Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Times Square South

60 West 36th Street , New York, New York 10018

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1824 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1824reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1116
  • 4 Stars
    473
  • 3 Stars
    132
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    47

Excellent location

By

April 26, 2021

club

I choose this hotel because I'm a fan of the Holiday Inn brand and it's location. I was only there for one night before taking Amtrak. It was a nice walk from Penn Station and Moynahan to the hotel. The hotel is also a block or two from Korean Town, which was great for food. I had an amazing view of the Empire State building!

The elevator got stuck, we buzzed to the front desk and they had someone there very quickly to get us out. The front desk agent was very helpful and I felt I was more than compensated for the very minor inconvience.

This will be my hotel to stay at in NYC anytime I need to stay in.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

April 25, 2021

platinumelite

The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is no fridge in room or laundry on site which i always need having small kids. Its a noisy area so it was hard to fall asleep, i am not used to noise i live on quiet side st and fall asleep to dark and quiet. The room was decent normal room if they had a fridge in room i would stay their again because its reasonably priced and good location. I didn’t like that i had to park in a garage at 55$ a night so i wouldn't recommend bringing car.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the money

By

April 21, 2021

club

Over priced and rude employees, it was constantly loud people were banging on our door and the room was right next to the elevator so it was loud. The lobby was packed and did not follow covid guidelines

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

April 17, 2021

Staff was pleasant and helpful. Rooms were very clean great water pressure was great . Rooms view was not fabulous but could see Empire State Building.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

April 16, 2021

The room and bathroom was clean , nice view !!! But most of all the staff was nice and respectful!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Friendly Staff

By

April 14, 2021

platinumelite

The experience of our stay was great! The front desk staff was very nice and professional provided every details of acknowledging guest IHG elite status, I was even asked if I would like to take advantage of checking out late, It really felt welcoming, we just have our reservation for a day but me and my wife enjoyed the experience with this property, the location is perfect to us near proximity to herald square , the macys flagship store since my wife loves to shop and Times Square is just a few blocks away going north and very convinient access to the subway trains, the hotel also provides safe selection of grab and go breakfast (No hot Meal) but one thing I really appreciate is their recognition for elite members which early and late check out options were being provided and an upgraded room in the Top 19th Floor with a nice view, We just loved it! We also would like to mention our Thanks to Tiffany for her excellent costumer service!

Read More
Read Less

Not as expected

By

April 12, 2021

Traveled with family for a leisure trip and rooms are not as comfortable and warming. Housekeeping showing up on the fifth day wasn’t as ideal. I understand COVID restrictions but nightly rates should also be discounted with all the restrictions due to COVID. Wasn’t worth the rate.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and helpful staff

By

April 11, 2021

Great experience, just hope there will be more varieties with breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Ubicacion esoectacular

By

April 10, 2021

Ubicacion perfecta para NYC. Cerca a estaciones de bus, metro, restaurantes. Con vista al Empire State de noche. Increible flexibilidad.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for quick stay

By

April 09, 2021

club

I selected a low rating for the breakfast as it was not offered (I don't recall and if It was, the hotel didn't publicize it). Other than that, overall decent stay

Read More
Read Less

Comfort is my main concern

By

April 08, 2021

club

The beds need to be upgraded and need work, yet the service was very good

Read More
Read Less

Center

By

April 08, 2021

club

I was not disappointed with the location. Very close to the places I love to visit, public transport and shops. Best place to rest after a days tour. I was able to drink and had fun without worries to get home as bars are literraly just outside. Clean and comfortable rooms are already given, nice bedsheets also.

Read More
Read Less