Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Lexington-Sw (Nicholasville)

164 Imperial Way , Nicholasville, Kentucky 40356

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 912 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

912reviews

  • 5 Stars
    563
  • 4 Stars
    174
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    46

Hot Breakfast and Comfortable Rooms

By

June 21, 2022

The rooms were clean, very comfortable, and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was great and had lots of tasty options. A good hotel for anyone visiting Nicholasville or Lexington.

Read More
Read Less

Daughter treated poorly

By

June 14, 2022

Not wanting to rent to local residents is ridiculous! Never staying here! I’m a platinum elite member, too!

Read More
Read Less

TV Too Small For Room

By

June 05, 2022

Giant room with King size bed and the TV is about 27 to 30" in size. More of computer monitor than TV for viewing.

Close to event so conveniently located.

Breakfast so same each day.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value and Location

By

June 01, 2022

As expected from HIE. Not perfect but good value. Room was comfortable but needed some cosmetic repair / updating due to damage around doors. The carpet and desk chair had some stains and should be cleaned / replaced. Dead flies left in bathroom fixture.

Read More
Read Less

Needs improvement

By

May 03, 2022

A bit disappointed upon first entering the hotel. A unique smell and a pile of old mattresses greeted guests upon entering the lobby. The oder lingered and the mattresses stayed all weekend. The bathroom floor and bathtub were sticky. Not sure if this was due to a cheap cleaning product or just the lack of cleaning. On the plus side staff was friendly and attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Good value for Utrecht, but fraught with storm mishaps

By

February 25, 2022

club

Great Room, Parking was free and under cover.
Great Breakfast,
Nice and pleasant and friendly Staff,
Unfortunately we were there during Eunice/ Franklin
Storm.
The first room assigned to us was already occupied by a stranded traveler.
The second room assigned to us was empty, but still occupied and not cleared or cleaned.
The third room assigned was clearly one that the Hotel keeps for emergencies.
Although the storm was relentless and windy and rainy, we loved our trip and the Hotel stay was pleasant.
Close to the bus, easy commute to the Central Station and bikes available for rental, and in Summer, walking distance to town.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value!

By

December 06, 2021

In town for just one night, I was so impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel. Everything I saw was spotless. Breakfast the next morning was great. There were many choices, all of which were very good. Usually coffee at a hotel breakfast is so-so. The coffee was very good, and the very nice woman watching over the area made sure there was always a full pot.

Read More
Read Less

Great service at check in

By

December 06, 2021

Had a great stay; pool room could have been warmer, but tolerable.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, but noisy experience.

By

November 29, 2021

Impressed with lobby and breakfast area. Was disappointed to be placed on first floor when I have taken the time to indicate that we prefer higher floor rooms in the IHG member profile. Very noisy with an unusual amount of bleed-over noise from adjacent room. Also noticed a great deal of footfall noise from above hallway and room. Daughter indicated that the sofa bed was very uncomfortable. Very convenient location and the breakfast was of the usual HI Express quality. My wife expressed her satisfaction with the workout room in relation to both cleanliness and equipment variety. Stayed during the high occupancy Thanksgiving holiday weekend. Would probably be a more pleasant stay during a lighter occupancy time period. Still would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Junk i will never stay again

By

November 28, 2021

If you do drugs you are sure to fit in the smell was so bad that no one could sleep and all the staff could do is spray the hallways this was so gross

Read More
Read Less

This is a solid 3 star hotel, not terrible, but not great.

By

November 23, 2021

The front desk staff was great, breakfast staff did great, but cleanliness is lacking in the rooms. Gym could also use an upgrade.

Read More
Read Less

Good Place to Stay in Town

By

November 05, 2021

This is the best option to stay in Nicholasville. Its got some older furniture but the individual room was clean. The halls can smell of smoke but the individual rooms were fine.

Read More
Read Less