Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 337 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

337reviews

  • 5 Stars
    232
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    6

Clean and Quiet place to spend the night

By

January 17, 2017

Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Will stay at this property next time I am in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Nice clean

By

January 14, 2017

This location is very nice very clean and very helpful staff

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
We thank you greatly for the great 5 star review. Reviews such as this one help to show the staff that their hard work does not go unnoticed. We truly appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

GREAT LOCATION AND VALUE

By

January 09, 2017

I have stayed at other hotels in Mcalester in the past, but have not been as happy with the condition of the rooms as I was with my stay at the Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review of your recent stay with us. We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we have earned your loyalty on any future trips that being you our way.
Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in McAlester

By

January 04, 2017

club

Best Hotel in McAlester! Clean, quiet, secure, large room, friendly staff, great breakfast, and near highway. What else would you want? Five star place. Great value. Book now, you'll love it. We have stayed here before while traveling to/from Austin, TX and will definitely stay here again. Thank you staff at Holiday Inn, McAlester!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you so much for the amazing 5 star review. It is the reviews such as this that show the staff that their constant hard work is not going unnoticed. We truly appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. We hope to see you again on your next visit to McAlester.
Read More
Read Less

Loud Buzz sound ruined stay

By

January 03, 2017

Checked out 23 Dec 16 Great hotel great location. Would stay here again if they fix the loud buzzing sound that kept us up. Checked in round midnight 22 Dec after long day driving. Room nice comfortable but after we got to bed kept hearing a loud buzzing noise every 3-4 minutes coming from bathroom or hall area. We were tired so didn't ask for room change. Next morning wife told front desk and they told her had other complaints about the sound and offered to give our points back as this was a reward night. Now that's great customer service. Problem is my account has yet to be credited with the 15000 points I used.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry for the loud buzzing noise. Maintenance has fixed the issue and we would love to have you back with us. As for the credit to your account I will personally double check and see what has went wrong there.
Read More
Read Less

Business stop

By

January 02, 2017

Very well located, excellent staff, room was perfect

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review. Our staff work hard to make sure that our guests feel at home when they stay with us. We will be sure to let them know that their hard work is not going unnoticed.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay terrible matteress

By

January 01, 2017

club

Great location with easy access to the highway. Staff was friendly and the location was well kept. The mattresses were very poor and we had trouble sleeping through the night.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay. We want to send a sincere apology about the comfort of your mattress. Management has reported this and hope to has a resolution soon.
Read More
Read Less

Highly Recommend

By

December 26, 2016

Staff was extremely courteous and hotel was very clean. If we are ever in or near Mcalester Oklahoma, I try and stay at this hotel. I have stayed here a number of times and have never been disappointed. I highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your amazing 5 star review. It is reviews like yours that lets our entire staff know that their hard work is not going without notice. We appreciate your loyalty and hope that your next visits will be as wonderful as your last.
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Stay

By

December 23, 2016

Fantastic to relax for a road trip, loved everything. Except the TV was old fashioned in a closet, would have expected it to be wall mount. audio was not great to watch a movie at night while sleeping.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Thank you for the great 5 star review. It is responses like this one that lets us know what we need to keep doing and what we need to work on. We hope that future travels bring you back our way.
Read More
Read Less

My experience wasn't great, but I think it was an abberation

By

December 02, 2016

club

I was very tired. Something went wrong with the way my bed was made. I checked in at 2AM and this property was almost fully booked. There were only two rooms available. With the exception of the way my bed was made, it was a good experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Thank you for the 4 star review. I am not sure what happened with the way that your bed was made but be assured that I will check into it. We have a couple new employees and that may have had something to do with it. We hope that future travels bring you back our way.
Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast!

By

November 30, 2016

My only chance to get biscuits and gravy is when I travel. HIE is always good. Will stay here next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Thank you for the great 5 star review. We are glad to see that we were able to make your stay great with our biscuits and gravy. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Read More
Read Less

Great Room , Great Value

By

November 30, 2016

We have stayed at this HIE many times and found it to be well-staffed, clean, comfortable. The rooms are actually suites, with a wet bar/coffee area in addition to a separate sofa (sofa bed) area, with coffee table and and additional desk. The TV console is very nice and can be adjusted so that the TV can be seen from all areas of the suite.
We loved the breakfast and the woman staffing it was extra helpful and very welcoming, visiting a minute or two at each table. We also enjoyed the complimentary newspapers.
What a value!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Thank you so much for the amazing review. We are always elated to see that all of the staff are going out of their way to make sure that our guests have a wonderful stay. We will make sure that your review is posted so they can see that their constant hard work is paying off.
Read More
Read Less