Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront

4701 South Virginia Dare Trail , Nags Head, North Carolina 27959

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1714 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1714reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1341
  • 4 Stars
    263
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    22

Clean Hotel - On The Beach!

By

May 24, 2022

Nice place to stay; can't beat the location right on the water. Clean hotel overall. Only disadvantage was the air unit - it was a noisy one. Still recommend this hotel if you're looking for a clean place to stay on the water with amenities!

Read More
Read Less

Need a place to sit outside

By

May 22, 2022

I want a place that we can sit outside, to enjoy the view.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast.

By

May 20, 2022

The selection at breakfast was great. The only issue was they didn't have a shower bench, so our son could take a shower. I didn't get to go to the bench that was behind the hotel, but I did walk up there to take some pictures and it looked great.

Read More
Read Less

Great and safe place to stay

By

May 11, 2022

Great hotel overall. Nice oceanfront views. The food in the area was great. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The price could be just a tad lower.

Read More
Read Less

Mini vaca

By

May 10, 2022

Was our 1st trip to the outer banks, didn't know what to expect. Reserved the room 1 month out. Room with a partial view. Was expecting a corner with a glimpse of water. Actually I was surprised that I could see the whole ocean. Partial view is can't see the waves break. So if anyone wants a partial view of the ocean, 3rd floor is it. Overall stay was great. Great breakfast, local restaurant were outstanding.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

May 10, 2022

This is the only place we stay unless we bring the camper. The property is clean and staff is very nice. Breakfast is always a plus. Great location and the beach is literally just a few steps away from the parking lot. Highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Staff, Ocean View...and a great Mini Fridge that's cold, and Freezer part the freezes!

By

May 06, 2022

The Refrigerator was cold, and the Freezer part of the mini Fridge froze food...like it's supposed to! I usually bring a Thermometer. A great Mini Refrigerator! Aimee who helped checked us in, is very professional and personal. I really liked her. Gave great feedback about the area. I never thought about tipping a Breakfast person, but Diana was a hustler and very friendly. Diana was on top of replenishing everything fresh, a good variety of foods, with a very positive and great attitude. One of, and probably the best breakfast person I've ever encountered. So, my wife and I tipped her on two mornings! Great location of the room and view of the ocean!! A very nice and professional staff. Felt mom & pop, but yet still connected with The Holiday Inn Franchise. Well done!! Thanks!

Read More
Read Less

Family Getaway

By

May 05, 2022

Great location close to Outer Banks attractions. Friendly staff. Room was comfortable. As usual, floors could have been cleaner but overall cleanliness was good. Usual breakfast items. Cinnamon roles seemed better than normal. Would definitely stay if make another trip to OBX.

Read More
Read Less

A perfect location for a relaxing beach getaway

By

May 01, 2022

I love this hotel. It's a very quiet beach, surrounded by houses. Anything you need is close, but I come here for the peaceful, relaxing beach walks. The beds are comfortable, you have pillow choices, and plenty of towels. I like the ocean/beach view rooms. (The top 2 floors.) I have seen dolphins from the balcony. The staff is friendly, and the breakfast is excellent. I've returned to this hotel twice, and expect to return again. Nags Head is a great central location to travel to any of the lighthouses.

Read More
Read Less

Very average

By

April 20, 2022

The location is great. Hotel is very average. Staff is not very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Ocean View

By

April 18, 2022

My family and I wanted to spend a few days at the beach during spring break. I wanted an ocean view. This hotel certainly delivered. Literally steps to the beach, dolphins swimming, clean beaches friendly staff, indoor pool. It was very nice. We will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

HIE lives up to my expectations

By

March 31, 2022

Booked an ocean view room for a weekend over night stay. Swimming pool area was clean and the water a nice temperature. Enjoyed the deck and easy access to the beach. Nicely located in the midst of a bunch of cottages. Convenient to everything while being off the beaten path. Planning to stay again in a month or so. HIE's complimentary hot breakfast is one of the main things I look forward to; much nicer than the usual continental fare.

Read More
Read Less