Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Michigan City

401 Kieffer Rd. , Michigan City, Indiana 46360

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 311 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

311reviews

  • 5 Stars
    199
  • 4 Stars
    57
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    12

Clean rooms and a good breakfast

By

June 22, 2022

I ended up sleeping on the pullout couch and although I realize it isn't meant to be as comfortable as a bed it was horrible. I ended up not sleeping at all that night.

Read More
Read Less

Nice venue

By

May 29, 2022

The staff were nice, the room was nice, the food was nice. Overall, it was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Mixed

By

May 24, 2022

platinumelite

Checked in..STAFF WAS AMAZING!!! The 2 people working were upbeat, fun, quick and made me feel welcome. Checked out. The staff was , well less than impressive. Told her of 2 issues in my room. Minor, but one could've been a bigger issue (towel bar fell off the wall" and all I got was an "ok". Not a "Wow, that sucks", not "I'm sorry that' s not up to our standards", not anything remotely close. just "OK".

Read More
Read Less

Just ok

By

May 20, 2022

We chose to stop here for the night as it was around mid-point of a 17 hour drive.
Upon first glance the room apeared to be up to the standard of cleanliness we are accustomed to when staying at IHG brand hotels however once we settled in, it definitely was not. It appeared the bathroom had not been cleaned (hair in the shower, a grease stained towel) and one of the pillowcases (on the bed we didnt use) was stained .
We had stayed at the Holiday Inn Express 10-15 minutes down the in New Buffalo, MI a week earlier and wish we would have stayed there again.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great breakfast

By

May 13, 2022

I was concerned the floors had not been properly cleaned and mopped.

Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable bed

By

May 02, 2022

Overall this hotel was great, was only there for three nights and it couldn't have been a better hotel. We will be traveling up to Michigan City more and we will definitely be staying here again. The breakfast was perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Attention to Detail

By

March 22, 2022

The breakfast host, LaThoya, consistently provides exceptional service and is as welcoming to the guests as I have ever experienced at an IHG property. She is to be commended.
This is an above-average hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Staff communication lacking

By

December 20, 2021

I am asking for communication with management to try to resolve issues.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

December 16, 2021

We came to work and help restore power. The staff was very helpful and courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Be A Guest!!!

By

December 14, 2021

I wasn't looking for my mind to be blown. This hotel is very clean. My room sprinkled me with rose petals

Read More
Read Less

Unfortunate Weather Experience

By

December 13, 2021

club

The room was clean which is the only reason I recommend it. The staff knowingly put me in a room in which the weather made it so loud I wasn’t able to get any sleep. The wind started around 5 AM and was so incredibly loud that it over powered any other noise in the room. When I brought it off to hotel staff at checkout I was informed it was my fault for not calling for a new room. I was checking out in a couple hours so moving to a new room at that time didn’t seem practical

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

December 08, 2021

club

newly remodeled - looks and smells great. The staff were all very nice and it is a perfect place to stay at if you want to go to Blue Chip Casino

Read More
Read Less