Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Harrisburg W - Mechanicsburg

2055 Technology Parkway , Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania 17050

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1508 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1508reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1020
  • 4 Stars
    281
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    46

Na

By

August 13, 2022

Good beds. Good pillows. Room clean. Breakfast needs work all around.

Read More
Read Less

Needs updated

By

August 09, 2022

The hotel is in need of updating. Decor is outdated and their is a mustiness to the air. We arrived for breakfast at 8:45 and there was no coffee left. Sofa in room had coffee spills on it Would not stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Rooms very family friendly

By

August 06, 2022

Rooms very family friendly, kids loved it, pool shallow enough my 5 year old could touch the bottom

Read More
Read Less

Great stop on our trip

By

August 06, 2022

We were 100% satisfied. Good location, quiet and clean, breakfast had a great variety.

Read More
Read Less

Some People Should NOT be in Hospitality

By

August 03, 2022

club

I will start off at the beginning. I called the reservation line and spoke to a very nice representative Rasheem who found the accommodations that fit my request and gave me a quote. I was uneasy about the quote as it was far more reasonable than anything in the area and confirmed with Rasheem that the price was correct. In fact, I confirmed with Rasheem three times that the price was correct.

On our long drive to the location I received notification for a digital check in, which I did and my card was then charged the amount that had been quoted to me by Rasheem.

Upon arrival after 7pm after a long drive we were greeted pleasantly, given our room keys and headed up to our room...this is where the ease and comfort of the stay ended.

Once up in our room I received a call from A at the front desk. A was requesting I return back to the front desk because she forgot to take my card number. I made the walk back down to the front desk from the fourth floor with my card where I tried (now, I stress TRIED tremendously because A lacked the ability to shut her mouth and listen) to explain to A that my credit card was already charged the quoted rate. I will admit I'm not typically one to keep my cool in heated situations but I am also not one that likes confrontation. A is nothing more than a bully wearing a hotel uniform standing behind a desk and plexi glass. A repeated the same information at least 6 times and after the first time I put my hand up and calmly said "I understand but..." to which I was NEVER given the opportunity to finish because A would start her rant again. When A was done with her rant for the sixth time she handed me my card and said "I'm done with that"...

Now...I had a seven hour drive in horrible traffic and during my trip learned that a family fried had unexpectedly passed at the age of 44...I was emotionally and physically exhausted. I kept my cool with A and just needed to go try and relax.

But...oh the hits they kept on coming...

As I get back up to my room the phone rings...there is no way at this point I am answering this phone as I am shaking and quite drained. My travel partner picks up the phone to A saying she needed the card number again...you remember, the card she handed back to me saying "I'm done with that"...This is where I should have never given her the number again... She's obviously listening to her own voice again as all I can hear my travel partner say is "are you going to listen to me? are you going to listen to me? repeatedly"... So, to the point the card number is given to A and call is ended. Finally settling down and I get a notification that my card has been charged again...and not only charged again, but charged THREE TIMES the amount that was quoted to me, in addition to the original correct charge that had previously come through on our way to the location. I am now at the point I have zero energy and not only can not deal with the situation, am in NO WAY going to deal with A again. We now settle in for the long sleepless night.

But wait, there's more!!!! Morning comes and we have somewhere to be for 7:30. Get up, shower and start getting ready. Blow drying my hair and the power in the room goes out. Now I'm not talking the one outlet went out, EVERY BIT OF POWER IN THE ROOM WENT OUT. (Air Conditioner was still running fortunately). We try calling the front desk (approximately 6:30am) and the phone just rings and rings. As much as I'm dreading this, I head down to the front desk...the EMPTY front desk. I find a wireless door bell on the counter that says "Please ring for help". I ring the bell and wait. I ring the bell again and wait. I get a text from my travel partner checking on me and respond that there is no one anywhere. I ring the bell two more times and finally a representative (who was clearly sleeping) comes out of the back room. I explain to her that the power is out in our rom. Representative asks if we have checked the switch by the door because it controls the power. I tell her we have checked it and it is in the on position. She asks me if I'm sure...to which I can only blankly stare at her because I can not believe this is happening. As she is asking me the phone is ringing and I tell her "That is my travel partner, go ahead and pick up the phone, she will tell you"... Phone is picked up and it is confirmed that the switch is on...to which the Representative says "I don't know what to do"...now I know my face is saying more than my mouth can at this point but this has got to be a joke. I ask about maintenance to which she replys that it is a weekend...This is a hotel, it's open on weekends and there should be SOMEONE that knows how to fix the power in one room (which is probably just a circuit breaker switch somewhere). She tells me the hotel is completely booked and so she can't give us another room and doesn't know what to do. It's finally decided she will call her manager but is unsure because it is so early. She assures me she will make the call so I return to the room to gather my things so we can get to where we need to be on time. On the way out of the hotel my travel partner tells the Rep that we need the power on by 3pm, the Rep assures us that the power will be on by 3.

