Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medellin

Carrera 43 A # 1 Sur - 150 El Poblado, Medellin, 050022

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 825 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

825reviews

  • 5 Stars
    486
  • 4 Stars
    209
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    27

Excellent Stay In Medellin

By

April 24, 2021

platinumelite

I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites Medellin. The hotel is located in the El Poblado community of Medellin which is a very nice area. There was one employee named Carolyn at reception that went above and beyond in customer service for me. I was having difficulties booking my hotel and bus ticket to Salento. Carolyn assisted me with the process, nothing seemed too much for Carolyn to do for me as a hotel guest. I can’t tell you how much I appreciate her assistance. Carolyn indeed knows hospitality and is very valuable to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medellin. I would not hesitate to stay here again next time in Medellin.

Read More
Read Less

Mal manejo del aseo en los banhos

By

April 23, 2021

platinumelite

Hacian aseo diario pero me descompletaban las toallas, eramos dos personas y llegabamos en la noche y solo habia 1 sola, paso dos veces en la misma estancia, un dia llegamos y el olor a limpido de banho era terrible, impregno toda la habitacion, creo q hecharon limpido/cloro pero no lo lavaron bien y este quedo muy en el mabiente, nos toco dormir toda la noche con las ventanas abiertas y el extractor de olor del banho encendido para evitar enfermarnos, de verdad...era fuertisismo este olor.

Read More
Read Less

Denhrdrocr

By

April 16, 2021

Clean hotel with great area of city to explore. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Estadia tranquila

By

April 12, 2021

club

Es un hotel tranquilo y muy acogedor, la comida muy tipica y de gran sabor. muchas gracias

Read More
Read Less

Excelente experiencia

By

April 11, 2021

platinumelite

Soy miembro de IHG , y en los hoteles de esta cadena prestan un excelente servicio , ya que los he utilizado para vienes tanto laborales como familiares y me permito decir que en cada una de las experiencias han sido excelentes!

Read More
Read Less

Excelente vista y ubicación

By

April 09, 2021

platinumelite

Es un hotel súper ubicado la vista esta extraordinaria . Me parece muy bueno creo se puede mejorar el desayuno .

Me gusto mucho la vista la ciudad más ve perfecto

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

April 07, 2021

club

Very good hotel and excellent location. But I am hesitant to stay again to do very restrictive guest visiting policies. If I have local friends showing me around the city, I should expect that they can join me in my room to relax while we are touring. This also gives the locals the ability to be aware of the hotel and they can recommend the hotel to other visitors they know.

Read More
Read Less

Muy buen ubicación y vista

By

April 06, 2021

platinumelite

Es un hotel con una ubiaccion inmejorable, las habitaciones bien ! la rececion un poco lenta pero aceptable.
el desayuno acpetable

Read More
Read Less

un hotel maravilloso

By

April 05, 2021

club

ame mi esatdia en el Hliday inn, me ecnanto la habitacion, me encanta que tenga una mini cicina, cuando necesite algo para preparar me lo resolvieron todo facilmente, las almohadas son una delicia, en general todo fue maravilloso, la variedad en el desayuno es formidable, lo super recomiendo

Read More
Read Less

Muy bueno

By

March 28, 2021

club

Es un hotel con habitaciones cómodas, con buena iluminación. El comedor es amplio y muy bien ventilado, con buena atención del personal. En recepción siempre hay alguien para responder dudas. En los alrededores se encuentran diferentes opciones de comidas, y hay un centro comercial grande a menos de dos cuadras.

Read More
Read Less

Dishonest Staff

By

March 24, 2021

platinumelite

We stayed here one night earlier the week before and decided to stay again on our return from the Pacific Coast to Medellin before our flight home. We had rented two rooms for our family of 5. Plenty of room for all of us. Our flight did not leave until the next day at 10pm so we asked the front desk if we could rent a room for one more night and just keep our bags there and possibly just sit in the room until leaving for the airport at 10pm. They said that was fine and we could just stay in one of the rooms we were already in so I rented a room. We went downstairs the next morning to just let them know we had rented a room and to keep our key card working for one of the rooms and that is when the disappointment began. A new front desk staff told us we could not do that. We needed to have 5 people noted on the reservation and the room only held four people. So only four of us could sit in there and wait for our flight. Ridiculous! We are platinum Elite members and were assured we could do this the night before. We called IHG and was not helped at all. After waiting on hold with the front desk manager, IHG, and our credit card we booked the room with for hours nothing was solved at all. We ended up having to rent a second room to be able to just sit there for a few hours until our flight. Supposedly there is a case open and IHG is looking into it but I doubt anything will come of it. Don't trust what the front desk staff tells you here. They will change their minds at the drop of a hat. I do have to say it is a very nice hotel though.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Customer Service

By

March 24, 2021

platinumelite

We stayed here one night earlier the week before and decided to stay again on our return from the Pacific Coast to Medellin before our flight home. We had rented two rooms for our family of 5. Plenty of room for all of us. Our flight did not leave until the next day at 10pm so we asked the front desk if we could rent a room for one more night and just keep our bags there and possibly just sit in the room until leaving for the airport at 10pm. They said that was fine and we could just stay in one of the rooms we were already in so I rented a room. We went downstairs the next morning to just let them know we had rented a room and to keep our key card working for one of the rooms and that is when the disappointment began. A new front desk staff told us we could not do that. We needed to have 5 people noted on the reservation and the room only held four people. So only four of us could sit in there and wait for our flight. Ridiculous! We are platinum Elite members and were assured we could do this the night before. We called IHG and was not helped at all. After waiting on hold with the front desk manager, IHG, and our credit card we booked the room with for hours nothing was solved at all. We ended up having to rent a second room to be able to just sit there for a few hours until our flight. Supposedly there is a case open and IHG is looking into it but I doubt anything will come of it. Don't trust what the front desk staff tells you here. They will change their minds at the drop of a hat. I do have to say it is a very nice hotel though.

Read More
Read Less