Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Madison

1041 Ramada Way , Madison, Georgia 30650

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 745 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

745reviews

  • 5 Stars
    540
  • 4 Stars
    129
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    18

First stop before Athens

By

October 04, 2021

Hotel room smelled sour almost like it had been shut up for some time. Breakfast was better than most but we looked forward to the pancake maker shown in pictures but I guess they closed it for covid?!?

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 04, 2021

club

Courtney was awesome! She helped me cancel a previous reservation due to COVID. Her concern and willingness to help is the reason I booked another stay at this hotel, and I will book other stays in the future. Other staff members that helped me were very courteous.

Read More
Read Less

OK place to stay

By

October 03, 2021

Place was ok, nothing to write home about. Bed was ok, room smelled musty like the air hadn't been turned on in awhile. Was grateful they had availability because the Covington location cancelled my reservations

Read More
Read Less

Very good clean hotel with polite staff

By

September 30, 2021

Enjoyed stay from rime we checked in quickly, with a clean room, comfortable bed, quiet, and good breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Ok Stay

By

September 24, 2021

Had a problem with my stay. Was washing my hands in the sink and two roaches appeared out of nowhere. Luckily my wife had already gone to sleep so I went down to the front desk and alerted the staff. It was too late to change rooms so we stayed in the room but I did not have a good nights sleep. The staff did discount our stay but the overall experience was not that great!

Read More
Read Less

HIE Stay

By

September 22, 2021

Great visit.

Best feedback I can give:

Make carpets look a little better,

Have bread and toast plus skim milk at breakfast.

Great hotel and location

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and great staff

By

September 15, 2021

platinumelite

Very convenient to the major highway, ease of location and access. Great staff to take care of you.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

September 13, 2021

We came to stay in charming Madison for our 35th wedding anniversary. As a spiral elite we asked for an upgraded room to a suite. While the hotel was mostly empty, the manager said that she would not have a suite available for us and we heard her say that we were using points. Also, they had a false sign in the elevator saying it was the law to wear a mask when that is not the law nor true!

Also, online map on the IHG app looked like it was walking distance to downtown, but it was about a 3 mile drive

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

August 31, 2021

club

This is a wonderful hotel that is convenient to I-20. Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The evening clerk on duty was very friendly and recommended a nearby restaurant, Dos Amigos, for really good Mexican food.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Pillows

By

August 30, 2021

club

Typical stay at another Holiday Inn, although this one was the most expensive one we're stayed at. Bed sheets had a couple of small stains. Breakfast was the usual fare. Front desk staff and employee serving breakfast (Penny?) were great. Both did good at enforcing the mask requirement during breakfast buffet. Kudo's for them speaking up. Front lobby nice and clean, room appeared clean as well. Small bathroom though.

Read More
Read Less

First hotel in 17 years

By

August 25, 2021

Great experience, no issues. Easy checkout. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable

Read More
Read Less

Great service!

By

August 23, 2021

platinumelite

Staff very courteous and helpful. Nice hotel………………….

Read More
Read Less