As we go about our day, my Travel Partner calls the hotel around noon to see if we have power, we do not but we are assured it will be on by 3. A second call is made around 2pm with the same response. Around 4pm I call to see if we have power and, lucky me, A answers the phone. As soon as I said my room number this Gem of Hospitality Representative talks over me once again to say the power is on. I attempt to ask about the multiple charges for the stay and A starts with her already understood explanation...none of which is relevant at this point.

When we finally arrive back at the hotel A ducks into the back room (which I'm not completely upset about) and we're able to get to our room that has power and get some rest.

So...here we are, done with our stay. I'm out four times the amount of money I was quoted originally and in search of a hotel with proper staffing for my return to Mechanicsburg which happens multiple times a year. The event that I attend in Mechanicsburg attracts over 100 people, most of which need accommodations. I can HIGHLY guarantee I WILL NOT be recommending this location to ANYONE in the future so long as A remains employed there and with the lack of staff on duty overnight in a hotel with an unlocked door where ANYONE could gain entry 24hrs a day.

Read More
Read Less

Only a couple upgrades away from max rating!

By

August 01, 2022

Water pressure really needs increased. Tried it at different times of day during our stay and was always the same - too low. Soundproofing was top notch though!

Read More
Read Less

One Person Can Ruin The Stay

By

July 31, 2022

It has been several weeks since I stayed at this property and I am still stinging about the rude and "one up-em's"
front desk clerk that checked me in. I did not feel like a valued guest -- Her ugliness ruined my evening and left me feeling --- why would I ever stay at this hotel again. Despite the fact that it is the closest property to my office -- My office is on Technology Parkway. Five of my last 12 stays at a Holiday Inn Property were in the Cumberland County area.

I asked if the room was near the elevator -- this is what I had placed in my Holiday Inn Profile. The front desk clerk said no, argued with me and said my profile saw away from the elevator, and then Ask me if that is what I really wanted. She continued to escalate the situation. I think the other clerk sitting there was embarrassed.--- she didn't say a word. I ask if there was a welcome gift, aka a bottle of water or points. This front desk staffer very bluntly told me that I didn't stay enough and there were not points for "someone at my level." No smooth moves -- just a verbal slap in the face. I slept poorly because I have never been treated so unkindly -- Don't worry at this point I have no intention of returning to your location. Harrisburg offers other Holiday Inn Express locations. Apparently YOUR HOTEL doesn't need my business.

Read More
Read Less

Room 415 Experience

By

July 30, 2022

The front desk staff were very friendly and accomadating. The breakfast was excellent and had a wide variety of food choices to eat. The refrigerator in my room was a little loud and very close to the bed and it was difficult to get back to sleep. The refrigerator should be much further away from the bed,

Read More
Read Less

Don't stay here

By

July 29, 2022

Evening staff was great!

Pretty much from daytime front desk staff, to breakfast attendant, to house keeping are incompetent! Gentleman at front desk seemed not care about what he was doing, breakfast attendant was flat out rude. House keeping does not seem to care who has late check out. Knocked at the door at 10:30am and again at 10:50AM (that gentleman did not even look like he worked there based on his very causal attire (shorts and t-shirt). Was told the manager would contact me.... that was five days ago. Had another stasy there plan in September 2022 but canceled it for another hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Great location and clean rooms

By

July 25, 2022

Clean rooms. Breakfast was disappointing I guess since it’s free I shouldn’t complain. No water given at checkin. Rooms were quiet and beds were comfortable. We had a king room and a double bed room

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 23, 2022

We stay at this location fairly regularly. It is easy to get to off the interstate and there is plenty of parking. There is a wonderful restaurant down the street that we go to whenever we are in town. The ribs are the best we have had and the staff is excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Good for the Value

By

July 19, 2022

My children enjoyed the breakfast and the rooms were well kept. The staff was friendly and available to help.

Read More
Read Less