Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 411 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

411reviews

  • 5 Stars
    294
  • 4 Stars
    89
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    6

Excellent Choice for Newport OR

By

August 09, 2016

club

Great choice for families, especially if visiting the Aquarium. Short drive to the beaches, old harbor, and historic Nye areas.

Read More
Read Less

clean and quiet

By

August 02, 2016

club

clean and comfortable,little pricey though.
fitness center too small.
too much price for small town

Read More
Read Less

HIExpress Newport

By

July 31, 2016

Excellent stay, would definitely stay here again. Very friendly staff, clean room and bathroom. Always a good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great night's sleep

By

July 29, 2016

club

Excellent accomodations. Very clean, comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

secure parking

By

July 28, 2016

club

I was on my motorcycle. Staff made sure I had a secure parking space in view of both cameras and desk staff.

Read More
Read Less

Basic but Clean

By

July 26, 2016

club

Overall, a good hotel. It's clean (what really matters to me) but the elevators were slow and we could hear outside noise over the parking lot (2nd floor room). The hot tub was out of order. Food selection was decent, nothing fancy.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

July 25, 2016

This is a great place to stay. The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and helped with directions to several sights. The breakfast was very good and super clean and well taken care of. I gave Excellent marks across the board.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet Location

By

July 22, 2016

Being setback from the main highway, this hotel is very quiet yet in good convenient location. Nice hotel and room but at little sparse in both lobby and room furniture.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

July 21, 2016

We were greeted by friendly, smiling faces of two women. They offered restaurant suggestions, gave us menus; all of which was perfect, we were hungry.
The room was vey comfortable (as usual) and the Jacuzzi was a God send.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Staff.

By

July 20, 2016

Traveled through Newport with my wife on our way to Astoria Oregon for her 30th birthday and decided to break up the trip by staying. From the moment we walked in the staff was amazing! As we were checking in the ladies at the front counter were offering us suggestions and recommendations for our trip as well as getting us set up in a comfortable room.
The hotel was in great condition, our room was fantastic and we enjoyed a nice quiet dip in the pool and spa before turning in. My wife and I both enjoyed the fact that they kept the pool and spa open till 11 instead of the usual 10.
Overall we had a wonderful experience and a great vacation. Hopefully we will be back up on the Oregon Coast again soon and we will absolutely spend a night at the Holiday Inn in Newport!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

Basic standards of a Holiday Inn Express branded hotel. Breakfast could have been a little better but it is complimentary because it is a Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

A Pleasant Hotel

By

July 18, 2016

Holiday Inn Express Newport was just the place I needed. It was quiet and comfortable with a great staff. Very Helpful and nice. It was nearby all the places I needed to be! Thank you!!

Read More
Read Less