Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 378 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

378reviews

  • 5 Stars
    271
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    11

Lubbock South

By

January 10, 2017

I thought everything the room and hotel offered was good except the hot tub. Having spent the night there in the winter, the hot tub was part of the reason behind picking this hotel. The hot tub wasn't hot at all. Other than that, this is a nice hotel!

Read More
Read Less

A Great Night's Sleep

By

January 08, 2017

club

After a long day of driving, we really needed a good night's sleep. The room we had was comfortable and dark. We awoke refreshed and ready for the next leg of our trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear cfrtztx, Thank you so much for this great feedback! I am so glad to hear you had a comfortable stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express South Lubbock, and that you had a great nights sleep and woke up refreshed, just what we hope our guests experience while away from home! Come back and see us anytime you are in the area. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and friendly

By

January 07, 2017

club

I think the stay made it worthwhile. I had to wake up at 4:00am and leave by 5:30am to head to my destination but I was still able to get the proper sleep I needed. That says a lot.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Mayamond, Worthwhile the visit is exactly what we hope to hear after visiting us. It is so good to hear you enjoyed a relaxing and friendly stay with us despite your trip being so short. Proper sleep is much needed, especially when waking up that early, and I'm glad we were able to provide that. Thank you for review, and this great feedback! Come back and see us. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

January 07, 2017

Great. Good rooms. Good staff. Location was great for me. Quiet with nice beds

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear tizrat, Thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback. It sounds like you enjoyed a perfect stay with us, from the good room, good staff, to the great quiet location, this is so good to hear! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express, come back and see us. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

All around great service.

By

January 05, 2017

club

The front desk staff was very welcoming, she was on the phone when I walked in but excused herself to greet me and let me know that she would be with me shortly.
The grounds and reception are very neat and clean. The pool and computer room were pointed out along with the breakfast area and workout room as well as the laundry facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Diana413, Thank you kindly for this five star review! I am very pleased to hear of the great service you received while visiting us here at Holiday Inn Express South Lubbock. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback on our wonderful staff with us. We welcome you back anytime! Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Ski Trip 2016-17 to New Mexico

By

January 04, 2017

club

Good midway point from Austin to Angel Fire. Rooms are clean, TV's have good picture. Food in AM could be better.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear Retlod, Thank you for the 5star review of our hotel. I'm glad we were a convenient midway stop on your trip, we appreciate your feedback, and welcome you to visit us again. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

January 02, 2017

club

What problems we encounter were taken care of very professional and the staff is some of the nicest people.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate that you recognized that we worked to make sure you were taken care of and will share this with our staff. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Consistently clean property with nice personnel

By

December 28, 2016

platinumelite

My husband and I have stayed at this property more than once and find it clean and relaxing. The art deco feel is refreshing and personnel are eager to please.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Dear Dimmitt Travelers, Thank you for the five star review!! It is good to hear you and your husband are repeat guests of ours and are consistently pleased with our property and awesome team. Your feedback is much appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share this with us. Sincerely, Jenna Slim General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great swimming pool and hot tub.

By

December 26, 2016

platinumelite

It was a great experience and we are willing to come back again in our near future.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Dear valued guest, We are so glad you had a great experience here at our Holiday Inn Express South Lubbock, were able to enjoy the pool as well as some relaxing time in our warm hot tub during this cold holiday season! Thank you kindly for sharing this great feedback with us. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you, Jenna Slim General Manager
Read More
Read Less

very clean

By

December 21, 2016

club

Room was clean and looked updated or almost newly built.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Dear jcangler, Thank you for the five star review! your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are so glad you enjoyed a clean and comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again on future travels. Thank you, Jenna Slim General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Old dirty bar of soap in shower

By

December 19, 2016

This is a good hotel, I have stayed here before. They have a good breakfast and friendly staff. The only problem I had was there was an old dirty bar of soap on top of the tiles in the shower. I guess the maid didn't look up. It was very obvious to me though. Came complete with a hair. I bet it's still there, or will be until someone reads this. There were also some toe nail clippings under the desk. I didn't say anything to the staff, but they do need to pay closer attention to details.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Dear Valued IHG Gold Elite Member, Thank you kindly for the feedback on your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express. We do apologize for the missed details. Rest assured the concerns you mentioned have been taken care of and addressed. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Jenna Slim General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome facility

By

December 06, 2016

club

always clean and reliable hotel property. kids love staying there

Posted byHotelStaff
December 09, 2016
Thank you for the five star review of our hotel here at Holiday Inn Express Lubbock South. We are so pleased to here your family continues to enjoy our facility. We welcome back anytime! Thank you, Jenna Slim Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less