Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Monroe

1687 North Dixie Highway , Monroe, Michigan 48162

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 679 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

679reviews

  • 5 Stars
    525
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    17

Friendly

By

May 26, 2020

club

Very friend hotel staff at the check in counter. Clean hotel. Not very soundproof, but not much is against a screaming child.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff

By

May 25, 2020

This hotel is in a great location and the staff are very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place!

By

May 18, 2020

Nicely appointed rooms and friendly staff. Easy access from the freeway.

Read More
Read Less

Safe Haven

By

May 05, 2020

club

I have stayed at this HIE many times. It's clean, quiet and reasonably priced. Staff are helpful but not intrusive.

Read More
Read Less

Very Accommodating

By

April 20, 2020

platinumelite

My wife was house sitting nearby and the power went out at the house. Transformer blew up. They said it would be several days before power would be restored. Booked online with points and then called to tell the front desk my wife would be checking in. From that point, the staff seemed to go out of their way to make my wife feel comfortable and safe during her entire during this difficult time of lock down

Read More
Read Less

Covid 19

By

April 14, 2020

platinumelite

Can't really give an honest rating due to the "pandemic" that is upon us.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable be and the staff was friendly

By

April 10, 2020

club

I was working night shift, and a lot of time hotels are loud and let in a lot of light. At this hotel I was able to sleep peacefully during the day. The design for the blackout windows is a huge plus. The staff was extreme helpful and friendly. They made sure to give good advice for out of town people like myself. They’re always willing to give a helping hand.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and clean rooms

By

April 10, 2020

club

Nico at the front desk was very professional and efficient. I stayed a total of 5 nights but I had to check out each morning since it was unknown if work would be keeping me in the area the next night. By the 2nd night, Nicole was able to bring up earlier reservation and use it to book me in again. He was conscious of social distancing but was still able to be friendly and courteous. The man in the AM at checkout was also very accommodating and efficient. There were go bags for breakfast which was very nice. Rooms were clean and I was able to take a couple wipes from the lobby to clean the remote and door handles for a little more peace of mind. Highly recommend this hotel. Have stayed here on business in the past and have never been disappointed. This time around I showed up around 9:30pm and left at 7:00am

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

March 30, 2020

club

With Covid 19 being so prevalent the hotel was very clean and constantly being sanitized
Thanks to your staff. I did find the price a bit steep.
Clem and Ann

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 21, 2020

club

No problems great service especially in a national emergency

Read More
Read Less

My best hotel in Monroe

By

March 18, 2020

This is my best hotel in Monroe. Rooms are always up to date with Housekeeping staff, great clear window views. Excellent attendance in breakfast with fresh breakfast.
Great amenities of pool and fitness areas.
Business center with excellent Wi-Fi.

I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding, I enjoyed everything very nice hotel which I would stay again

By

March 17, 2020

club

Outstanding, I will be back very nice place to stay. Front desk person very nice. I will be back!!

Read More
Read Less