Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
100%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.9

based on 615 reviews
100%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

615reviews

  • 5 Stars
    573
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Love this place

By

August 10, 2016

club

We love this hotel and plan on staying in Holiday Inn Express due to the experience we had here. The town is packed during this time of year so we book months ahead so we can stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

August 03, 2016

Everything was terrific. Only potential negative was amount of chlorine apparently used in pool. Reason is understandable, yet kids had to cut down swim a little short as a result. This would be considered very minor impact.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful 5-star review. We are ecstatic to hear that your family had a fantastic stay at our award-winning facility. We also appreciate you bringing your concern regarding the pool chemicals to our attention. Our pool chemicals are monitored by a computerized system which alerts our staff when imbalanced. As a precautionary we did have maintenance check to ensure everything is in proper working order. Thank you for making us your premiere choice when visiting Meadville, PA. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. The Holiday Inn Express Meadville (I-79 Exit 147a)
Read More
Read Less

What a Great Hotel!

By

August 02, 2016

We just spent a week at the Holiday Inn Express in Meadville PA and were just so pleased with the whole experience. Every member of the staff was friendly and helpful. We were delighted by the extra touches like weekday evening soup and discounted wine, daily newspaper, evening cookies, great variety of breakfast choices When one of the family reunion activities was rained out the staff quickly made their conference room available for us. Excellent workout facility with individual TV monitors. Couldn't have been a nicer place to stay!.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you so much for sharing your exceptional experience at our award-winning hotel. It was our pleasure to have been of service to your family and we are thrilled to hear that everyone had a lovely stay. As an award-winning Holiday Inn Express & Suites, we take great pride in not only meeting our guest's requirements but exceeding their expectations. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. The Holiday Inn Express Meadville (I-79 Exit 147a)
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff and Comfortable bed

By

August 01, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel several times. Each time the check in and check out process is fast. The fount desk staff is always friendly. The dining room attendant is always nice to talk to. Even housekeeping leaves you notes with daily information included, which is a nice touch. The rooms are clean and comfortable. One of the nicest Holiday Inn Express properties I have stayed at.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Wow! Thank you so much for your fantastic 5-star review. It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us as well as the hospitality displayed by our staff. As an award winning Holiday Inn Express & Suites we take great pride in not only meeting our guest's requirements but exceeding their expectations. Thank you once again for your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. The Holiday Inn Express Meadville (I-79 Exit 147a)
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay!!

By

July 28, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is always my go to when I'm in the area. The staff is wonderful, rooms are clean, and customer satisfaction is always there. They hit a homerun!!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Wow! Thank you so much for sharing your exceptional experience with us as well as making us your premiere hotel choice when visiting Meadville, PA. We are most appreciative of your lovely comments regarding the cleanliness of our guest rooms as well as the hospitality of our staff. We are truly fortunate to have an outstanding team who takes great pride in our hotel. Thank you once again for your fantastic comments. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. The Holiday Inn Express Meadville (I-79 Exit 147a)
Read More
Read Less

Worth the money

By

July 27, 2016

club

Very nice, clean, family oriented hotel. Amenities are worth it. Breakfast was great, soup, popcorn, and fresh baked cookies available in the evenings. Staff go above and beyond to make you feel welcome.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you so much for sharing your exceptional experience at our award-winning hotel. It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest. We are ecstatic to hear that you had enjoyed our complimentary full hot breakfast as well as our evening snacks. Providing our guests with the utmost accommodations and services is what we strive for. Thank you once again for your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. The Holiday Inn Express Meadville (I-79 Exit 147a)
Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant staff, clean and comfortable room!

By

July 27, 2016

platinumelite

The staff at this Holiday Inn Express are very pleasant and the room was clean and comfortable. Great breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your fantastic 5 star review. We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay with us. As an award-winning hotel, we take great pride in not only meeting our guest's requirements but exceeding their expectations. Thank you once again for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. The Holiday Inn Express Meadville (I-79 Exit 147a)
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Staff and Very Professional

By

July 26, 2016

club

I highly recommend this hotel as a place to stay if you are ever in Meadville Pa.. The staff is courteous and the hotel is clean. Very nice place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your fantastic 5 star review. We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay at our award-winning hotel. Our staff takes great pride in not only meeting our guest's requirements but exceeding their expectations. Thank you once again for your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. The Holiday Inn Express Meadville (I-79 Exit 147a)
Read More
Read Less

A Day Off

By

July 21, 2016

platinumelite

I stay here allot. The staff is super friendly. If you need anything, they will do their best to accommodate. The breakfast is good although I'm usually in too much of a hurry to enjoy it. If you choose to stay here, you will not be disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you for sharing your exceptional experience at our award-winning hotel. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to send valuable comments about your stay at our hotel, especially for mentioning our above and beyond customer service. We are fortunate to have an outstanding team who takes great pride in our hotel. Thank you once again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. The Holiday Inn Express Meadville (I-79 Exit 147a)
Read More
Read Less

Great amenities

By

July 19, 2016

club

This property has a very friendly staff with all the amenities you could want. I was greeted with a bottle of water and flavoring for the water. In the evening, there was a reception with cocktails and soup, along with popcorn, cookies, and ice cream. There bathroom amenities were plentiful as was the coffee/tea station. I would highly recommend this property.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you so much for sharing your exceptional experience with us! We are most appreciative of your kind remarks regarding the hospitality of our staff, our evening social hour as well as our complimentary evening snacks. We are delighted to hear that your had thoroughly enjoyed your visit. Thank you once again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. The Holiday Inn Express Meadville (I-79 Exit 147a)
Read More
Read Less

Good customer service, outdated facilities

By

July 18, 2016

Good customer service, outdated facilities, breakfast menu is very limited, never changed in past ten years.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you for taking your valued time to share your recent travel experience at our award-winning hotel. We are pleased that you chose to stay with us and that you had enjoyed the hospitality of our staff. It is unfortunate, however, to hear that our breakfast selections were not to your liking. As a limited service hotel, we offer over and beyond our brand standard services. We understand that our guests desire more than the typical hotel stay. That is why our staff takes great pride in providing the utmost accommodations and services. A complete renovation was conducted in 2011. Since then our staff has taken great care in maintaining an immaculate facility inside and out. Thank you once again for reviewing our hotel. We wish you safe travels to your next destination. The Holiday Inn Express Meadville (I-79 Exit 147a)
Read More
Read Less

only place to stay in Meadville area

By

July 18, 2016

I drive more than seventy miles just to stay with my home away from family !!!!!!!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you so much for your fantastic 5 star review. It has been an absolute pleasure to have you as our guest. We are absolutely thrilled that you call our place your home away from home. Thank you once again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you home on a future visit. The Holiday Inn Express Meadville (I-79 Exit 147a)
Read More
Read Less