Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Morgantown

605 Venture Drive , Morgantown, West Virginia 26508

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1181 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1181reviews

  • 5 Stars
    777
  • 4 Stars
    242
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    37

Good location, clean facility, great staff

By

May 16, 2022

While the facility was very clean, it still had a very old feel to it. Staff was excellent and it is in a great location, close to multiple food choices, shopping and college.

Read More
Read Less

March 2022

By

March 21, 2022

Overall, a great stay. Disappointed that all ice machines were out of service.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, cleanliness could have been better

By

January 19, 2022

platinumelite

Take out Food containers were left behind in the room fridge and used soap was left in the shower, so unsure if shower was cleaned!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and pillows. Clean

By

December 20, 2021

platinumelite

Service was good. Room was clean. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Heating system worked well.

Read More
Read Less

Epitome of IHG Hospitality

By

December 19, 2021

platinumelite

Thank you. A big Thank You to your entire staff. You are the epitome of PRIORITY CLUB hospitality. That's what and how it used to be, before it became IHG.

Read More
Read Less

Too bad bathroom door chewed up

By

December 19, 2021

club

I love Holiday Inns, but this room had a bathroom door that needed replaced.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service

By

December 13, 2021

Shower was too small flow. Facility needs innovation.

Read More
Read Less

Check In Problem

By

December 05, 2021

platinumelite

I submitted my Payment Authorization Form 5 days prior to my brother’s stay on 11/30/21. The desk(Cody) would not let him check in without the form when in fact they already had it. After I spoke to Cody he was able to find the form and give my brother a room. After driving 500 miles no one wants to experience problems during the check in process! To make matters worse the clerk acted like he could care less regarding this situation and never even apologized! This experience was very atypical for an IHG Hotel!

Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

November 28, 2021

club

Overall experience good, however higher price than expected

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

November 23, 2021

Great hotel to stay in as we were traveling
We will definitely come through here again

Read More
Read Less

Clean Room and generally good service

By

November 13, 2021

Overall, my room was clean and service was good. When I checked in, the receptionist asked what the purpose of my stay was. I told him I had a medical appt, at one of the hospitals in Morgantown the next day. The rate I was quoted when I called initially was higher than what I paid. When I told him I had a medical appt. and had an AARP membership, he reduced the rate by about $10, which I very much appreciated.

The fan in the bath rattled and was very loud, so I turned it off. Otherwise the bath was clean.

I wanted ice for drinks I brought, but ice machine on the first floor was not working. Sign on the machine directed me to the 3rd floor--my room was on the 2d floor.

Generally I like their biscuits/gravy breakfast with apple juice. They had gravy but no biscuits for this breakfast. Also no juice, not even orange.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

October 27, 2021

Great bed, breakfast bar. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice pool And workout room.

Read More
Read Less