Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Muskogee

2701 West Shawnee , Muskogee, Oklahoma 74401

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 815 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

815reviews

  • 5 Stars
    577
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    17

Perfect

By

October 21, 2020

club

This hotel was so clean. I would definitely recommend and will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay!

By

October 19, 2020

We came into town for a tournament and had an excellent experience at this property. Would definitely recommend it and will be back next year! Thanks staff.

Read More
Read Less

Need for on call maintenance services

By

October 17, 2020

club

Disappointed overall. Covid precautions with staff not followed as I expect. Broken shade (room darkening shade) and staff stated they had no one to call for assistance. Would have left it as is allowing a lot of light to come in while we tried to sleep if I had not been insistent that it be fixed. Two employees were able to rig up a blanket to cover some of the light filtering in.

Bed lumpy. Made loud noise when one sat on edge of bed.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

September 28, 2020

club

This is a great hotel and is easy to find. Big parking lot in the back for trucks and trailers.

Read More
Read Less

One Night Stay

By

September 26, 2020

club

I was at first excited to hear that this hotel was serving more than just a water and muffin for breakfast. However, when I came down at 0730 all of the breakfast sandwiches and cinnamon rolls were already gone, and no more were being made.
Need to better control your inventory.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay while on the road

By

September 23, 2020

Stayed here while traveling ... excellent all around

Read More
Read Less

Great employees

By

September 12, 2020

The hotel staff was very nice and i was pleased with the overall service. Where the hotel was lacking was the comfort of the bed, room seemed to be humid and at times had a musky smell. Beds were very uncomfortable. I never was in my room long so I never took it to anyone’s attention. I know they were having A/C issues in some of public areas of the hotel. I had my a/c unit set pretty low all week.

The overall room was just okay. I have stayed at many IHG and this hotel just doesn’t seem to be as nice as others.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

September 11, 2020

club

The smoke alarm woke us up early in the morning and the lady at the front desk just said oh the people next to you went off because they left the bathroom door closed when they were showering The breakfast was more like a cold continental breakfast we just stayed in St. Louis and there they had the full hot breakfast that they made for each person based on what you wanted and put it in a to go container. It was so much better

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and clean rooms

By

September 09, 2020

club

Me and my family stayed for the weekend and was very comfortable with the facility. With all the health concerns we face today, the staff made sure to make our safty a priority. Our rooms were comfortable and roomy. I will be staying here everytime I visit Muskogee. My husband and I enjoyed a suit and look forward to our next stay in a balcony suit. Thanks to the staff who made our stay the best.

Read More
Read Less

Nice for a quick stay

By

September 09, 2020

club

Nicely appointed, clean rooms. Friendly, helpful employees.

Read More
Read Less

Payment of Cash

By

September 07, 2020

My overall stay was wonderful, however I went down for coffee and breakfast, while i was getting breakfast i couldnt help but over hear the conversation of the staff and a gentlemen whom had walked in to pay for a room in the form of cash. He was turned away because he only had cash to pay for a room. What really bothered me was the night before I had paid cash to get refreshments from the little market store there in the hotel with no problem, but the man was turned away from getting a room. Cash is just as good as any debit or credit card.

Read More
Read Less

have stayed many times

By

August 31, 2020

This last visit was pretty bad..The tub had mold around it and the toilet had urine stains around it

Read More
Read Less