Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 419 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

419reviews

  • 5 Stars
    305
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great location

By

February 26, 2017

platinumelite

Good stay. A little problem when arrive to room open and beds unmade quick trip back to front desk who quickly gave us another room even upgraded it. Most staff friendly only problem was breakfast staff after politely asking for help with refill for pancake machine and staff verbalized they would do it next must have been code for I will wait 45 minutes when you are leaving. Other than that great stay.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

February 26, 2017

The stay was ok. Breakfast area could be cleaner and have a better hot breakfast selection.

Read More
Read Less

Montgomery Stay

By

February 23, 2017

platinumelite

Good customer service, comfortable bed. Enjoyed the full breakfast and the various selections available.

Read More
Read Less

Military

By

February 21, 2017

Employee needs additional training when dealing with Military reservations n early check in. Specifically when using an impat credit card vs. just the Hotel Manager.

Read More
Read Less

R.H. Matthews

By

February 20, 2017

platinumelite

All customers are treated as family with a warm smile.

Read More
Read Less

My Maxwell AFB Experience

By

February 17, 2017

club

This hotel was picked for me for my stay while attending a course at Maxwell AFB. I highly recommend staying here. The staff was outstanding! Very friendly, courteous, and professional. I was greeted by the front desk each evening when I returned. My room was absolutely top-notch clean as well as the bathroom. The internet is very, very slow. So it was very difficult to check email. Breakfast was promptly served at 6:00 on the weekdays. Could have had more variety but it was adequate. When my microwave quit working...I had a new one right away. These folks know how to take care of people. I would speak to the front desk personnel and they treated me as if they knew me all my life. They are just that friendly. Great people, great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, cold biscuits.

By

February 17, 2017

I often stay at this property. It is convenient and always clean. Recent road changes have made it a little more difficult to get into at first, then no problem. The biscuits were in with the other breads and were cold.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff but hotel needs to be cleaner

By

February 13, 2017

The staff at the front desk were extremely friendly and helpful, but the hotel corridor and bathroom could be cleaner. There was dirt in the corner of the corridor outside my room--made me wonder if the rest of the hotel was not cleaned properly. I wondered about the cleanliness of my tub as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Roxie, Thank you for providing necessary feedback regarding your stay with us. We always want to know how we can improve. Please accept my apology as this is not the level of service we pride ourselves on delivering. Again, thank you sharing your guest experience and we hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ethel Tarver General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 13, 2017

club

I had the pleasure of staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Montgomery this past week as part of participating in the Southern Studies Conference at Auburn University at Montgomery. Words cannot begin to express just how wonderful our stay was. My husband is wheel-chair bound, and this weekend provided to be a little harder for him than normal. On Saturday, as we began to leave, we needed help in getting him into his wheelchair and then into the car. Brendon (he is in charge of housekeeping?) and Torrie (I’m not sure how to spell his name) were angels sent from God. They went out of their way to help us get out of the room and into the car and did so with a smile and a helpful heart. For someone who travels a lot, and who occasionally needs a helping hand, they will always have a special place in our hearts.

As we prepared to arrive, Miss Jackie and Aleisha, the desk clerks, and the wonderful lady who was in charge of the buffet (I did not get her name)did everything they could to help make our stay wonderful. I cannot say enough for the employees you have at this hotel. Their spirit of helpfulness, their willingness to go the extra mile, made this weekend a joy. We will certainly be back next year, and I will make sure that others who travel your way will know this IS the place to stay.

You should be proud to have employees like these working for you. I know it is hard sometimes to keep that smile on your face, but for these individuals, it seemed second nature. Again, I wanted you to know just how great our first stay (and the first of many, I hope) was.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Proff, It was our pleasure to serve you and your husband. The staff was elated to hear that you and your husband's stay was pleasant. We truly enjoy what we do here and we are committed to ensuring that our guests feel that this is home away from home. So, thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for your kind words. We really appreciate it. And, we look forward to serving you both again during the Southern Studies Conference next year. Sincerely, Ethel Tarver General Mananger
Read More
Read Less

Super friendly staff

By

February 08, 2017

This hotel was clean, conveniently located and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear B. Unruh, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Montgomery. It is always a pleasure to have such loyal guests. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Ethel Tarver General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Room and Great Service

By

February 08, 2017

club

Very friendly staff, clean room and breakfast area. Staff were very helpful and acted in a very professional manner. Breakfast had a nice variety of items to choose from.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear Shirley, It was a pleasure to serve as your host hotel while you were here visiting Montgomery. I'm very happy your stay was an enjoyable one and we would love to see you again. Thank you. Sincerely, Ethel Tarver General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

February 08, 2017

club

5 star review It was my sister's birthday and we did not book a hotel. We stopped by the Holiday Inn Express because I am a reward member. Never have I been so excellently greeted at any other HIE like this one. Front desk person exceed my expectation with his customer service expertise. He made our reservation with ease and even recognized a discount for us on our room.
The best stay ever.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear GeeGee60, First, I would like to thank you for being a loyal rewards member. Secondly, I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your guest experience while staying with us. I am very happy that you enjoyed our beds and I also hope you enjoyed your sister's birthday. And should yours travels bring you back to Montgomery; we would love to be at your service. Sincerely, Ethel Tarver General Manager
Read More
Read Less