Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites McAlester

1811 Peaceable Road , McAlester, Oklahoma 74501

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1002 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1002reviews

  • 5 Stars
    674
  • 4 Stars
    197
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    21

Clean and comfortable

By

April 26, 2021

club

Great place to stay, enjoyed it a lot. Have already recommended your hotel to associates.

Read More
Read Less

Great place, friendly staff

By

April 26, 2021

Very well equipped and clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

April 24, 2021

We had a very comfortable night and enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

April 22, 2021

club

Even rooms are on the backside of the hotel and might be a bit quieter. Odd number rooms face the highway which can be heard, but not too loud. The hotel sits behind the ice cream store.

The bed and pillows are extremely comfortable. The suite included a Keurig, a microwave and refrigerator, which proved very useful during the pandemic.

The shower was fantastic-the water pressure and shower head made a spa-like experience. The toiletries provided are large, refillable bottles in the shower-very eco-friendly.

The pool was closed during my stay. Room 213 had a "running water" noise that occurred intermittently through the night. I never discovered the source but did find it annoying.

Read More
Read Less

Espectacular

By

April 21, 2021

club

Nos hospedamos en otros hoteles en nuestro trayecto y ninguno fue tan agradable como Espress Inn McAlester

Read More
Read Less

Great bed and room size

By

April 21, 2021

club

Highly recommended for your next hotel visit! The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was hot and delicious.

Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend

By

April 18, 2021

club

Issues we saw:
Discarded cigarette butt in hallway all three days we stayed
Items from previous guests under furniture
No ventilation in bathroom
No liner in shower curtain resulting in soaking floors. Shower curtain loop damaged, hanging off bar.
Too few towels for number of guests reserved
Ramen residue in microwave
Mold in room coffee maker
WiFi was intermittent at best
Front desk was disorganized and messy
Masks not enforced among guests, and barely among employees
TV features locked out for no discernible reason
Room key stopped working and had to be reimaged
Water was brown (but likely due to upstream main break)

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed,, great service

By

April 12, 2021

club

We really enjoyed staying here, the room is clean, the service is great, front desk employees were very friendly with warm greetings. And also the hotel location is just right for us. A great experience! Thanks!

Read More
Read Less

Horrible service

By

April 08, 2021

As I mentioned before it wasn’t up to par by far so with being said as a Mgr that has several employees staying where I stay I highly doubt that I will ever recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

A nice warm bed at the holiday inn mecalister Oklahoma

By

April 05, 2021

Great I really did enjoy the stay. I will be recommending this stay to all my tech workers when having to travel to this location

Read More
Read Less

All just fine. We were passing through to our destination.

By

March 31, 2021

club

Very nice stay. We were tired from driving and your hotel was just what we needed.

Read More
Read Less

Macalester

By

March 31, 2021

platinumelite

This hotel is great and the staff is excellent, very professional, friendly, and caring. They go the xtra mile for you and expect nothing in return

Read More
Read Less