Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square

343 West 39th Street , New York, New York 10018

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2413 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2413reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1244
  • 4 Stars
    702
  • 3 Stars
    234
  • 2 Stars
    119
  • 1 Stars
    114

Disappointed in room

By

April 02, 2020

The staff at check in/out was very helpful and congenial. Breakfast was good and servers were very friendly and helpful. The room was shockingly in disrepair, dirty, too small for one person and the bathroom was almost unuseable.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn time square

By

April 01, 2020

Good stafe the hotel is clean but it needs to be updated. Close to.everything nyc has

Read More
Read Less

Soggiorno a New York

By

March 18, 2020

club

Hotel pulito e confortevole, situato in un'ottima posizione sulla 39 strada con times square e la 5 strada raggiungibili in pochi minuti a piedi.

Personale preparato e gentile, una bella esperienza che sarebbe ottimale se la colazione fosse più varia, nello stile dell'holiday inn express di Londra.

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced With Elevators and TVs that did not work...

By

March 18, 2020

club

Overpriced for a room where my tv did not work whatsoever even when engineering came to “fix it”!!!

Read More
Read Less

Agradecimientos

By

March 16, 2020

club

Excelente trato que te brinda el personal de recepción (principalmente las mujeres ya que el chico que está en la recepción discrimina ) y excelente atención por parte de las personas que están en el desayuno del hotel.

Tiene un problema importante para 36 pisos solo funciona un elevador tardas aproximadamente más de 30 minutos en bajar eso es perder tiempo y mucho, por lo que no llegas a tiempo al desayuno. Nunca a realizaron el aseo ni siquiera sacaron la basura

Todos los días que estuvimos en el hotel nunca hicieron el aseo

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Times Square

By

March 15, 2020

club

One elevator was out of service, took me 30 min to get down to reception daily(vice versa). The vending machine and air vent on the 26th floor was dirty and disgusting!!!. The house keeping cart was parked blocking my hotel door access daily. The reception staff never great you or even smile(like they doing you a favor)!!! Not helpful at all. On the last morning at breakfast, one of the male kitchen staff members was coughing on me. He did not have a cough but was faking a cough. I walked away into the dinning area but he followed me and continued to cough!!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

March 14, 2020

club

All the staff were awesome, helpful and attentive to our needs. Overall great experience, only complaint was the mattress in our room was little off (had lump/ridge on one side) and should probably be retired.

Read More
Read Less

Wouldn’t stay here again

By

March 13, 2020

Rooms were smelly and shelves and decor were damaged. There were banging continuously, no ice machine on floor. No bags in trash cans even after the room got cleaned. Also elevator didn’t work more than half of the stay there. Breakfast eating are was way to small had to stand and eat

Read More
Read Less

Comfy Bed No Elevator

By

March 13, 2020

36 levels within the building and the elevator didn't work for 5 days that I was there. Very disappointed that it wasn't fixed while we were there. I'm in shape and still going up and down with luggage multiple times was not fun.

Read More
Read Less

Midtown location with Value

By

March 11, 2020

The Location of this hotel close to Broadway/Times Square (still 2 avenues west and a couple blocks down) made it a good safe choice -- and the room is neither large nor, surprisingly, New-York-Small either. Value at our time of year was great. Don't expect a view on the north side (basically four rooms per floor, and 01

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

March 11, 2020

The location was great. Easy to walk or subway everywhere. The staff were great and were directing the elevator when 1 of 2 was out of service. They made sure that you were getting where you wanted to go.

Read More
Read Less

32 floors later

By

March 11, 2020

I was highly upset to find after checking in that the only 2 elevators were broken. 1 completely and the other requiring an employee to hold the buttons for use. After waiting 35 min in the elevator line I finally arrive to the smallest hotel room I've ever stayed in for this price. I missed a reservation I made for my children and I bc it took so long to get to my room and back down. I was also upset because unlike the hotel I just stayed at in Philadelphia, this hotel doesn't immediately refund your deposit. That requires 5-10 days before the refund is issued. For breakfast, after walking around Philly for 2 days and then coming to New York and walked around for a day at this point, the elevator never stopped at our floor. We had to walk down 32 flights of stairs and then back up or wait in the 35 min line again. Had I known the elevators weren't working, I would've never stayed and I thought that was a little deceitful for the staff to not acknowledge that problem before I checked in.

Read More
Read Less