Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 481 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

481reviews

  • 5 Stars
    349
  • 4 Stars
    104
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great service and lovely room!

By

February 24, 2017

platinumelite

Always love staying at HIE when I travel. The location in Newport, OR was excellent! I was upgraded to a room with a fireplace and I couldn't be happier. I'm happy to be an IHG member and stay at a Holiday Inn whenever I can!

Read More
Read Less

Good value!

By

February 22, 2017

club

Overall experience is good, and the location of the hotel is right next to the Oregon aquarium (walking distance), but a little bit far from the shops and restaurants in the city.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Hello Jumbo! We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us! Although we are a little further from the shops of downtown, we have a secludedness that is quite peaceful! We hope you stay with us again! Ashley C Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Loved it

By

February 22, 2017

club

We took a quick weekend trip to Newport with our 2 kids. I love staying at Holiday Inn's and was excited to see that there was one in Newport. We were greeted by very friendly staff and given the run down of all the rules and what not. We got to our room and we all know that what awaits you behind that door is always a surprise and once we opened our door I was surprised at how nice it was, not that I had any doubts in my mind, but the beds are super comfy, but unless you like soft pillows I recommend bring one of your own and if you like soft towels bring your own as well ha!. It was so convenient to have a fridge and micro wave in the room for left overs or even if we bought something at the store we had the option to re-heat things which is do nice with two little ones in tow.

This particular Holiday Inn express has a little store and it was so nice to have that there for quick little snacks or the craving of ice cream, it is a little spendy, but no more then a convenient store would be and you have the option to pay then or have it charged to your room, I loved that.

There is of course the typical free continental breakfast and you know I have read reviews before about continental breakfast and people always seem to have a negative spin on them, but in my opinion it FREE and I can't complain much about FREE food. Yes the sausage is the prepackage frozen sausage and the bacon is paper thin, but it FREE!!!! we ate their continental breakfast one morning and we and our kids were pleased and got full. I do recommend anyone going to the Pig n' Pancake for one breakfast, we got there and it was packed but the wait was only 15-20min and was worth the wait!!!

We will always stay here when we go to Newport, we loved our stay here :o)

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and quiet

By

February 22, 2017

club

Beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet. Staff was nice. We had problems with our tv which was a bummer.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Hello EMC12- We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Were so sorry that you experienced some difficlties with our television. I hope that we were able to promptly fix the situation! Next time you stay with us remember were here no matter the hour or the problem to ensure your stay is 5 star worthy! Ashley C Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful room for reasonable cost

By

February 21, 2017

My husband and I loved the room in Newport. We have stayed in many hotel rooms and have found Holiday Inn Express to be consistently clean and comfortable. The rooms have everything you need and more, the bed and pillows are very comfy and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast far exceeds any other "continental" breakfast. We have made Holiday Inn Express our hotel of choice when we travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Hello Ter O! Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We strive to provide a lasting impression on every one of our guests, no matter the location! We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and we hope you stay again soon! Ashley C Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean convenient friendly

By

February 20, 2017

Typicallly stay here when we visit Newport, Oregon. Will most likely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Hello Jerry! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We can't wait for your next visit! Ashley C Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

February 15, 2017

club

All in all, the stay was thoroughly enjoyable and something I would love to do again. The staff and accommodations were great, as well as the location, shops, and leisure activities that are in the surrounding areas. Visited the aquarium amd science center nearby, and fished and crabbed the dock that was literally 2 minutes away and was a complete blast. Room was very clean, organized and relaxing with nice amenities. Breakfast and pool area was lacking however. Noise was an issue as well, with rowdy children jumping and running on the floor below me, and doors slamming constantly making sleeping a bit of a hassle. All in all though, I would definitely recommend this place, just cross your fingers that you dont get the rambuntious kids.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Hello Jdubbs23- We are so sorry that your stay was not a 5 star stay! We are so glad that you were still able to enjoy your visit to Newport. Next time we will be worthy of 5 stars we'll make sure of it! See you next time, Ashley Christiansen Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable nights sleep!

By

February 15, 2017

club

We took our six year old and two month old on our first family vacation and I have to say- I probably slept better in the bed here than at home! So comfortable and nice rooms and super great check in and out system. Simple and fast.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Hi Hillary123456789! We are so glad that you chose to stay with us for such a big step for your family! We cannot wait for you and your family to continue making memories here with us! See you next time! Ashley Christiansen Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

February 15, 2017

club

Absolutely loved the king bed with Jacuzzi. I plan on booking this room every time I stay in Newport Bay, OR. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the staff were warm and friendly and the location is perfect. The staff even added a special romantic touch to our room to honor our Valentine's day celebration. There was nothing I would change about my experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Hi Tasha! We are SO glad you loved your stay with us! Our Jacuzzi room is my absolute favorite to reccommend to guests because it just helps your relax so much more! We hope your Valentine's Day was as special as you are! Cant wait for your next stay! Ashley Christiansen Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quick night stay

By

February 14, 2017

club

Very clean and comfortable. Front desk guy was really nice and made sure we knew all the details and greeted us with our loyalty gift. Will definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Hi Tdaw32! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will let our front desk staff know to keep up the good work! We cannt wait for your next stay! Ashley Christiansen Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet and comfortable

By

February 05, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel has very friendly staff, quiet, comfortable rooms and a convenient location

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
greenarch, Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing five star review. I'm so happy to hear that you had a good stay. I will make sure to tell my staff of your compliment. We look forward to seeing you next time. Thank you! Krista Rife Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great overall

By

February 03, 2017

club

One chair cover was broken.
Everything else was in good shape.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Hello pbchao- We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We will get right on fixing the broken chair cover. Thank you for choosing us for your stay!
Read More
Read Less