Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newport

135 SE 32nd Street , Newport, Oregon 97365

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1269 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1269reviews

  • 5 Stars
    933
  • 4 Stars
    246
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    19

Good time Newport ORegon

By

October 12, 2021

platinumelite

Friendly staffs, hotel cleanliness, quiet room, good location, parking lot is safe, swimming pool temperature is right and clean

Read More
Read Less

Great value, and comfort

By

October 11, 2021

club

I loved the atmosphere, quiet charming area. Room was superb.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff, clean room

By

October 10, 2021

club

This hotel is centrally located. You will need a car to go around town. Standard breakfast faire is served. The scrambled eggs were hard and cold. There is room for improvement regarding breakfast. Most travelers look for a good hearty, warm healthy breakfast so they can enjoy most of the day hiking or sight seeing without having to worry about food, in the early part of the day.

Read More
Read Less

Great service always!

By

October 09, 2021

I have to go to Newport for work. After a long drive there and even a long day working, it’s nice to be able to check in quickly. The crew is always very helpful. They are a delight to see because they always remember me and that make things easier when all I want to do is get off my feet and relax.

Read More
Read Less

October Stay

By

October 09, 2021

platinumelite

We enjoyed our stay in Newport at the Holiday Inn Express. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is new and was very clean with easy access to Hwy 101 and had close parking. Large screen TVs were nice to have. Our only improvement would be to have the Internet signal be stronger.

Location was short drive to beautiful beaches, the aquarium, and Newport restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Consistent quality

By

September 30, 2021

Clean, comfortable with helpful staff. Ample parking and good location. Free breakfast had a good selection. This location doesn't accept pets which is good or bad depending on if you have pets. I thought it would have been nice to have a printed channel guide.

Read More
Read Less

spacious room

By

September 27, 2021

club

comfortable stay, awesome breakfast, however; need improvement on room soundproof.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel experience!

By

September 24, 2021

The Holiday Inn Express, Newport is a great hotel. The room was very clean. We felt safe and comfortable there. The coffee was good. We did not eat breakfast but it looked good.
I would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT

By

September 22, 2021

BEST STAY EVER! I would definitely recommend and will not stay anywhere else when visiting Newport.

Read More
Read Less

Road Trip

By

September 19, 2021

club

I would recommend this hotel highly and would come back to if I'm ever in the area again!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Service with small issue in room

By

September 17, 2021

club

The service was friendly. Only there briefly for one night. Window blinds in room were off track and neighboring property has bright parking lot lights. Arrived too late to do anything about the blinds.

Read More
Read Less

HORRIBLE

By

September 17, 2021

Overpriced, understaffed and completely dirty! The website said they sanitize but when we arrived our room hadn’t been thoroughly cleaned! Staff was not sensitive about the fact and housekeeping had 1 good person who offered to clean ONE time only during a 4 night stay. Although they were understaffed they still let the hotel book up! They didn’t even drop off towels, toiletries or toilet paper daily, we had to go down ourselves to ask and got attitude from somebody the staff! And worse… this is my 3rd review because I keep getting my reviews rejected for false info! Unbelievable!

Read More
Read Less