Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 414 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

414reviews

  • 5 Stars
    294
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    12

IHG Lubbock review

By

March 22, 2017

club

Great staff. Very friendly and attentive. Will stay again when we return.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 20, 2017

platinumelite

The staff is friendly and helpful and the hotel is very nice but there is construction going on next door. Although I did not hear it while I was sleeping.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Clean place!

By

March 16, 2017

platinumelite

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel and enjoyed our stay. The common areas as well as our room was clean and updated. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Dear Scherri, Thank you for taking the time to share this positive feedback with us. We are so glad you and your daughter enjoyed our facility and had a comfortable stay. We hope to see you again soon, Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Love the stay very comfortable

By

March 15, 2017

Good staff. Very friendly and professional. Reservations were quick and had a perfect stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dear Dozer, Thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback with us. We are so happy to hear you had a perfect stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express South Lubbock. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

One night stay was great

By

March 15, 2017

club

The rooms and facilities were very clean.
The staff was friendly and pleasant.

Overall, great short trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dear Cj, Thank you for this five star review of our hotel, and for your loyalty as an IHG rewrds member. We are pleased to hear you had a great short stay with us, I will share your kind words with the team. Come back and see us! Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Great price, Great value.

By

March 06, 2017

You get greeted with a smile and friendly front desk. The rooms were very clean and big. Bathroom was clean and big just wish the tub was deeper for a bath. The pool is great wasn't dirty not to much chlorine like most indoor pools. Slept like a baby even though the interstate iS close by. Breakfast was awesome. Eggs, pancakes, biscuits, gravy, sausage patty even had turkey patties, cereals, toast, bagels. Overall about 4 out of 5. Will be staying there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Here at Holiday Inn Express – Lubbock South we strive to create a culture of true hospitality and service excellence. We are pleased to hear that we are achieving our goal. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Rude staff and dirty room

By

March 01, 2017

club

The first night was fantastic the staff were very helpful and accommodating with any issues. The second night however staff were rude and unwilling to help make room issues right.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Dear Jena, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

STEW

By

March 01, 2017

club

Excellent place to stay and it is conveniently located by the interstate. Awesome staff, pool/spa, and breakfast. I would recommend to anyone passing through or staying at Lubbock for an extended time.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Dear Stew, Thank you for taking the time to share this great feedback! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express South Lubbock. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Staff was good, other guests were loud, and made the stay uncomfortable th

By

February 28, 2017

club

When you have a basketball team of teenage girls staying, consideration should be given to other guests. Kids will be kids. They should have been placed away from elderly persons, or visa versa.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 01, 2017
Dear MKlap, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize you were close to some teenegers. We would love to invite you back for an opportunity to better serve you next time, for a more relaxing stay. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express! Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 25, 2017

Great rooms excellent staff convenient location
Great breakfast choices

Posted byHotelStaff
March 01, 2017
Dear Madtravrler, It was a pleasure having you here at Holiday Inn Express Lubbock South, we invite you back anytime you are in the area. Thank you for the five star review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Great room and beds for a family of 6

By

February 24, 2017

Rooms were clean, breakfast variety was excellent, and kids loved the pool. The beds are comfy and our family loves their pillows. I definitely recommend them.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Dear Bhawk99, It is so good to hear you enjoyed everything about your stay, and we're glad the kids had a good time in the water. Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful experience you had at our property here at Holiday Inn Express South. Come back and see us! Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Well managed

By

February 22, 2017

club

Pool and jacuzzi nice. Jacuzzi was perfect temp.

Breakfast was well managed.
Nice variety.

Convenient to the highway.

Quiet. Had a crying baby across the hall. Could hear in hallway, not in our room.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Dear Brentacuh, Thank you for the five star review of our property here at Holiday Inn Express South Lubbock! It sounds like you enjoyed your stay and we are happy to hear that. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less