Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Martinsville

1202 North State Route 2 , New Martinsville, West Virginia 26155

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 415 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

415reviews

  • 5 Stars
    341
  • 4 Stars
    57
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2

New Martinsville Holiday Inn

By

July 10, 2021

Zach at the front desk was among one of the best hotel staff members I've encountered anywhere. Incredibly helpful, personable and great with guests. Well done Zach!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 08, 2021

club

Between the all night pool and hot tub, to the grills on the patio this is a great place to stay for work or with th3 family in vacation.

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in New Martinsville

By

July 06, 2021

club

The staff and hotel were amazing. It was sparkling clean and the staff were extremely helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding Travel

By

July 01, 2021

platinumelite

Staff where very nice, particularly front desk and breakfast staff

Room had an odor to it like dirty socks. Just think carpeted needed cleaned or replaced. In other family rooms, I did not notice the odor.

Breakfast was really good.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

June 22, 2021

We came into town for a wedding and stayed the whole weekend. This hotle was very nice and comfortable. We left to explore the area and came back to a clean serviced room BEFORE we had to get ready. We will be back again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay for the night

By

June 22, 2021

club

The hotel was extremely clean and the staff were friendly and helpful, but during our stay the indoor pool was extremely cold and the hot tub was not working and drained.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect overnight stay!

By

June 08, 2021

club

We were in town just overnight for a family gathering. We spent several hours in the car with small children and the 24 hour pool was the perfect opportunity for the kids to burn off some energy before bed. We arrived late and being able to utilize the pool due to being 24 hours was such a blessing. We all slept all night and woke up well rested. Staff was super friendly and everything was clean and felt very safe.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 06, 2021

Great service and facilities. Plenty of parking and nearby restaurants

Read More
Read Less

good experience

By

June 03, 2021

club

The room was good, the staff was excellent. The breakfast was good. I would suggest an alternative to pancakes everyday, some of us cannot eat eggs. The weekend cleaning crew did not do a great job of cleaning the room. I was disappointed with the total service.

Read More
Read Less

Clean with friendly faces

By

June 02, 2021

Had a great stay with friendly service and went out of their way to accommodate any requests. The breakfast was delicious with a large variety to satisfy even the two year old with me!

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

June 02, 2021

platinumelite

Very nice room. Many choices on the breakfast bar would stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Clean your own room?

By

June 02, 2021

I called to book our room because I specifically needed joining rooms. We get there and check in and our bed is not made the garbage is full and the floor has burnt popcorn all over. I look in the bathroom and it’s covered in dirty towels and just a mess. They had no other joint rooms available and no housekeeping available. It was frustrating and the
front desk was very nice about everything but they had no idea how to handle the situation. I’m not here to be mean or get people in trouble because you just never know what someone is going through that
day. But they need some kind of system where if someone makes a
request the guy in charge better go check and make sure it’s all good
before handing over the key and saying how great this place is. Over
all the hotel is nice and clean lol just not our room. The breakfast was
good and the pool was open 24 hours so that’s really awesome. I
know it’s hard to find good help these days but maybe check rooms
once in awhile just to make sure.

Read More
Read Less