Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Monroe

1687 North Dixie Highway , Monroe, Michigan 48162

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 836 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

836reviews

  • 5 Stars
    625
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    26

guest

By

September 15, 2021

the stay was wonderful bed was so comfortable and breakfast was hot and very good choices people working very helpful and pleasant. I would recommend people to this location any time. I went to school reunion and it was nice to come back to.
I stay at a lot of hotels my children are out of town so I mean this was wonderful

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in Monroe

By

September 15, 2021

Great staff and clean rooms at this hotel. Will be returning next year.

Read More
Read Less

The staff excellent and the room great and comfortable

By

September 11, 2021

The hotel: Clean, nice, very professional
Macy the customer service lady who checked me in, made me feel like family, I felt welcome, and I felt comfortable. The manager was also very nice and took care of me. Macy is a great employee to have she was great. The total review- the room and bathrooms were clean, the staff was friendly, the atmosphere was like being at home, would recommend this Hotel hands down 100%

PS ask for Macy

Read More
Read Less

Hôtel et personnel ont répondu à mes attentes; bonne nuit de sommeil.

By

September 10, 2021

club

Bel hôtel tranquille et bien situé loin de la grande ville voisine (Detroit); confortable; petit déjeuner ( à emporter) complet)
Chambre a répondu à mes attentes.

Read More
Read Less

6 Stars

By

September 09, 2021

Management was great on any questions we had. Everyone stayed professional at all times none of my 11 employees never had any complaint towards the establishment. Overall good experience. But breakfast wasn’t all that great

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel but NO Maid Service

By

September 04, 2021

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and I never had a maid clean the room. There was an unprofessional tall black female at the front desk wearing a baseball cap who clearly did not forward my request to the maid staff to have my room cleaned.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

August 28, 2021

club

Although the location was convenient and the breakfast was good there were issues with this hotel.
The room was unvacuumed with crumbs and dirt on the carpet. The window blind was torn and did not work well. I have difficulty walking distances and requested a room close to the elevator but was given a room at the end of the hall. Not the friendliest or most helpful staff we have encounter by any means.

Read More
Read Less

Never stay here!

By

August 25, 2021

club

Poor housekeeping, no hand soap (in middle of pandemic), lack luster staff, unresponsive staff, broken items in room, including blinds, lights

Read More
Read Less

florida guy

By

August 24, 2021

They are getting better than the past stays.
Keep up on improving your service.

Read More
Read Less

Drapes?

By

August 24, 2021

So the window had this roll down screen. Problem is it was not light blocking and of course my room had to face a street light. Also my plan for sleeping in after driving 11 1/2 hrs was averted by the sunrise at 5am. Walls are thin, could hear tv next door, ceiling are thin could hear the guest above me moving around. Sigh.

Read More
Read Less

late check in

By

August 18, 2021

check in was at 3 and our room was not available yet. asked them to call or text when it was available never received one.
we had an event at 4 that we needed to get ready for.
when we came back from the event later in the evening a room was ready but seemed to take them awhile to get us checked into the computer.
service was not rude but not friendly either very blah.
in the morning half of the power was out and elevators did not work. half of the lights in the room would not work. air went out at hotel started getting very hot.

Read More
Read Less

Good service, nice room

By

August 11, 2021

The gentleman working was wonderful. He was very nice. He brought our bedding up in a timely manner. The pool was very cloudy however and did not smell of chlorine at all. Someone's children were running the halls all night so that made it hard to sleep. Our room was great for our family. We had the family suite. And of course all 3 teens loved that little extra room. If we are in the area I'm sure we would stay again

Read More
Read Less