Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 655 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

655reviews

  • 5 Stars
    537
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great Stay

By

February 21, 2017

club

We stayed here for one night only and would have loved to stay an extra night!! Very clean, nice hotel! Staff is very accommodating and friendly as well!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback . Again, thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel and our friendly staff. Sincerely, Trudy W. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fireplace and jacuzzi tub

By

February 20, 2017

club

Beautiful room clean comfortable bed. It had a fireplace and a jacuzzi tub. Very romantic and relaxing will definitely use this hotel and room again

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the room with the fireplace and jacuzzi. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Trudy W. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

February 20, 2017

It was a pleasure from the time we checked in until we departed the next morning. We asked for a recommendation for dinner from the associate hosting the managers cocktail hour and her suggestion was a home run. If traveling through the area again we will definitely stay the night.

Read More
Read Less

Good for the price

By

February 08, 2017

club

I requested early check in and late check out. As a rewards member I feel I should have flexibility with these options. With an almost empty parking lot I was told the hotel was a full house and they weren't sure if they would be able to accommodate my check in/out preferences..... the room was great and clean. Obviously plenty of parking.... they did accommodate my check in/out needs but almost reluctantly. The breakfast is typically Holiday Inn, nothing too special but good enough. I asked for a king leisure room and got two queens... I don't like that piece at all but considering they had a "full house" I guess... it was okay. I slept well and had a room so I can't complain. I'll book here again in Mount Airy as it is the better of the other choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for not being able to accommodate your request for an early check in but happy that we were able to honor the late checkout. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Trudy W. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice experience

By

February 06, 2017

club

Everything at this hotel was clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Thank you so much for your nice comments of our hotel. We thank you for your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Trudy W. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

February 03, 2017

This Holiday Inn was very clean and comfortable with a good breakfast selection. Very conducive location for hiking in the area and to visit Mayberry! Enjoyed my stay

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold IHG Rewards Club Member. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast selection and also that you were able to enjoy the attractions in the area. A positive guest experience is what we pride ourselves in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Trudy W. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The girls at the front.desk were Very helpful and kind.

By

February 02, 2017

club

We have always had a very good experance at this holiday inn,the girls at the front desk were extremely helpful with any questions I had. They were very professional

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Club IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff at the front desk was helpful with your questions . A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Trudy W. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel.

By

February 01, 2017

club

Clean. Friendly staff. Grounds are clean and the overall experience is good. Breakfast could be of more quality, however.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future.. Sincerely, Trudy W. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms

By

February 01, 2017

club

Very Comfortable beds. Great breakfast with a large selection of food. Room was clean with nice extras.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A great nights sleep is very important for the next day ahead. Breakfast is very important also to start our day out right.  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Trudy W General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gdd

By

January 30, 2017

club

Comfortable bed
Would be nice to have white noise machine in rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the comfort of the bed during your stay with us. Thank you for the recommendation of a noise machine in the rooms. We take all request seriously.  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Trudy W. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

repeat customer

By

January 29, 2017

platinumelite

Always friendly employees, great location. We stay here often as a good stopping point and always a pleasant experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club Platinum member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Trudy W. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Will be back

By

January 21, 2017

Exceeded my expectations. From check in to check out it was a quality experience. Other than mold in shower caulking this was one of the best Holiday Day Inn Express stays!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club Gold Member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I apologize for the issue you experienced during your stay and will be the topic of discussion with the staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon.. Sincerely, Trudy W. General Manager
Read More
Read Less