Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 563 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

563reviews

  • 5 Stars
    420
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    5

Terrible staff

By

July 19, 2016

club

Would not stay again due to staff. But otherwise, the eventual room we got put in was fine and the hotel is clean and looks nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Hayden26, our sincere apologies for the experience you had with our staff. We never want our guest to feel as if our staff is not here to help. We are absolutely going to be talking to the staff members working the night you checked in to provide additional training and support to ensure this does not happen again. I hope you understand that we strive for superior customer service and we are truly sorry for the experience you had. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you might be willing to provide us another opportunity to show you how wonderful your stay could be.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent getaway to the Redwoods

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

Visiting the Redwood National Park for a couple days, this was an excellent hotel, I enjoy all the Holiday Inn's I've stayed at and this was no exception, easy to get to off the freeway, close to town and able to enjoy the day exploring the Redwood National Park trails!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Rocklin2, thank you for your loyalty to our hotel chain. We are so glad to hear you say that you had an "excellent getaway" with us. We appreciate that you choose to stay with us. We hope you have another opportunity to stay with us again. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay and good breakfast.

By

July 16, 2016

club

First time staying here. Found the staff curteous, friendly and willing to interact with guests. The breakfast was good, but the variety of fresh fruit allowed only apples. In the warmer, they offered pre made omlets, biscuits, and I believe sausage patty? I saw the biscuits and thought of biscuits and gravy, but no gravy!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Drrrob, its great to hear you had a relaxing stay with us. We appreciate that you choose to stay with us. I'll make sure to share your review with our breakfast team. Come back and stay with us again soon. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 15, 2016

club

Great place highly recommend. We will be back,nice clean hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you Geosli for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our location. We look forward to your next stay with us. Take care.
Read More
Read Less

Beds need to be changed

By

July 14, 2016

This hotel was very well maintained and the location was very convenient. The amenities were great. Towels and beds however, could use some improvements. Being that this is an airport hotel people need to be able to have a goodnights sleep before travel. In fact there is a pamphlet that offers advise to get a good sleep and how to unwind before going to bed. Overall a good stay.I do recommend this hotel/

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you letting us know about the towels and bed, your feedback is really appreciated. Thank you for recommending our property. Come back and stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay in Arcata

By

July 14, 2016

club

We stayed here based on the reviews. The hotel was better than I expected. Quiet area, but very convenient to the freeway. The rooms were quiet and well equipped. They were also very clean. The breakfast was much better than I expected. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Quiet

By

July 10, 2016

club

My choices in hotels are based on 3 things. Cleanliness, location, and amenities. I usually stay in HIE's because they meet my criteria. This one has met my standards and I have no complaints.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are so happy to have met your expectations. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Hopefully you have another opportunity to stay with us. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Road trip 2016

By

July 09, 2016

One final comment as I ran out of space on previous comment. Too many people were coming to breakfast without shoes or socks, yes socks but no shoes, I do not want to see dirty feet when I am eating breakfast. I think the staff needs to put up a sign stating "no shoes-no service".

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
We appreciate the extra feedback. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope you will choose to come back and stay with us again. Take care.
Read More
Read Less

Road trip 2016

By

July 09, 2016

We always enjoy staying at the IHG Holiday Inn Express. We are very familiar with their properties from La to S. Oregon.
On this trip we stayed at the Express in Grants Pass, Ore as well as Mckinleyville, CA. Both hotels are very upscale for the area and we appreciate having a nice place to go with the kids for care-free swimming and relaxing.
Everything was good about our stay in Mckinleyville but I would suggest two things regarding the Breakfast bar: one, would be more fruit (bananas, apples, oranges), there was none by the time we came down to eat. Two, would be as other properties do and leave the fruit out all day. Grants Pass does this and I can tell you it is really nice after a long day out to come back to a small healthy snack.
Finally, the summertime crowds probably overwhelm the staff at breakfast time and they really do a great job of feeding so many people, perhaps more help is needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Leisure 2016, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are so appreciative of the suggestions you provided for our breakfast bar. We are glad the family enjoyed relaxing and swimming in our indoor pool. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Not up to what we expect from HIE

By

July 06, 2016

Check in was not good. Girl was not trained well. I told her we were gold card members, but she never imputed my card. She asked my for all the information that preformas from my account when the card number is enter. I told her that she should have the information, but she said t did not come up. I tried to explain to her she did not enter the card number.

I came back after we went to dinner and and talked to another desk person and he fixed it.

Also, the room was not clean to the standards we expect. There were items left under the furniture by the previous guests that were missed by housekeeping.

At breakfast, there were biscuits but no gravy.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that our trainee did not understand what you were asking of her. Please know that we will follow up with her. We are sincerely sorry for all the issues you encountered. We strive for higher guest satisfaction and will review this with our entire team. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope you can give us another opportunity to show you how wonderful your stay with us can be. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Redwood Retreat

By

July 05, 2016

club

I absolutely enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express Arcata/Eureka-Airport Area. I was an out of state traveler who wanted to explore the Redwood National Forest and this hotel was a great location for those who don't want to camp/couldn't bring their camping gear with. When I arrived the staff was super friendly and gave me an upgrade for my stay. When the staff found out why I was in the area, they gave plenty of recommendations for the Redwood Forests. The area around the hotel is a business park, so everything was very quite even though the highway was about 1 mile away. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast was very well stocked.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
RachW23, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your redwoods vacation. Our staff loves to help guest plan there excursions we hope you got to see a lot of the sights. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Come back again!
Read More
Read Less

Very convenient

By

June 28, 2016

club

Nice staff and atmosphere. Can't beat the location to the airport, or the shuttle service! The mattresses are firm, but they are in almost all hotels anyway. The price is high, but this is a nice place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
IHGGuest07, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are so glad that you found our location convenient for your needs. We hope you get another opportunity to stay with us. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less