Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Times Square South

60 West 36th Street , New York, New York 10018

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2033 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2033reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1226
  • 4 Stars
    511
  • 3 Stars
    160
  • 2 Stars
    75
  • 1 Stars
    61

Great service

By

May 24, 2022

platinumelite

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is a great location! Will stay again for sure!

Read More
Read Less

Room was only ready for check-in at 5:30pm

By

May 23, 2022

platinumelite

As a platinum member, I expected to be able to check in earlier than the stated 3pm check in time. We reached at 1pm, our room was not ready and we came back at 4:45pm, the room was still not ready. We had to wait at the lobby for 45 mins when the room was finally ready at 5:30pm.

We asked for extension of check out at 2pm. The frontdesk said no problem as I am platinum member. However, the housekeeping came to chase us out at 12noon sharp!

There are only 2 elevator and one of them broke down quite frequently during our short stay.

The hotel is at excellent location close to metro and downtown area which was why we chose to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, terrible towels

By

May 20, 2022

This area of midtown has no shortage of hotels, even just on the same block. I suggest that others are to be preferred over the Holiday Inn Express. Its exterior could do with some TLC, as could the elevators, and like with some hotels, you notice wear and tear in the bathroom. But the most egregious issue is the towels. They are small, they are thin, they are rough. While the shower itself was perfectly functional, the drying process felt basic and super budget. An easy fix. I hope.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, friendly staff

By

May 02, 2022

platinumelite

Joanna was the receptionist when I checked in, I was able to check in early and late as a member, it fit my schedule perfectly.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean

By

April 26, 2022

I stayed here recently with my boyfriend and we had a great time. The staff was very nice and accommodating to our needs when needed. Our room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and our bathroom was very nice. The front desk was also very nice and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Short stay in the Garment

By

April 07, 2022

club

4 out of 5 experience at the IHG. The location itself was super close to major tourist destinations and the most viable transportation, the subway. The staff was incredibly amazing upon checking in and are extremely friendly. Breakfast was included as part of our plan and had a wide variety of foods such as eggs, sausage, cereal, and coffee. The room itself was decently clean per COVID guidelines. However, we were told that extra items such as towels were not included due to a water shortage and our room wasn't cleaned when we left for the day. I am not sure if our room wasn't cleaned because of our short stay, but if you are staying less than 3 days, be mindful that your room may not be cleaned. One minor con that "ruins" the rating for IHG is that the rooms were located extremely close to the elevator. Being the city that never sleeps, this is fitting as you hear a lot of guests using the elevator late at night when you are trying to sleep. Overall, the stay at IHG on 60 West 36th Street, New York is a 4 out of 5 and is a "cheaper" alternative than staying directly in the city.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, helpful staff

By

March 31, 2022

platinumelite

This is a hotel close to almost everything you could want in nyc! Rooms are good sized for NYC, and staff was helpful to try to accommodate any request we had for early check in, late check out, etc. Breakfast could get crowded (and most choices were prepackaged, carb-heavy options), but I did appreciate the boiled eggs and yogurts in the fridge. We ended up taking breakfast to our room most mornings, which was fine, as we enjoyed looking out the windows at the Empire State Building. I’d definitely stay here again,

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and Clean

By

March 14, 2022

platinumelite

The Hotel is centrally located and very close to the subway. The rooms are clean and we had very little street noise on an upper floor. We had a City view which allowed us to see the Empire State Building light show at night. The front desk staff was very helpful by allowing us to check in an hour early. They also provided directions and other helpful information about the area,
the breakfast is your average hotel breakfast of cereal, fruit (apples, bananas) cinnamon rolls, and some hot items.
Overall, we had a lovely stay and would book this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

January 22, 2022

platinumelite

Had a great Stay with my wife. Henry at front desk was very helpful. The hotel is ideally located. Great view from our room of the Empire State building. Bed was comfortable. Because of Covid room was cleaned every 3 days

Read More
Read Less

HOTEL CENTRICO con habitacion confortable

By

December 27, 2021

Hotel muy bien ubicado, con varios restaurantes cercanos, muy próximo a paradas del metro, muy cercano a TIMES SQUARE.
La calidad del desayuno...muy normalita, sin gran variedad.
Tuve una incidencia: el personal de limpieza se llevó varias bolsas vacías de mi habitación en su tarea...y otra bolsa con varios regalos comprados como souvenir. Es decir...echaron a la basura una bolsa con varios objetos. PErdí alrededor de 40 dólares, reclamé al hotel...pero nunca me fueron devueltos. Entiendo que fue un error del personal de limpieza, pero hubiera esperado una COMPENSACIÓn por la pérdida de estos objetos.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location , Good Breakfast

By

December 20, 2021

The location is great in mid town
The breakfast is good but some hot drinks need to be available

Read More
Read Less

Great location and great stay in NYC - near everything

By

December 18, 2021

Close to Times Square, Empire State Bldg., the Edge, Bryant Park, Macy's, Subway Station and more. Very comfortable and quiet bedroom. Very accommodating Statt.

Read More
Read Less