Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 301 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

301reviews

  • 5 Stars
    207
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    5

enjoyable stay

By

August 11, 2016

platinumelite

We really enjoyed our weekend visit to McAlester for a primitive archery event. The Holiday Inn Express is clean, comfortable, secure and family friendly. The employees were friendly and helpful and the check in/ check out process is efficient. Our room was clean, spacious, and functional and we enjoyed the provided breakfast each morning. Would not hesitate to return.

Read More
Read Less

Quick stay

By

August 08, 2016

platinumelite

It was late at night and have stayed here in the past. The only issues I had were that parking lot is need of repair, the bathroom lighting needs to be doubled, and the breakfast selection needs to be looked at. I was not very pleased with what was served. The cheese on the eggs reminded me of the stuff you get in a can. The gravy had a funky taste. The breakfast was a bust here.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for taking time to complete our review.. We are happy to see that you are a repeat guest. We are working on the lighting in the bathrooms with brighter lights. Thank you for your input and hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Quick convenient stay

By

August 03, 2016

club

Clean environment with all the amenities. My stay was quick, but comfortable and convenient. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to send comments about your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express McAlester. We are elated to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend us to other travelers. We hope that you are back in the area so we have another opportunity to provide excellent service.
Read More
Read Less

White Family

By

August 03, 2016

courteous service attentive staff clean and pleasant stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you White family for the great review. We are always so happy to see that our hard work here at the Holiday Inn Express in McAlester is paying off. We hope that travels bring you back our way in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and nice hotel

By

August 02, 2016

club

Staff was very friendly and the hotel nicely appointed. The breakfast was varied and good, and we enjoyed the quiet room.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for your amazing rating of our Holiday Inn Express McAlester. We love to see reviews like this. It really does show our staff that their hard work is not going unnoticed. We hope that travels bring you back our way in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding, clean, well maintained

By

August 02, 2016

club

We looked hard to find something to complain about. This place is clean and comfortable. We were very impressed with everything.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
erreipts thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are always happy to see when our guests thoroughly enjoy their stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in McAlester. We hope that you will be back to visit us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

clean, comfortable room

By

July 13, 2016

club

Room exceeded expectations in comfort, air conditioning and cleanliness. Bathroom was clean and supplies adequate for overnight stay. Shower was great!! Hotel was quiet, great for relaxing.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for your review from your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in McAlester. We are always thrilled that we were able to exceed our guests expectations. We hope that travels bring you back our way soon.
Read More
Read Less

Quiet Space, Professional and Courteous Staff

By

July 06, 2016

Despite being in the middle of a very small town, this location lived up to our usual expectations for Holiday Inn Express. The interior is in good condition from the lobby to the room itself. Staff was very courteous, and both check-in and check-out were extremely fast. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The provided mini-fridge was large enough to hold our food and the microwave was as clean as new and worked very well.

The only possible complaint was the Internet connection. It worked better during the daytime than evening hours. The connection was slow – enough so that i was barely able to upload a few photographs I had taken during my stay – and often, attempts to load web pages would result in an instant failure with a "service is not available" message instead of the page I wanted. I ended up tethering to my phone for Internet most of the time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you so much for the 4 star review. We will be sure to let the staff know that their hard work is paying off. We are working on an upgrade to the internet and hope to have that fixed soon. Again thank you for the great rview.
Read More
Read Less

HI McAlester

By

July 06, 2016

Keep up the good work. the stay was enjoyable due to the quality of the personnel and facility. I will be staying at holiday inns for the remainder of my career.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you so much for the kind words. We truly enjoy seeing that the staff service and quality of the hotel has changed your hotel preference.
Read More
Read Less

One of the best H. Inn Expresses yet!

By

June 23, 2016

platinumelite

Very nice, up to date and clean Holiday Inn. They have a nice selection of very affordable snacks / packaged dinners available up front, which worked well with me since I didn't feel like going out.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
We are truly happy to know that we were able to accommodate you with a wonderful stay. It is always nice to see when the hard work of the staff is paying off. Even the small things count. I will be sure to let them know you appreciated them.
Read More
Read Less

Love the 2-room suite

By

June 13, 2016

club

Holiday Inn Express is one of our "go to" hotels for our road trips. This one was up to our expectations, and the 2-room suite was ideal for our group (3 adults, 2 kids).

Read More
Read Less

I would Pass on This Property

By

June 10, 2016

There are days when you just cant get a break.
when we checked in the guest service agent did not recognize me as Saphire Member. So i'm sure I didn't get my Welcome Amenity Points even though i stayed for free.
No sheets or blankets for hide-a-bed. Hide a bed not comfortable even for one person.
Trash behind the nightstand I had to move to find an open power outlet.
Curtains hung funky so light spills in in the morning.
I didn't say anything about privacy.
Breakfast was disappointing. The gravy was NOT Holiday In standard Gravy. It was more milk than anything else. the butter although frozen would not melt on the biscuits provided. Boiled eggs tasted old.
Internet was closer to Dial Up. Bandwidth was obviously maxed out. can only open one window at a time and still browser complains there is no internet hooked up ???!!**

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Dmanfromok we are truly sorry that you had a bad stay. I can assure you that you did indeed get your welcome amenity points. We provide bedding to all of our guests that are in need of the sofa upon request as to keep the linen crisp for those who use the hide-a-bed. As for breakfast I apologize again for not meeting your standards but we are compliant with IHG brand standards. Thank you again for staying with us and for the feedback.
Read More
Read Less