Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Michigan City

401 Kieffer Rd. , Michigan City, Indiana 46360

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 124 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

124reviews

  • 5 Stars
    71
  • 4 Stars
    29
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    7

Good experience

By

November 17, 2020

club

Nice, new hotels and rooms. Comfy bed with a selection of pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Very cleand and comfortable

By

November 16, 2020

Great hotel for a breif stay. We found the staff friendly. Did not have reliable hot water which was a bummer, but everything else was good.

Read More
Read Less

person serving breakfast

By

November 16, 2020

She did an excellent job. Took time with each customer to share menu options. Filled orders timely and with great customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

November 13, 2020

club

Clean and fresh. Very comfortable room. When I choose to go out of town or on a getaway I will surely be staying with this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service...'cold' hot breakfast...no hot water for shower.

By

November 13, 2020

club

See previous comments, please. If one needs a place to sleep, it is okay, but don't expect to enjoy other areas of hotel property.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel during COVID

By

November 12, 2020

platinumelite

Used points to stay at hotel. It had reduced points due to COVID and lack of people. The breakfast was the normal Holiday Inn Express breakfast only they served it. With that stated this is the first hotel I have stayed at where you didn't get a bag breakfast with barely anything in it. The breakfast was excellent with omelet, sausage, biscuits and gravy. I would stay there again just because of the breakfast. Rooms were clean and I had a good night sleep.
There was a group of high school cheerleaders staying at the hotel. The ones I saw in the breakfast line were extremely rude to the breakfast host. I was very surprised she kept calm with these rude girls. I give a thumbs up to her. Please keep up the good work.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Business Trip

By

November 04, 2020

Just stayed one night. But the service was great. The desk person, Patricia, was very friendly and helpful. Loved the breakfast. Despite the Covid crisis, this hotel still served a decent selection of breakfast goodies. Would come again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

November 02, 2020

My only issue is that we had expected to have breakfast included in our stay. We went down for breakfast at 8am and were told that they were out of everything.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel

By

October 28, 2020

club

Very friendly staff. The room was amazing and the hotel was extremely clean. The location is perfect, only about a ten minute drive to the Lake Front and the Lighthouse Mall.I highly recommend and will be staying here again!!!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

October 27, 2020

The hotel was very nice. I would stay there again if I ever return to the area.

Read More
Read Less

Cain

By

October 26, 2020

club

Overall good hotel to stay at. The breakfast needs to be updated and it has a cold atmosphere.

Read More
Read Less

Happy

By

October 24, 2020

Quiet room. Friendly staff. Attentive to my needs . Everyone worked for my happiness

Read More
Read Less