Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 373 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

373reviews

  • 5 Stars
    241
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great rate

By

January 16, 2017

platinumelite

We try to stay at a Holiday Inn Express as often as we can. Always love the rooms, pool, and breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

terrible customer service

By

January 04, 2017

When the room was booked I wasn't exactly aware that this was non-refundable. Two days before my arrival date I experienced a health issue that precluded any travel and immediately contacted the hotel so that they could re-book the room. When I asked about a refund I was treated very discourteously by that person and then subsequently transferred to someone 'in charge' who then treated me very rudely. I would not ever consider staying here and will certainly alert others that I know who go to Morganton every year for Irish dance competition to stay elsewhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear ct53, Thank you for your review. We take all of our reviews very seriously in order to better serve our guests in the future. It truly dissatisfies us that you've experienced this problem with your specific type of reservation. Being unprofessional to any guest for any reason is not something that our staff is accustomed to. However, there is only one type of reservation that is booked in advanced and does require you to forfeit the full payment of the stay. This is called an "Advanced Purchase" rate which is a discounted rate for all IHG members to select. In order to book that specific rate there are terms and conditions that you must agree to in order to continue with the booking procedure. We truly hope to get another chance to serve you and to show you have great of not only a hotel staff we are but as an IHG brand as well. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager Josh
Read More
Read Less

HIE-Morgantown

By

January 03, 2017

club

The rooms are about average - clean and appropriately stocked - though the bed and pillows need to be updated. My only disappointment was the breakfast - not a big variety and the hot foods (eggs and sausage) were barely warm and of poor quality. I chose this hotel over others just because of the "free breakfast" and was disappointed. Everything else in the hotel was fine, and the staff were very nice and attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear PaminPA, Thank you so much for your recent review. Your review is greatly appreciated. We strive for guest satisfaction throughout the entire stay. However, it dissatisfies us that you've experienced problems which will be reported to all appropriate superiors. Please keep in mind that IHG is in the process of updating the breakfast for all Holiday Inn Expresses. Thank you for your kind words. We truly hope to serve you in the future and show you how great we truly are. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager Josh
Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet and convenient

By

January 02, 2017

We stayed at this hotel on an overnight break from a long drive with our 2 small children. We arrived after midnight and the staff was immediately helpful and friendly. I had called ahead to reserve a baby crib and it had been placed conveniently in our room. The room and bathroom were clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom was stocked with nice toiletries. In the morning we made use of the Keurig for coffee and the complimentary breakfast items. Yogurt and cinnamon rolls made us all happy, especially our toddler. We will definitely been staying here in our future drives from NC to NY.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear CostumeDiva, Thank you so much for your review. It is greatly appreciated to hear all feedback from our guests. I am extremely pleased to hear your stay was exceptional. We take great pride to meeting all of guest needs. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager Josh
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

January 01, 2017

platinumelite

Was a good clean hotel to stay. I was impressed with everthing. The breakfast wasn't bad. I will stay again in the future. I always try to find a holiday inn to stay at when I'm out for work or a getaway.I find most holiday inns are clean and comfortable to stay at. I travel a lot and choose holiday Inn for most of my stays if possible.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear Shawn99999, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. A positive guest experience is something our staff strive for. We always appreciate any guest feedback and appreciate your loyalty to the brand. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, James L.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and considerate staff.

By

December 22, 2016

We like staying at Holiday Inn Express when we travel. Have not had any unpleasant experiences.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear Boop 44, Thank you so much for your review! We truly value all of our guest feedback. Here at the holiday inn express we strive for the ultimate guest experience. We are truly happy that you've had a great stay and we hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager Josh
Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear Boop 44, Thank you so much for your review. We truly value all feedback from our guests. We are truly happy that you've had a great stay and look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Front desk manager Josh
Read More
Read Less

WVU tour

By

December 22, 2016

club

Nice overall. Coffee was cold at breakfast. Powdered eggs, yuck. Missing handle on weight machine in fitness center. Jacuzzi needs some work on the jets. Bathroom fan in room 210 sounded like it was going to fall out of the ceiling.
Staff great. Very clean overall. Had a good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear b p c, Thank you for your review. We truly value all of our guest reviews and take them very seriously. As for the issues with the breakfast my deepest apologies, I will take these comments to our breakfast attendants to make sure this doesn't happen again. Keep in mind IHG is in the process of updating the breakfast so stay tuned for those to be effective. We will also take your comments of the bathroom fan to our maintenance department. Once again, thank you so much for staying with us. We hope to get another chance to serve you and show you how great we truly are. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager Josh
Read More
Read Less

Desk staff genuinely cared about our needs

By

December 12, 2016

club

We were comfortable and were able to relax. We had a good night's sleep and a filling breakfast. If I had more time, I would have enjoyed using the pool and fitness center. I checked them out

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Dear Jpack9, We would like to thank first and foremost for your great review of our property. A positive guest experience is what our staff strive for. We hope to see you again in the future, so you can enjoy our indoor pool and the fitness room. Thank you again for your kind words. Sincerely, James L.
Read More
Read Less

Very courteous front desk and clean room

By

December 01, 2016

club

Very courteous front desk staff. Pancake maker again on the fritz. Not sure what the problem is with it. Egg omelets were very bland and not very tasty. Of course, the breakfast buns were fantastic.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are unfortunately always fighting the pancake machine.  We thank you again for your kind words. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, James L.
Read More
Read Less

Superb friendly service

By

November 30, 2016

platinumelite

Met and exceeded our expectations. I would gladly return

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Dear Asia Minor 1, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. To exceed expectations is something our staff strive for, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, James L.
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

November 29, 2016

club

Had a great stay. Hotel is convieniently located near gas and restaurants. Staff is helpful and friendly. Will stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Dear Jim7694, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your loyalty as a IHG Rewards Club member, and value your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, James L.
Read More
Read Less

Thanksgiving Traveler

By

November 25, 2016

Hotel is close to I-68, property is not as new as I hoped. Lobby & breakfast area were nice. Halls & rooms were dated and drab. Lighting was horrible.
Not a great Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
Dear IndyStan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you have experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into and your comments will be forwarding onto our ownership. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, James L.
Read More
Read Less