Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Muskogee

2701 West Shawnee , Muskogee, Oklahoma 74401

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 810 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

810reviews

  • 5 Stars
    574
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great stay while on the road

By

September 23, 2020

Stayed here while traveling ... excellent all around

Read More
Read Less

Great employees

By

September 12, 2020

The hotel staff was very nice and i was pleased with the overall service. Where the hotel was lacking was the comfort of the bed, room seemed to be humid and at times had a musky smell. Beds were very uncomfortable. I never was in my room long so I never took it to anyone’s attention. I know they were having A/C issues in some of public areas of the hotel. I had my a/c unit set pretty low all week.

The overall room was just okay. I have stayed at many IHG and this hotel just doesn’t seem to be as nice as others.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

September 11, 2020

club

The smoke alarm woke us up early in the morning and the lady at the front desk just said oh the people next to you went off because they left the bathroom door closed when they were showering The breakfast was more like a cold continental breakfast we just stayed in St. Louis and there they had the full hot breakfast that they made for each person based on what you wanted and put it in a to go container. It was so much better

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and clean rooms

By

September 09, 2020

club

Me and my family stayed for the weekend and was very comfortable with the facility. With all the health concerns we face today, the staff made sure to make our safty a priority. Our rooms were comfortable and roomy. I will be staying here everytime I visit Muskogee. My husband and I enjoyed a suit and look forward to our next stay in a balcony suit. Thanks to the staff who made our stay the best.

Read More
Read Less

Nice for a quick stay

By

September 09, 2020

club

Nicely appointed, clean rooms. Friendly, helpful employees.

Read More
Read Less

Payment of Cash

By

September 07, 2020

My overall stay was wonderful, however I went down for coffee and breakfast, while i was getting breakfast i couldnt help but over hear the conversation of the staff and a gentlemen whom had walked in to pay for a room in the form of cash. He was turned away because he only had cash to pay for a room. What really bothered me was the night before I had paid cash to get refreshments from the little market store there in the hotel with no problem, but the man was turned away from getting a room. Cash is just as good as any debit or credit card.

Read More
Read Less

have stayed many times

By

August 31, 2020

This last visit was pretty bad..The tub had mold around it and the toilet had urine stains around it

Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

August 23, 2020

club

The hotel was Awesome. Very clean and relaxing!! And the staff were very polite and helpful with all our needs!!

Read More
Read Less

My 4th stay was my last stay

By

August 14, 2020

platinumelite

I have stayed in this hotel a few times at this point and each time it just gets worse. The mattresses are collapsed so its like sleeping in a canoe. The showers had grime and mold in the corners, the tub itself took 15 minutes to drain after taking a shower. A storm took put the internet before I arrived which is not a big deal but I wouod have like to have been made aware of that when I checked in instead of me having to go back to the front desk to be told the internet was down and that it would be back up the next day. The next day turned into the next day so I gave up at that point. Its a shame that the room is so bad since the hotel is pretty fresh off a remodel. I don't think ill be staying at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Engineer

By

August 13, 2020

nice place to stay special for just stop and rest is very quiet and clean...

Read More
Read Less

Amenities have been limited but prices are the same.

By

August 12, 2020

club

All amenities have been made off limits except for the pool and yet the prices are the same. No wifi and the continental breakfast is watered down juice (which you have to ask the staff to serve you) and muffins and yogurt. The staff was polite and professional but we went out for my wife's birthday expecting our usual stay experience with Holiday Inn but it lacked all but the bare minimum. I feel if you offer less, you should charge less.

Read More
Read Less

Good Place to Stay

By

August 03, 2020

The Holiday Inn Express in Muskogee, OK was a good place to stay for the money. Clean room, bathroom and good facilities. Only two issues - one they could fix and one the couldn't: 1. Only cold breakfast available 2. Some moron thought it would be funny to park 3 inches away from the driver's side of my car (new car with temp tags, so I guess no one is supposed to have anything nicer than this jerk can afford).

Read More
Read Less