Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 588 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

588reviews

  • 5 Stars
    488
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    8

Our stay

By

August 09, 2016

Of all of our stays at Holiday Inn Express we have been to this HIE was one of the best.

We found all of the staff the most friendly, we spoke to the front desk,maintenance, maids and to the food staff. A special hello to Lynn.

We will stay here again just because of our experience with staff. Nice and clean.

Hope to come back soon. Nice going you all '

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Really Clean,

By

August 07, 2016

platinumelite

In the room I stayed, there were plenty of plugs at the bed table and desk for charging electronics, plenty of light in the bathroom (more than normal, a nice surprise), a large spacious room, and a good refrigerator with freezer section. The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly and professional.

However, as with most Holiday Inn Express hotels, there were two MAJOR issues: The beds are very hard, causing a painful night for my wife and myself, and the option to have the A/C units' "Fan Always On" is no longer supported. The "Fan Always On" option creates white noise which masks the customary door slammings, children yelling and running in the hallways, and parking lot noises. With no option to leave the fan on at night, one is constantly awakened by the typical hotel noises. These two major issues are enough for me to change hotel brands, if they are not addressed.

Additionally, the internet Wi-Fi at Mount Airy is essentially useless, with difficult connections, and when finally connected, very slow speeds. The front desk did say that the internet situation was to be corrected within the next couple of days, so it may no longer be an issue.

Overall, this is a great location that I would recommend, except for the two major issues mentioned above. If you are OK with hard beds and can sleep through typical hotel noises, you will love this place.

Read More
Read Less

Another nice stay

By

August 02, 2016

platinumelite

They are doing remolding so the common area is a mess but I am sure it will be nice. The rest of the property was HIE standard and staff is so freindly.

Read More
Read Less

Great All Around

By

July 29, 2016

club

Exceeded my expectations by far. Comfortable, clean, friendly. Great place to relax.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel, Exceeded Expectations

By

July 26, 2016

Although the hotel was undergoing reservations it still exceeded our expectations. The room was large and spacious, accommodating our entire family with 2 children under 3. The staff was attentive, helpful, and enthusiastic about our stay. We would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a nice and accommodating's place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable King size bed and great service from apleasant staff

By

July 25, 2016

club

We were impressed with our first visit to the Holiday Inn
Express. This is the reason we returned. We have had good experiences here with the great facilities and friendly staff and will return in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Brief Stay

By

July 25, 2016

club

Checked in at 1:30 AM. Checked out at 7 AM.

Service was good. Breakfast was Great. The hotel was in the middle of remodeling the lobby. This was being completed in an orderly fashion and was not really any inconvenience at all.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 04, 2016
Dear Lace43, Thank you for writing a candid review of our property, and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. We appreciate to see your comments, especially coming from an IHG Rewards Club member. We're glad you enjoyed our breakfast selection and staff service. The renovation will be complete soon and we can't wait to show you how great it will be. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel.

By

July 25, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel was under construction, otherwise good hotel.
Was a little noisy from upstairs room.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Matthew S, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback and being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite members. I am glad to know that you have regarded our hotel to be good. However, we're sorry for the inconvenience for the ongoing construction during your stay. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit and see the improvements made. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 22, 2016

We have stayed here several times on our way to Kentucky.Great place to stay and friendly staff..

Read More
Read Less

a truly great place to stop over

By

July 19, 2016

it was my first stop over at a holiday express.
i am truly going to make it my go to place on my out of town trips...
great place...

Read More
Read Less

Mayberry!!!

By

July 15, 2016

club

A fairly good experience if a little pricey. The only issue we had was with the attitude of the front desk. It was a bit 'stuffy', I was asked if the extra key was for my spouse...not a comfortable question in this day and age. I felt as if I had to answer 'Yes' or not get the room! It was weird.

The hotel was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was adequate but managed by an extremely lovely girl and she did a Great job.

I'll stay again at a Holiday Inn Express but Not Mt. Airy!

Posted byCustomerCare
July 25, 2016
Dear nomad5678, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the cleanliness of our property as well as your breakfast experience. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our front desk staff. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concern. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Loved the bed

By

July 13, 2016

club

I usually do not sleep well in hotels and wake up in pain but not here. I loved their beds! No matter what side I slept on, the bed contoured to my body and the pillows were just the right firmness.

Read More
Read Less