Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront

4701 South Virginia Dare Trail , Nags Head, North Carolina 27959

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1095 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1095reviews

  • 5 Stars
    868
  • 4 Stars
    165
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great getaway

By

May 24, 2020

The Nags Head Oceanfront Holiday Inn rooms are amazing! Such a delight to open the windows and hear the waves crashing on the beach. Even during a rainstorm, we were able to enjoy the rejuvenating salt air. Our two day stay was relaxing. Highly recommend this property for a great getaway.

Read More
Read Less

Alicia

By

May 19, 2020

platinumelite

Great hotel. Great location. Very clean staff was very friendly and we look forward to returning.
The complimentary breakfast was ok for the COVID situation.
Not much to choose from.
But loved the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Group afforded room upgrades except for me

By

May 17, 2020

club

During the COVID-19 pandemic, the hotel was nearly empty. I was staying at the hotel for business with a group and the entire group minus myself was upgraded to Ocean view rooms at no extra charge. The hotel clerk told me it would cost an additional $130 per night in order to stay in a room with an Ocean view even though almost the entire hotel was clearly empty and despite the fact that I was an IHG Gold member. The island was restricted to local residents only, this was an easy situation in which the hotel could have allowed almost everyone staying in the hotel to have Ocean view rooms, but instead they chose to allow those rooms to go vacant and have their guests stay in other rooms in order to try to get them to pay to upgrade. I was considering this hotel to bring my family for a follow on vacation and will absolutely choose another establishment after this experience. The "to go" breakfast was atrocious and everything else was closed off due to the pandemic.

Read More
Read Less

Nags Head Holiday Inn is awesome

By

May 10, 2020

club

Stayed here before this last trip, and will continue to stay here every time work or leisure brings me to Nags Head. Staff is amazing and the rooms are great.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

March 19, 2020

club

We went down to the Outer Banks to reset after a stressful time. The hotel was amazing from the minute we walked in. The staff was friendly, the hotel was very clean, and our room was breathtaking. Cant wait to stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

March 17, 2020

club

Staff was pleasant to deal with. Rooms were clean and ready when I arrived

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

March 17, 2020

club

Very clean Facility with excellent staff members they were all very professional and friendly which is hard to find these days !

Read More
Read Less

Beach Experience

By

March 14, 2020

Excellent location with professional and courteous staff. Would highly recommend this location for beach get aways or business travel.

Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

March 11, 2020

club

Nice hotel with a great breakfast. Only drawback was the tiny bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Great views

By

March 11, 2020

Was a great time at a very clean and friendly hotel. Would stay here again for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary

By

March 10, 2020

club

As military I have stayed in many hotels always trusting my holiday Inn to serve us well. We went home for a Red Cross emergency for a death in the family after the funeral we decided to drive another 2 hrs after driving 25 hrs to get home to relax knowing this was our 3 year anniversary and we got married in nagshead on the beach. I booked this hotel knowing the weather wouldn’t be great but I could see the ocean from my room and that would make things a little easier after I got to my room I realized the balcony door was left open it was freezing cold in the room the heat wasn’t working fast enough where I had to leave back in my car and go to other facility untill I could come back and relax I asked for another room and she told me there was just a hearing impaired which I didn’t want to take Incase someone arrived who needed it. I came and the. Realized I couldn’t see the ocean at all I just could see weeds on a sand dune and a parking lot after I told the guy I spoke to from IHG why I was there and the importance of the room I would’ve

Read More
Read Less

great place

By

March 07, 2020

If you want a quiet friendly place to stay this is it.

Read More
Read Less