wasn’t familiar with the process. When I was ready to verify the credit card, I began to insert the chip card into the machine & she said to “slide the card”. Of course, that didn’t work. She had me “slide the card” several times. I had to tell her again that this card needed to be “inserted into the machine” because it had a chip. This was too complicated for her. This is basic information that she should know, even if she is new.

The carpet in the upstairs hallway was very worn & dirty. The worst condition I have seen in an IHG hotel since the 1980’s. The room was overpriced.

The hotel has “thin” walls. I was unable to get a good night’s sleep due to being able to hear people in nearby rooms talk & it sounded like elephants in the room above me walking around all night.

The lady working in the breakfast buffet (on Sunday morning) was nasty to the majority of the guests. She should work another job. I think IHG will lose customers due to her attitude. She was pestering people in the vicinity to wear a mask, yet she had her nose exposed & her mask only covered her mouth. She touched her mask numerous times (while she was restocking the food in the buffet area). Several guests mentioned to her that she was not wearing her mask “properly” & that she should not be touching / adjusting her mask (especially without washing her hands each time). She continuted to adjust her mask while restocking the buffet.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to Holiday Inn Express standard

By

November 09, 2021

I always stay at Holiday Inn Express and have been all over the country in many different locations for years. This is the worst of all of them. Dirty, old and needs remodeling. Not even close to the standard of Holiday Inn Express I've consistently experienced. This one should be removed from the franchise unless it's remodeled.

Read More
Read Less